Sticks + Stones

  • Record Label: Epic
  • Release Date: Oct 2, 2012
User Score
4.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 94 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 45 out of 94
  2. Negative: 40 out of 94
Buy On

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Feb 26, 2012
    2
    Overall, 'Sticks & Stones' is pretty much everything thatâ
  2. Nov 17, 2012
    3
    Shockingly immature. I don't know what audience she's trying to sell this to as it's just a bit of a mess to be honest. There are some solid tracks (namely With Ur Love and Superhero), but monstrosities like Dub On The Track just leave me baffled. In regards to the US edition, having listened to Oath and Riot, I can tell that she's being promoted as some sort of Avril Lavine contemporary.Shockingly immature. I don't know what audience she's trying to sell this to as it's just a bit of a mess to be honest. There are some solid tracks (namely With Ur Love and Superhero), but monstrosities like Dub On The Track just leave me baffled. In regards to the US edition, having listened to Oath and Riot, I can tell that she's being promoted as some sort of Avril Lavine contemporary. It's all too cheesy. Expand
  3. Oct 9, 2012
    1
    Sticks + Stones may break my bones, and it'll do a number on your ears too. Don't recommend it to anybody, unless you like a whiny girl "singing" about haters. When you've got "haters" and you've not even released your first album, you know you're doing something wrong.
  4. Oct 6, 2012
    1
    Voila encore un album qui ne s'écoute pas enfin qu'il vaut mieux ne pas écouter. Le néant prédomine largement cet album sans queue ni tête. A bon entendeur.
  5. Nov 24, 2012
    2
    Hurry up Cher, it's been months since your X Factor trip, people are starting to forget about you! Just do a shallow pop album to appease them.. like now!!
  6. Nov 22, 2013
    2
    Álbum extremamente chato. A única que eu suporto ouvir With Ur Love, a voz dessa garota um verdadeiro desperdício, porque ela canta realmente bem, mas não consigo engolir esse álbum de modo algum.
Metascore
51

Mixed or average reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 9
  2. Negative: 2 out of 9
  1. 75
    With her manic lowbrow sass - tiresome at length but lovable on singles like "Want U Back"--she makes these street-laced pop tracks her own
  2. Dec 19, 2011
    60
    There are times throughout its ten tracks when Lloyd does appear to be testing the patience of even her most ardent fans.
  3. 20
    the only real flashes of character come from the reworked riffs of Old Neneh Cherry and Ann Peebles hits used on a couple of tracks.