• Record Label: Columbia
  • Release Date: Aug 27, 2013
User Score
6.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 21 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 21
  2. Negative: 4 out of 21

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 26, 2013
    10
    HOLY $HIT!!! This album is outstanding! If you want something to bang to in your car or with your friends or with your girlfriend while throwing 100$ to her face and telling her to bounce it, then Stay TRIPPY is the answer. This album by far is the best TRAPAHOLIC/ REAL TRAP $HIT/ DAMN SON WHERE YOU FIND THIS album i ever heard!! The beats are amazing and the lyrics are catchy and funny asHOLY $HIT!!! This album is outstanding! If you want something to bang to in your car or with your friends or with your girlfriend while throwing 100$ to her face and telling her to bounce it, then Stay TRIPPY is the answer. This album by far is the best TRAPAHOLIC/ REAL TRAP $HIT/ DAMN SON WHERE YOU FIND THIS album i ever heard!! The beats are amazing and the lyrics are catchy and funny as hell!! I still have some lyrics stuck in my head right now. If you like trap music and strip club essence joint then get this album RIGHT NOW!! Expand
  2. Aug 29, 2013
    4
    I wish he had "One Of Those Nights" featuring The Weeknd on the standard edition, but instead, he's got it on the Best Buy deluxe. That song is awesome. Overall, Stay Trippy is a good at producing strip club joints, but other than that, it swings ad misses frequently. However, for what it is, it could have been a lot worse.
  3. Sep 13, 2013
    6
    I feel like this album is a tiny step forward from his last project (Blue Dream and Lean) if your a big fan of Juicy J, you'll love this album. This album only pertains to a certain audience. If your looking your deep, introspective rap, then your far from where you want to be. This album is full of club beats, violent and explicit lyrics. To break things down a bit more, production wasI feel like this album is a tiny step forward from his last project (Blue Dream and Lean) if your a big fan of Juicy J, you'll love this album. This album only pertains to a certain audience. If your looking your deep, introspective rap, then your far from where you want to be. This album is full of club beats, violent and explicit lyrics. To break things down a bit more, production was good, beat selection was good, Juicy even spits a few clever lines here and there but that doesn't change the fact that Juicy J will always be juicy J. Don't expect any surprises on this one. It's was decent.. But didn't really do anything for me. Expand
  4. Nov 12, 2013
    3
    Beat selection and production is pretty good. Though, this album is dumb fun and nothing more. I missed the days when he was in Three 6 Mafia. Such good days. Now, he's just another fish in the sea.
  5. Dec 1, 2013
    8
    This party-anthem album brings a lot of energy and great music from Juicy J. This album is at number 3 in my favorite albums of the year category (With Long.Live.A$AP being #2 & Yeezus being #1) Juicy J did put out one hell of a project and all I can tell you is: if you love party anthem hip-hop music, this album is definitely for you.
  6. Apr 4, 2015
    7
    Juicy J isn't another 2 Chainz. He has talent as a producer, and as a rapper too. His lyrics aren't the most special but they're humorous. Him, Lex Luger, Mike Will Made It, among others help the production on this album shine. This album gets a B from me. Highlights: "Gun Plus a Mask" (helped by its Yelawolf feature), "All I Blow Is Loud". Worst song: "The Woods"
Metascore
66

Generally favorable reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 10
  2. Negative: 0 out of 10
  1. Dec 11, 2013
    60
    [He] sticks to the basic formula: modernizations of the sort of proto-trap Memphis riot music that defined his early career... but never transcendent. [Nov 2013, p.66]
  2. Oct 1, 2013
    75
    Stay Trippy may not be the album you play for doubters to prove the artistic merits of hip-hop, and its subject matter wears thin after a while, but damn if it doesn't sound good loud.
  3. Sep 9, 2013
    60
    His major-label solo debut is a parade of jams involving weed, drank and sketchy sex, with Cheech & Chong punch lines exhaled over fat stoner beats.