Stripped

  • Record Label: RCA
  • Release Date: Oct 29, 2002
User Score
8.6

Universal acclaim- based on 393 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 35 out of 393

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 13, 2011
    10
    One of the best albums of the decade. Every single song is strictly personal and this album saved her from doing drugs or ending up like Lindsay Lohan. I bet this is Christina's favourite album, aswell!
  2. Mar 23, 2012
    7
    One of her best work. Its my favourite album from her. My favourite tracks are Fighter and Beautiful.
  3. Feb 17, 2013
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Although Stripped is all over the place, it delivers the raw emotion and soul that Ms. Aguilera's voice is best suited to. Not only does it showcase her powerful and dynamic voice, but also everything that she's experienced so far. Therefore, I believe that this album is one of the best albums in the decade. Expand
  4. AG
    Oct 29, 2002
    2
    Just typical pop music. nothing inventive. And at about 80 minutes it gets very old.
  5. BillJ
    Jan 9, 2003
    4
    Just not much here. Good production values, which give it excellent sound, but it is a typical 2nd album mix of ballads, up-tempo songs, etc.. Clearly aimed at gaining time on playlists and MTV rotation. Just not very interesting. By her third album, sales will be way, way, down, and a fourth album is very questionable. She's well on her way to "Christina Who?".
  6. Justin
    Apr 23, 2004
    0
    It sucks and I don't see anything special in her voice it sounds dark and doesn't sound right for her songs shes just copying britt. By making a mature album and has been ever since she came out she need to get her own image.
  7. KellyJ
    Jun 30, 2006
    0
    This is all over the place. It's just bad.
  8. lolo
    Jun 8, 2006
    0
    dont like it
  9. john
    Dec 2, 2002
    0
    a tool of the corporate machine...you should all go listen to the roots 'pussy gallore'
  10. angelr
    Jan 30, 2005
    0
    wow, 70 minutes of pure crap and bporing songs... stripped is so much a piece of chrstina's pubic hear
  11. RogerH
    Sep 19, 2005
    0
    Stop shouting at me Xtina, I have a headache
  12. Miguel
    Feb 7, 2006
    0
    You can't get worse than Christina Aguilera.
  13. MarsWars
    Aug 25, 2009
    0
    An album strictly made for abused/repressed women and kids. No sane adult can enjoy this. Also her vocals are disastrous. She has a good voice but she can't sing to save her life
  14. DylanR
    Jun 28, 2003
    0
    Words can not describe my distaste for this album. Christina can sing, don't get the wrong message, but she does not apply the talent she posseses. On her first album, she had something to prove, but now that she is mainstream, she can make shit and have people gobble it up, because they recognize her and remember that she wasn't all that bad. Basicly she's just thrown some Words can not describe my distaste for this album. Christina can sing, don't get the wrong message, but she does not apply the talent she posseses. On her first album, she had something to prove, but now that she is mainstream, she can make shit and have people gobble it up, because they recognize her and remember that she wasn't all that bad. Basicly she's just thrown some crappy beats with semi-deep lyrics and a helluva lot of sex appeal with a few guest stars. DO NOT BUY THIS ALBUM! Spend your money on something a little better, something that qualifies as music. Expand
  15. KellyC
    Jul 4, 2005
    0
    this is beyond crap
  16. AnnaN
    Mar 22, 2007
    0
    disgusting. this bitch doesn't even deserve 1 point.
  17. zanesylliboy
    Feb 2, 2008
    4
    Blah. It's over-worked and way too long. 20 tracks, each running at least 4 minutes and 30 seconds it's just too much, especially from a pop princess. She should've cut at least 8 tracks. And the interludes are just annoying. It's really hard to get her, as she focuses too much on a mature record, but goes a bit too far. Adults are more likely to say "ugh," and kids Blah. It's over-worked and way too long. 20 tracks, each running at least 4 minutes and 30 seconds it's just too much, especially from a pop princess. She should've cut at least 8 tracks. And the interludes are just annoying. It's really hard to get her, as she focuses too much on a mature record, but goes a bit too far. Adults are more likely to say "ugh," and kids are sure to love it. Expand
  18. meganw
    Nov 27, 2002
    0
    she sucks... she needs to learn how to dress and sing!!!!!
  19. SamM
    Aug 11, 2006
    0
    She is horrible.
  20. JordanF
    Sep 15, 2006
    0
    ugh............. the sounds out of a guys ass after stuffin his mouth with burritos from taco bell is more melodic than this! id rather choke on my puke than listen to this
  21. [Anonymous]
    Nov 19, 2002
    0
    I can't believe the good reviews. What a trashy bitch, this shit is the worst.
  22. nickco
    Nov 29, 2002
    1
    Her music is as trashy as her style and image
  23. dawnj
    Mar 5, 2004
    10
    Amazing album!!! Amazing voice!!!
  24. TabithaR
    Oct 4, 2006
    10
    i love this album!!!!
  25. Stevef.
    Jun 2, 2009
    10
    One of the best album ever. Christina is fantastic, amazing, awesome. The best!
  26. JenniferG.
    Nov 7, 2002
    10
    This is without a doubt one of the best albums I have purchased in a long time. I can listen to it straight through and enjoy every song. Christina really comes through as an artist and shows off her amazing talent. All of the songs on this album have a certain issue that we can all relate to (especially us girls). I absolutley love it!!! Way to tell em Christina!!
  27. annp
    Mar 3, 2004
    10
    Love this album!her best one!
  28. KristinaB
    Mar 1, 2006
    10
    This album is absolutely amazing in every way possible: vocals, lyrics, attitude, style...it's all great!
  29. FredricE.
    Jun 7, 2007
    10
    Waw.. my all time fav. album!! That explains everything,, best vocalist out there.. at least one of the best.. every songs here are outstanding and meaningful.. trust me..
  30. MikeK
    Nov 1, 2002
    10
    Excellent album. I (as a guy) was hesitant to buy the album. And i thought to myself, "well, if the album sucks, i still get a lot of pics of her." But i was wrong. I can't get enough of this cd. Everything hits so well with all different moods and attitudes. The best songs on the album are "Infatuation", "Can't Hold us Down" and "Dirrty." She also provides some smoky, emotional Excellent album. I (as a guy) was hesitant to buy the album. And i thought to myself, "well, if the album sucks, i still get a lot of pics of her." But i was wrong. I can't get enough of this cd. Everything hits so well with all different moods and attitudes. The best songs on the album are "Infatuation", "Can't Hold us Down" and "Dirrty." She also provides some smoky, emotional singing on her slower tracks. I give her a lot of credit for taking control of her musical career and deciding to no longer be a puppet of her record company. In this album, we get to see who this wonderful singer really is, and everyone should own a copy of it. Expand
  31. MichaelS
    Nov 22, 2002
    10
    WOW - Christina at her best!!! Hi all...am from Singapore and I loved the Album when I first bought it and kept playing it over and over again! And there's one song that I am crazily in love with and that is "Get mine, Get yours"...this song is absolutely sexy! Definately a song to be played in the night! :-) Apart from that, she's got the most amazing voice...and she's WOW - Christina at her best!!! Hi all...am from Singapore and I loved the Album when I first bought it and kept playing it over and over again! And there's one song that I am crazily in love with and that is "Get mine, Get yours"...this song is absolutely sexy! Definately a song to be played in the night! :-) Apart from that, she's got the most amazing voice...and she's shown it with this Album...aIt's definately worth having and I hope she will not be slammed for being too dirrty or raunchy in her videos...she's got talent and let her shine! Why do people still want her to be a teen...let her grow and let her show the world what she's really like and let us embrace her rather than disgrace her! Well, Christina...you go girl! :-))) Expand
  32. MatthieuR
    Nov 25, 2002
    6
    Not a bad album, but it functions more as a mood piece, since few of the songs are particularly memorable and unfortunately some of them devolve into the typical R&B style: oooh baby, yeah... (make sure voice starts low and rises two octaves), repeat. At least Britney is catchy!
  33. MichelleK
    Nov 4, 2002
    10
    its so awsome! christina aguilera is #1. she kicks britneys ass all the way.
  34. jessica
    Nov 5, 2002
    10
    GREAT CD ..her voice is absolutely beautiful and so are the lyrics of her ballads. the large amount of diversity just shows how talented she really is.
  35. ryanf
    Nov 7, 2002
    9
    A new Christina Aguilera comes out of her latest album, Stripped. She offers a new side of her personality as she sheds off her bubble gum appeal -- and her clothes as well. One might have heard the raunchy first single "Dirrty" with Redman. It's a little bit in a rock side but once you get this album, one will notice that Dirrty stands out among the other tracks of this album. A new Christina Aguilera comes out of her latest album, Stripped. She offers a new side of her personality as she sheds off her bubble gum appeal -- and her clothes as well. One might have heard the raunchy first single "Dirrty" with Redman. It's a little bit in a rock side but once you get this album, one will notice that Dirrty stands out among the other tracks of this album. Stripped is not about dancing, and getting "dirrty" but this album is about reflecting and seeing Miss Aguilera's emotions, mind and her songwriting capability for she co-wrotes almost all the tracks of this album. For those fans of the "genie in the bottle," this album is far from her first album. The diversity of this album is great and it needs an open mind for one to be able to appreciate this amazing album. The album Stripped is a personal album that is emotional and revolutionary. A big round of applause for Miss Christina Aguilera in her successful cross from being a pop blonde to a musical extraordinaire. Expand
  36. EricM
    Dec 10, 2002
    7
    She is hot so I give her a 7
  37. Rosannez
    Dec 6, 2002
    10
    i love her song 'dirrrty' she has so much talent
  38. FoenixF
    Dec 9, 2002
    10
    Very amazing,yes,it includes many styles,and almost every song is an individual style,I like it,and I'm also very glad to see she is always moving on,good talented girl!
  39. AdamR
    Oct 30, 2002
    10
    This album is amazing. I've listened to it multiple times now, and each time I listen it gets even better. The album has so much depth, so much diversity, and so much emotion and soul. And Christina's voice is better than ever, having grown and matured so much since her debut. Whatever you're thinking the album might be like, I can tell you that you're wrong. It's This album is amazing. I've listened to it multiple times now, and each time I listen it gets even better. The album has so much depth, so much diversity, and so much emotion and soul. And Christina's voice is better than ever, having grown and matured so much since her debut. Whatever you're thinking the album might be like, I can tell you that you're wrong. It's better than that. There's not one way to categorize it or to explain it, you really have to hear it for yourself. You'll be surprised by the passion she puts into soulful songs like "Walk Away," "Loving Me 4 Me," "Impossible" and "Underappreciated." You'll be overcome with emotion listening to such personal stories, not songs but stories, like "Beautiful," "The Voice Within," and "I'm OK." You'll get down and dirty to tracks like "Can't Hold Us Down," "Dirrty," and "Get Mine, Get Yours." You'll for sure take notice of the branching out in genres Christina's done with songs like "Fighter," "Make Over," and "Cruz." And that's not even the half of it. All I can really say is just listen to it. Listen and you'll know just what I mean. Christina has launched herself into a whole other level with this album. I guarantee it has something for everyone and will pleasently surprise anyone who takes the time to listen. Expand
  40. Natasa
    Jan 11, 2003
    10
    Great album, about the body... she has silicone in her tits, so I can't say she has a real body. But its a great album and she's great.It's realy personal album. I love it!
  41. markyj
    Nov 19, 2003
    10
    this is one of the best pop records in recent memory. Christina sets the bar for all others to come. She blew me away with her diversity. The lyrics , her voice , the music the whole package is great. Not one weak track on this whole cd.
  42. SivanS
    May 27, 2003
    10
    this is christina's best album so far, she is absolutly amazing..! probobly now more than ever, because she's comfortable with herself and so honest with us the fans.. i guess that's what made this album so great
  43. SuperDuper
    Jun 18, 2003
    8
    Alternativ pop, a lot of very good numbers. After this record I diffently gonna see her live, when she comes to Copenhagen!!:-)
  44. C.D.
    Jun 24, 2003
    10
    When Miss Aguilera first appeared on the scene with her debut album "Christina Aguilera," I did not think much of her. I was young, still in Middle School...and her album did nothing for me. In fact, even though Christina towered over Britney's vocal ability, I seemed to like Britney more because of her stage presence, interesting songs, and ?cool? music videos?now the sands have When Miss Aguilera first appeared on the scene with her debut album "Christina Aguilera," I did not think much of her. I was young, still in Middle School...and her album did nothing for me. In fact, even though Christina towered over Britney's vocal ability, I seemed to like Britney more because of her stage presence, interesting songs, and ?cool? music videos?now the sands have shifted. I now laugh at Britney and other pop artists. You might consider Christina just another pop artist?but then you would be wrong. In her second English album, ?Stripped? Christina Aguilera has evolved from a pretty, delicate little flower to a , emotional, controversial diva with attitude. Her album has wonderful variety ranging from soft soulful R&B to rock to Latin to rap and hip-hop. Her songs have substance?they are full of emotion?and are sung wonderfully. Stripped truly shows Christina vocal ability?a caliber with Mariah and Whitney. They also have controversy and an intriguing sound. I love the album?it one of the best I have heard. I congratulate Miss Aguilera and cannot wait for her next album! Expand
  45. AndyG
    Jul 13, 2003
    10
    this album is great! She does it all very well.This offering is too over the top. I luurrvvee her.
  46. PaulB
    Mar 29, 2004
    9
    WEll I've only heard some of this CD but Voice Within and Beautiful put oceans of distance between Christina and someone like Britney S. She has an amazing set of pipes but what I really amire in her is the way she gives 120% vocally. I just watched Come on Over Baby for comparison--I haven't been a fan up until now but the she's come light years since then.
  47. SheldonL
    Mar 5, 2004
    10
    As a more golden oldie boy I typically prefer Elton John, Donna Summers, ABBA or so forth. So for the vast majority you can disrecgard this review. However Christina prior to this was not an artist in my vocabulary. Now Christina is an Empire. Let's be honest pop, rock, western who cares, her music is fresh original and different. Viva la Aguilera!
  48. AshleyG.
    May 1, 2004
    10
    ZI love christina...she doesnt use any computor on her vioce and youd beleive it if you would hear her in concert..she doesnt sound as good at concert but its hard when your dancen around n crap= anyone who tries to trash crhistina is jus jelous..she is kinda hoochi-but what pop singer doesnt dress like that for at least one album..-if you wanna trash some one-trash brittney-shes some one ZI love christina...she doesnt use any computor on her vioce and youd beleive it if you would hear her in concert..she doesnt sound as good at concert but its hard when your dancen around n crap= anyone who tries to trash crhistina is jus jelous..she is kinda hoochi-but what pop singer doesnt dress like that for at least one album..-if you wanna trash some one-trash brittney-shes some one who shouldnt be a role model-christinas making a statement on this album- jessica simpson-i wanna be bad-did you see her outfit on that vidio!? brittney-i have no comment pink-come one now shakira-i love her but she dresses just like christina those are only a couple-christina is great! i dont care what anyone says! she deserves better than trash some people give her! Expand
  49. BJM
    Jun 16, 2004
    9
    this is a vocal masterpiece! no one with such talent in their voice has come out into the music scene in a long time. . . . i would give it a 10 but she might do her next album better so thats why im not! Gotts love her versatility to go from her hip hop beats to her hippy rock and her long preservering ballads. christina has definatly proved herself as an artist and ledged away from this is a vocal masterpiece! no one with such talent in their voice has come out into the music scene in a long time. . . . i would give it a 10 but she might do her next album better so thats why im not! Gotts love her versatility to go from her hip hop beats to her hippy rock and her long preservering ballads. christina has definatly proved herself as an artist and ledged away from cliche "pop" and gone down more intreaging talentfull Rhythm & blues, pop rock, & ballads to show off that voice! well done miss xtina! job wel done ! hot stuff Expand
  50. emilyf
    Sep 13, 2005
    10
    fantastic this album makes you see that xtina has varied her talent and come up with the goods
  51. JClS
    Jul 1, 2006
    10
    This album is PERFECT!
  52. YeongJinY.
    Feb 12, 2007
    10
    No doubt All of songs in this album are so great!
  53. EdwardH
    May 8, 2007
    10
    This album is da shit 4 these reasons. Aguilera is passionate and earnest in every one of her songs. She also knows how 2 make a song catchy and meaningful 2. Let's Get Dirrty Y'all!
  54. BálintK.
    Jun 29, 2007
    10
    It's a very great album from the Pop Princess
  55. AmyT.
    Jul 29, 2008
    10
    This is Christina's best album to date. It shows her maturity and growth as an artist.
  56. ginop.
    Jun 2, 2009
    10
    Great Album.
  57. JayG
    Nov 10, 2002
    9
    I was not a fan of C.A but thought she at least had amazing vocal talent (fashion sense is for another rating...). I heard some 'Stripped' trackes while buying CD's and figured if 3 were good I'd pick it up. I can't believe she is getting crap in the press for too many styles on the CD when she should be given credit for trying things. And for the most part they I was not a fan of C.A but thought she at least had amazing vocal talent (fashion sense is for another rating...). I heard some 'Stripped' trackes while buying CD's and figured if 3 were good I'd pick it up. I can't believe she is getting crap in the press for too many styles on the CD when she should be given credit for trying things. And for the most part they all work. She is 21 years old... so of course she is trying on all kinds of styles/looks in all areas of her life. I am pretty sure if you like great female singing and styles of dance, hiphop, ballads - you'll be surprised by this CD's style and depth and enjoy it. Collapse
  58. KeshaL
    Nov 1, 2002
    10
    This album is MORE than incredible. It is flawless, it is perfect. It is amazing, and anyone who says otherwise has NO taste in music what so ever.
  59. BrandonY
    Nov 2, 2002
    10
    A really great album! Her vocal range is really something and the way she incorporated many genres of music makes this "supposed" pop album more than the sum of its parts. Dirrty is a great song (and personally I feel a great video) but the album is very much not an extension of it. I am proud of her evolution from her last album and look forward to her work in the future
  60. nikki
    Nov 20, 2002
    10
    This album can really entertain you! It does have every kind of music, pop,soul a little bit of rock etc. She has really grown and matured a lot knowing that the she co-written most of the songs, there's a different depth in it.
  61. anonymousL.
    Nov 26, 2002
    10
    it is frickin awesome! her best album ever. i'm not sure about the whole no clothes thing but the actual songs are crazy inspiring and just wicked to listen to! Go Chrisina we love you!!!!!
  62. AliceanD
    Nov 5, 2002
    10
    This girl can sing ANYTHING! She has a natural talent, and it's nice to see a variety of songs! I love them and the lyrics!
  63. DedraK
    Nov 5, 2002
    10
    I got the cd when it came out and it hasn't left my cd player yet. Christinia sang her butt off, and the cd is teriffic. 4 stars girl.
  64. MikeD
    Nov 5, 2002
    10
    I love this girl! Christina has the most amazing voice in music today, and she shows it off excellently on this album. Ballads chuck full of soul, personal expressions and up-tempo jams like dirrty and get mine /get yours are simply beautifully song. This songstress is back with a vengence leaving her bubble gum pop past behind her.
  65. GabrielS
    Nov 5, 2002
    9
    it's a great album from a from a great singer, so, what else do you need? She sings beautifully and she is beautiful. Her new hit "Dirrty" and it's video it's amazing! I rate this new album "9"
  66. missymiss
    Dec 1, 2002
    10
    excellent work mrs. aguilera! respect!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  67. NinaH
    Dec 11, 2002
    10
    I personally thinks this was a great cd for anyone who has had to deal with any difficulties. I love how she's changed even if people think she's trashy. It's too bad they can't respect her for who she is!
  68. AnaF
    Dec 12, 2002
    10
    I love how Christina finally got to use all of her vocal talents in this album. There is no other artist out there that could match her...atleast not for now :)
  69. RachelW
    Dec 30, 2002
    10
    I love this CD because she can really sing. Her other songs had excellent singing als ,but she said herself that this CD is her. And in this CD it shows her life. She tells a story of her life. She has a beautiful. And her songs can relate to most of the girls that listen to it. =) (=
  70. P@yNetherlands
    Dec 5, 2002
    10
    Oh my got this cd is good!! Luv the style.. Especially the different kind of songs atract me! Can't hold us down Beautiful Dirrty are 3 of the best songs of the album. But all of them are also good.. no let me put it in a different way: they're great!
  71. kennethc
    Nov 2, 2003
    10
    What a pleasant surpise! Did not have the commercial acclaim that I expected it to, so I was hesitant to buy it. Critics like Village Voice surprise me sometimes with their comments. It is WONDERFUL. She can sing anything. Not cutesy for little children but rather clever and well written. She deserves more from her fans who probably didn't give it a second try.
  72. Kaiele
    Nov 29, 2003
    10
    Awesome!is the one word that can describe this album..I absolutely enjoyed it from the first to the last track..Christina's voice is fantastic..I could listen to it over and over again..and each track just gets better as you go on...Definitely X-tina's best album yet! GREAT WORK!
  73. victoriab
    Dec 25, 2003
    10
    increible album!!! christina is the best!!
  74. EllieF.
    Feb 18, 2003
    10
    X-tina really has matured in this album. She's got a sense of humanity and responsibility. This is her work and I think that she truly opened up sincerly and did a great job at it. She proves to have talent not only as a singer, but also as a musician. I give X-tina an A+. Good job, girl!!!
  75. stephanieh
    Feb 26, 2003
    10
    i like it alot!
  76. chantelleg
    Mar 13, 2003
    10
    I think christina has the most best vioce out of all pop stars and that I love all her songs starting from Genie in a bottle. P.s I think she should win all the awards.
  77. MartynB
    May 9, 2003
    9
    I was very very surprise at the quality of this album, not a great christina fan before but I am now. Its refreshing not to hear all R & b or rapping all the time. dirty is the worst track by far .brilliant
  78. EP
    Jul 22, 2003
    10
    Was never a christina fan before but this album is amazing and so diverse. She has always had the best voice of the current pop stars but now she is actually using it for something other than bubble gum songs. Powerful, refreshing, this album is great.
  79. chrish
    Jan 18, 2004
    10
    Amazing christina comes alive in this album i thought at first i would not like the album after reading reviews saying it was a womens cd it is not it is fantastic.
  80. SonnyV
    Apr 13, 2004
    10
    watta great songs!,tracks!!,inspirational,rock,pop,r&b,etch..... Vocally great!!! she can reach those high notes and can turn it down to almost a whisper!!.and unlike other artist cant do.
  81. Vixi
    Aug 11, 2004
    9
    Having already proven she can sing better than Britney, Christina now proves she can have a better album than Britney. This is completely different to anything Ms Spears would do so to the person saying Xtinas copying her maybe you should actually listen to the album. Britneys success is down to the fact that she was in the right place at the right time. She should have stuck to her Having already proven she can sing better than Britney, Christina now proves she can have a better album than Britney. This is completely different to anything Ms Spears would do so to the person saying Xtinas copying her maybe you should actually listen to the album. Britneys success is down to the fact that she was in the right place at the right time. She should have stuck to her dancing and leave the singing to the real stars. Expand
  82. marys
    Sep 22, 2004
    10
    This is a grat cd and offers much encouragment for people who have experienced some of the things christina has. It shows that she is normal and that shitty things happen to her too.
  83. KaylaJ
    Feb 23, 2005
    10
    Christina has the most beautiful and rangy voice in the music industry. Can people say the same. Christina gets alot of trash about how she looks, but she is not afraid to be herself, she is not gonna stop because people criticize her. She makes music out of meaning. Can Britney say the same. Britney can't sing, so what is the point of her being in the industry. Christina will beat Christina has the most beautiful and rangy voice in the music industry. Can people say the same. Christina gets alot of trash about how she looks, but she is not afraid to be herself, she is not gonna stop because people criticize her. She makes music out of meaning. Can Britney say the same. Britney can't sing, so what is the point of her being in the industry. Christina will beat Britney any time. Expand
  84. EmilyS
    Sep 24, 2005
    10
    Great album! Christina co-wrote all the songs and I think it's great she wants to do things for herself now.
  85. AndyH
    Jan 8, 2006
    10
    The best pop album released this century, period. I've played this to death in my car and I still can't get enough of it. A goldmine of well crafted songs and excellent hooks, this album allows Christina to show a new maturity and sensitivity in her singing. She gives 100% to every track and her voice is truly outstanding. This album is all killer and no filler. Roll on 2006 and The best pop album released this century, period. I've played this to death in my car and I still can't get enough of it. A goldmine of well crafted songs and excellent hooks, this album allows Christina to show a new maturity and sensitivity in her singing. She gives 100% to every track and her voice is truly outstanding. This album is all killer and no filler. Roll on 2006 and a new album! Expand
  86. louiet
    Sep 18, 2006
    9
    I think that this album is tirifek But when i hear some of you saying she is better than britney she dosent come close
  87. sarah
    Jun 15, 2007
    10
    this is the best album i've ever heard
  88. aliahtuhyiis
    Aug 23, 2007
    10
    Amazing!!!!...this album is very good.
  89. DiegoM.
    Feb 7, 2009
    10
    This is one of the best album ever. I disagree with this score.
  90. JayG
    Nov 10, 2002
    9
    I was not a fan of C.A but thought she at least had amazing vocal talent (fashion sense is for another rating...). I heard some 'Stripped' trackes while buying CD's and figured if 3 were good I'd pick it up. I can't believe she is getting crap in the press for too many styles on the CD when she should be given credit for trying things. And for the most part they I was not a fan of C.A but thought she at least had amazing vocal talent (fashion sense is for another rating...). I heard some 'Stripped' trackes while buying CD's and figured if 3 were good I'd pick it up. I can't believe she is getting crap in the press for too many styles on the CD when she should be given credit for trying things. And for the most part they all work. She is 21 years old... so of course she is trying on all kinds of styles/looks in all areas of her life. I am pretty sure if you like great female singing and styles of dance, hiphop, ballads - you'll be surprised by this CD's style and depth and enjoy it. Expand
  91. GabrielD
    Nov 11, 2002
    10
    She's the best singer in the world, she has grown up a lot since her first album
  92. VanessaQ
    Nov 1, 2002
    10
    This album is truly amazing, I love her and her music she is just so beautiful and creative. This album is my favorite one so far. There is not one song that i dont like from the album Stripped. I think she is just truly amazing. I love you X-Tina.
  93. joseg
    Nov 1, 2002
    10
    Don't judge this album by the first single "Dirrty". The rest of the album is practically flawless. The songs "Walk Away" and "Impossible" really show what Christina is made of. What is also amazing is Christina wrote virtually every song on the album. Stripped is the album that Christina will be remembered for.
  94. Jackiel
    Nov 12, 2002
    10
    It is the best of christina! She is a great artist and a wonderful natural singer. She came out with the "real" her and it's better than anything she has ever done. she is like an idol to me. And "Stripped" is the best cd i have ever had!
  95. MandiL
    Nov 13, 2002
    10
    I love this album! I could not wait for it to come out, and I am not dissappointed. It's better than I thought it would be. And trust me, I hated Christina and her previous Britney rival image. This album shows her true, raw talent!
  96. LisaC
    Nov 2, 2002
    10
    This album is awsome it's nothing liek her last one she really is stripped!! and she really dug deep down in her self to make this album and that's why it's so great. christinas her self now and britney's still syaing she hasn't had sex... boy will the world be abetter place when ms" my boobs r real" finall admits she's had sex
  97. jeffm
    Nov 22, 2002
    10
    best cd of the year, and my favorite ever, every song i love, and that never happens, she is the best talent we have out there, amazing, amazing, i can not take the cd out of my car or work player, will be a true classic
  98. NikkiMcF
    Nov 27, 2002
    10
    this thing is the best, i dont see why everyone has such a problem with people showing you who they really are. its like they're afraid that she might actually be human
  99. MattM
    Nov 3, 2002
    10
    Christina Aguilera's "Stripped" is a magnificent achievement - an absolutely sublime 20-track, 78-minute opus that showcases the artist's unmatched vocal abilities. It's an astonishingly resonant, strikingly revealing, must-hear record that sets a milestone in Xtina's career. Standout tracks are "Walk Away," "Fighter," "Impossible," "Beautiful," "Cruz," and "Dirrty." Christina Aguilera's "Stripped" is a magnificent achievement - an absolutely sublime 20-track, 78-minute opus that showcases the artist's unmatched vocal abilities. It's an astonishingly resonant, strikingly revealing, must-hear record that sets a milestone in Xtina's career. Standout tracks are "Walk Away," "Fighter," "Impossible," "Beautiful," "Cruz," and "Dirrty." Finally doing things the way she wants them done, Aguilera's masterpiece is good for the soul. Unlike anything heard or to be heard in 2002, "Stripped" is undeniably the best album of the year. Expand
Metascore
55

Mixed or average reviews - based on 14 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 14
  2. Negative: 2 out of 14
  1. In attempting to show all of the things she has been doing since we heard her last, Aguilera lessens the impact of the better songs on the record. Instead, in between ten to twelve mediocre/good songs, we have eight to ten songs that would be better served as B-sides.
  2. Forget all you know about Christina Aguilera. She's discovered sex, rebellion, rock'n'roll and, at one amazing instant, drum'n'bass.
  3. With its lack of gimmickry and a surplus of sweet Seventies soul, Stripped is almost an album for grown-ups.