Stripped - Christina Aguilera
User Score
8.5

Universal acclaim- based on 275 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 28 out of 275

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 13, 2011
    10
    One of the best albums of the decade. Every single song is strictly personal and this album saved her from doing drugs or ending up like Lindsay Lohan. I bet this is Christina's favourite album, aswell!
  2. Sep 22, 2010
    10
    Christina's best album. Dirrty was ot, Beautiful made me cry, and Fighter made me stronger. There's one album that comes albong that you can really relate with and "Stripped" is the one I relate to.....Such a good album
  3. Jan 8, 2011
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Stripped was amazing, it has a perfect length whit 20 tracks. Stripped gives variety, from rock to hip hop, pop and a little soul. Songs that stands out, Beautiful, Fighter, Impossible, Walk Away, Dirty, i can say almost every track is amazing. Expand
  4. Sep 10, 2011
    10
    This is definitely Christina's best album. I don't get why give a 55 out of 100 to it. This album is very personal and shows every side of a person. Dirrty is a very modern pop track that makes you wanna dance in a hot way. Beautiful is one of the best ballads ever written. In a few words: the "5-octaves fighter" did her best in this album.
  5. Mar 22, 2012
    10
    Simply one of the best albums you can mix Pop, Soul, R & B, Rock and Gospel in its content. Christina Aguilera in it tries to convey their emotions, feelings and emotions passed through the letters, and close by the way. Finally, the second biggest album of Christina Aguilera - The Voice aka.
  6. Sep 2, 2012
    10
    This album was so underrated by the critics. It's honestly one of the greatest pop records of the past decade. I love every single song on it and the interludes are amazing as well! Congratulations on such a stunning album, Christina!
  7. Feb 5, 2013
    10
    This is one of the best albums. I love her. She is amazing. I never heard something that compares. this is not an album more. You need to heard it. You must have it
  8. Feb 10, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!! Expand
  9. Aug 2, 2013
    10
    While "B2B" is Christina's best album, it is "Stripped" that made her a real artist. It's main plan was to destroy the girl-next-door image that was created while promoting her debute LP. It has definitely worked. It is also more diversified than her all-pop previous albums. There's rock ("Fighter", "Soar"), R&B ("Cruz", "Loving Me 4 Me"), latin ("Infatuation"), soul ("Walk Away", "Impossible"), amazing torch ballads ("Beautiful", "The Voice Within"), country ("Keep On Singin' My Song") and even some hip hop ("Can't Hold Us Down" and "Dirrty"). But the best point on the album is a breathtaking acoustic ballad "I'm OK" speaking of her childhood, which definitely wasn't the best time in her life. The best time in her life has started when she released "Stripped" and became one of the biggest R&B stars nowadays.

    10 out of 10
    Expand
  10. Aug 17, 2013
    9
    One of the best albums of all time, in my opinion. Beautiful transition from the Britney-wannabe to the vocal powerhouse, ready to bust your head open with vocals. I actually have a 10 (a mark I rarely give) to 7 out of the 16 songs, and 9,5 to additional 3. The only songs that bring down the total mark to 8,78 are the lead single "Dirrty", which is messy and all over the place and lacks any power whatsoever, as well as "Loving Me 4 Me", which is an unsuccessful try to channel Mariah's sensual R'nB ballads. However, empowering songs like "Fighter", "Can't Hold Us Down", "Cruz", as well as the all-time-best equality anthem "Beautiful", amazingly touching and moving songs like "Walk Away", "Underappreciated", "Make Over", and "I'm OK" make up for them and turn this album in a real pop masterpiece! Expand
  11. Dec 4, 2013
    9
    When a singer changes completely visual, media will always criticize him, will always put their lack of clothing and its sexual content ahead of his musical work, Stripped shows progress Aguilera, leaving music teen pop for Pop and R&B mature, through gospel, soul, hip hop and rock, the album has sensitive, dirty and heartfelt lyrics, the vocal is another strong point, this album can be easily compared to Dangerous by Michael Jackson by its fusion of musical genre (Pop/R&B/soul/rock/hip-hop), Aguilera may be a crazy b*tch, but it will not be that will outshine amazing songs like ''Walk Away'', ''Soar'' and ''Beautiful''. Expand
  12. Dec 10, 2013
    10
    My favorite album ever!!! Xtina made such an emotional record and her voice is very strong and powerfull!! 'beautiful' is the ballad of the decade!!! The lyrics are very personal. my favorite song from it is 'the voice within' it's sooo beautiful, xtina is amazing!!!
  13. Mar 30, 2014
    10
    The best album that i've ever heard. Christina have such an amazing voice and those lyrics are fantastic! A true artist. The Voice Within, Fighter and Soar are the best songs in this. It also have "Beautiful", one of the most popular songs of the decade. Christina won a Grammy with this album.
Metascore
55

Mixed or average reviews - based on 14 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 14
  2. Negative: 2 out of 14
  1. In attempting to show all of the things she has been doing since we heard her last, Aguilera lessens the impact of the better songs on the record. Instead, in between ten to twelve mediocre/good songs, we have eight to ten songs that would be better served as B-sides.
  2. Forget all you know about Christina Aguilera. She's discovered sex, rebellion, rock'n'roll and, at one amazing instant, drum'n'bass.
  3. With its lack of gimmickry and a surplus of sweet Seventies soul, Stripped is almost an album for grown-ups.