Stripped

  • Record Label: RCA
  • Release Date: Oct 29, 2002
User Score
8.7

Universal acclaim- based on 391 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 31 out of 391

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. AG
    Oct 29, 2002
    2
    Just typical pop music. nothing inventive. And at about 80 minutes it gets very old.
  2. Justin
    Apr 23, 2004
    0
    It sucks and I don't see anything special in her voice it sounds dark and doesn't sound right for her songs shes just copying britt. By making a mature album and has been ever since she came out she need to get her own image.
  3. KellyJ
    Jun 30, 2006
    0
    This is all over the place. It's just bad.
  4. lolo
    Jun 8, 2006
    0
    dont like it
  5. angelr
    Jan 30, 2005
    0
    wow, 70 minutes of pure crap and bporing songs... stripped is so much a piece of chrstina's pubic hear
  6. RogerH
    Sep 19, 2005
    0
    Stop shouting at me Xtina, I have a headache
  7. Miguel
    Feb 7, 2006
    0
    You can't get worse than Christina Aguilera.
  8. MarsWars
    Aug 25, 2009
    0
    An album strictly made for abused/repressed women and kids. No sane adult can enjoy this. Also her vocals are disastrous. She has a good voice but she can't sing to save her life
  9. KellyC
    Jul 4, 2005
    0
    this is beyond crap
  10. AnnaN
    Mar 22, 2007
    0
    disgusting. this bitch doesn't even deserve 1 point.
  11. meganw
    Nov 27, 2002
    0
    she sucks... she needs to learn how to dress and sing!!!!!
  12. SamM
    Aug 11, 2006
    0
    She is horrible.
  13. JordanF
    Sep 15, 2006
    0
    ugh............. the sounds out of a guys ass after stuffin his mouth with burritos from taco bell is more melodic than this! id rather choke on my puke than listen to this
Metascore
55

Mixed or average reviews - based on 14 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 14
  2. Negative: 2 out of 14
  1. In attempting to show all of the things she has been doing since we heard her last, Aguilera lessens the impact of the better songs on the record. Instead, in between ten to twelve mediocre/good songs, we have eight to ten songs that would be better served as B-sides.
  2. Forget all you know about Christina Aguilera. She's discovered sex, rebellion, rock'n'roll and, at one amazing instant, drum'n'bass.
  3. With its lack of gimmickry and a surplus of sweet Seventies soul, Stripped is almost an album for grown-ups.