Stripped

  • Record Label: RCA
  • Release Date: Oct 29, 2002
User Score
8.7

Universal acclaim- based on 391 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 31 out of 391

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 13, 2011
    10
    One of the best albums of the decade. Every single song is strictly personal and this album saved her from doing drugs or ending up like Lindsay Lohan. I bet this is Christina's favourite album, aswell!
  2. Mar 23, 2012
    7
    One of her best work. Its my favourite album from her. My favourite tracks are Fighter and Beautiful.
  3. Feb 10, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!!Nice!!! Expand
  4. Feb 17, 2013
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Although Stripped is all over the place, it delivers the raw emotion and soul that Ms. Aguilera's voice is best suited to. Not only does it showcase her powerful and dynamic voice, but also everything that she's experienced so far. Therefore, I believe that this album is one of the best albums in the decade. Expand
  5. Dec 10, 2013
    10
    My favorite album ever!!! Xtina made such an emotional record and her voice is very strong and powerfull!! 'beautiful' is the ballad of the decade!!! The lyrics are very personal. my favorite song from it is 'the voice within' it's sooo beautiful, xtina is amazing!!!
  6. Feb 13, 2017
    10
    BIBLIA DO POP, UM DOS MELHORES ALBUNS DE TODOS OS TEMPOS, ICONE, SÓ NAO É MELHOR QUE O BACK TO BASICS, MAS TEM AS MELHORES LETRAS, AMO NAO MERECIA ESSE 55 LIXO DE CRITICOS ODEIO VOCES SEUS BOSTAS
  7. AG
    Oct 29, 2002
    2
    Just typical pop music. nothing inventive. And at about 80 minutes it gets very old.
  8. BillJ
    Jan 9, 2003
    4
    Just not much here. Good production values, which give it excellent sound, but it is a typical 2nd album mix of ballads, up-tempo songs, etc.. Clearly aimed at gaining time on playlists and MTV rotation. Just not very interesting. By her third album, sales will be way, way, down, and a fourth album is very questionable. She's well on her way to "Christina Who?".
  9. Justin
    Apr 23, 2004
    0
    It sucks and I don't see anything special in her voice it sounds dark and doesn't sound right for her songs shes just copying britt. By making a mature album and has been ever since she came out she need to get her own image.
  10. KellyJ
    Jun 30, 2006
    0
    This is all over the place. It's just bad.
  11. lolo
    Jun 8, 2006
    0
    dont like it
  12. angelr
    Jan 30, 2005
    0
    wow, 70 minutes of pure crap and bporing songs... stripped is so much a piece of chrstina's pubic hear
  13. RogerH
    Sep 19, 2005
    0
    Stop shouting at me Xtina, I have a headache
  14. Miguel
    Feb 7, 2006
    0
    You can't get worse than Christina Aguilera.
  15. MarsWars
    Aug 25, 2009
    0
    An album strictly made for abused/repressed women and kids. No sane adult can enjoy this. Also her vocals are disastrous. She has a good voice but she can't sing to save her life
  16. KellyC
    Jul 4, 2005
    0
    this is beyond crap
  17. AnnaN
    Mar 22, 2007
    0
    disgusting. this bitch doesn't even deserve 1 point.
  18. zanesylliboy
    Feb 2, 2008
    4
    Blah. It's over-worked and way too long. 20 tracks, each running at least 4 minutes and 30 seconds it's just too much, especially from a pop princess. She should've cut at least 8 tracks. And the interludes are just annoying. It's really hard to get her, as she focuses too much on a mature record, but goes a bit too far. Adults are more likely to say "ugh," and kids Blah. It's over-worked and way too long. 20 tracks, each running at least 4 minutes and 30 seconds it's just too much, especially from a pop princess. She should've cut at least 8 tracks. And the interludes are just annoying. It's really hard to get her, as she focuses too much on a mature record, but goes a bit too far. Adults are more likely to say "ugh," and kids are sure to love it. Expand
  19. meganw
    Nov 27, 2002
    0
    she sucks... she needs to learn how to dress and sing!!!!!
  20. SamM
    Aug 11, 2006
    0
    She is horrible.
  21. JordanF
    Sep 15, 2006
    0
    ugh............. the sounds out of a guys ass after stuffin his mouth with burritos from taco bell is more melodic than this! id rather choke on my puke than listen to this
  22. dawnj
    Mar 5, 2004
    10
    Amazing album!!! Amazing voice!!!
  23. TabithaR
    Oct 4, 2006
    10
    i love this album!!!!
  24. Stevef.
    Jun 2, 2009
    10
    One of the best album ever. Christina is fantastic, amazing, awesome. The best!
  25. JenniferG.
    Nov 7, 2002
    10
    This is without a doubt one of the best albums I have purchased in a long time. I can listen to it straight through and enjoy every song. Christina really comes through as an artist and shows off her amazing talent. All of the songs on this album have a certain issue that we can all relate to (especially us girls). I absolutley love it!!! Way to tell em Christina!!
  26. annp
    Mar 3, 2004
    10
    Love this album!her best one!
  27. KristinaB
    Mar 1, 2006
    10
    This album is absolutely amazing in every way possible: vocals, lyrics, attitude, style...it's all great!
  28. FredricE.
    Jun 7, 2007
    10
    Waw.. my all time fav. album!! That explains everything,, best vocalist out there.. at least one of the best.. every songs here are outstanding and meaningful.. trust me..
  29. MikeK
    Nov 1, 2002
    10
    Excellent album. I (as a guy) was hesitant to buy the album. And i thought to myself, "well, if the album sucks, i still get a lot of pics of her." But i was wrong. I can't get enough of this cd. Everything hits so well with all different moods and attitudes. The best songs on the album are "Infatuation", "Can't Hold us Down" and "Dirrty." She also provides some smoky, emotional Excellent album. I (as a guy) was hesitant to buy the album. And i thought to myself, "well, if the album sucks, i still get a lot of pics of her." But i was wrong. I can't get enough of this cd. Everything hits so well with all different moods and attitudes. The best songs on the album are "Infatuation", "Can't Hold us Down" and "Dirrty." She also provides some smoky, emotional singing on her slower tracks. I give her a lot of credit for taking control of her musical career and deciding to no longer be a puppet of her record company. In this album, we get to see who this wonderful singer really is, and everyone should own a copy of it. Expand
  30. MichaelS
    Nov 22, 2002
    10
    WOW - Christina at her best!!! Hi all...am from Singapore and I loved the Album when I first bought it and kept playing it over and over again! And there's one song that I am crazily in love with and that is "Get mine, Get yours"...this song is absolutely sexy! Definately a song to be played in the night! :-) Apart from that, she's got the most amazing voice...and she's WOW - Christina at her best!!! Hi all...am from Singapore and I loved the Album when I first bought it and kept playing it over and over again! And there's one song that I am crazily in love with and that is "Get mine, Get yours"...this song is absolutely sexy! Definately a song to be played in the night! :-) Apart from that, she's got the most amazing voice...and she's shown it with this Album...aIt's definately worth having and I hope she will not be slammed for being too dirrty or raunchy in her videos...she's got talent and let her shine! Why do people still want her to be a teen...let her grow and let her show the world what she's really like and let us embrace her rather than disgrace her! Well, Christina...you go girl! :-))) Expand
  31. MatthieuR
    Nov 25, 2002
    6
    Not a bad album, but it functions more as a mood piece, since few of the songs are particularly memorable and unfortunately some of them devolve into the typical R&B style: oooh baby, yeah... (make sure voice starts low and rises two octaves), repeat. At least Britney is catchy!
  32. jessica
    Nov 5, 2002
    10
    GREAT CD ..her voice is absolutely beautiful and so are the lyrics of her ballads. the large amount of diversity just shows how talented she really is.
  33. FoenixF
    Dec 9, 2002
    10
    Very amazing,yes,it includes many styles,and almost every song is an individual style,I like it,and I'm also very glad to see she is always moving on,good talented girl!
  34. Natasa
    Jan 11, 2003
    10
    Great album, about the body... she has silicone in her tits, so I can't say she has a real body. But its a great album and she's great.It's realy personal album. I love it!
  35. markyj
    Nov 19, 2003
    10
    this is one of the best pop records in recent memory. Christina sets the bar for all others to come. She blew me away with her diversity. The lyrics , her voice , the music the whole package is great. Not one weak track on this whole cd.
  36. AndyG
    Jul 13, 2003
    10
    this album is great! She does it all very well.This offering is too over the top. I luurrvvee her.
  37. PaulB
    Mar 29, 2004
    9
    WEll I've only heard some of this CD but Voice Within and Beautiful put oceans of distance between Christina and someone like Britney S. She has an amazing set of pipes but what I really amire in her is the way she gives 120% vocally. I just watched Come on Over Baby for comparison--I haven't been a fan up until now but the she's come light years since then.
  38. SheldonL
    Mar 5, 2004
    10
    As a more golden oldie boy I typically prefer Elton John, Donna Summers, ABBA or so forth. So for the vast majority you can disrecgard this review. However Christina prior to this was not an artist in my vocabulary. Now Christina is an Empire. Let's be honest pop, rock, western who cares, her music is fresh original and different. Viva la Aguilera!
  39. AshleyG.
    May 1, 2004
    10
    ZI love christina...she doesnt use any computor on her vioce and youd beleive it if you would hear her in concert..she doesnt sound as good at concert but its hard when your dancen around n crap= anyone who tries to trash crhistina is jus jelous..she is kinda hoochi-but what pop singer doesnt dress like that for at least one album..-if you wanna trash some one-trash brittney-shes some one ZI love christina...she doesnt use any computor on her vioce and youd beleive it if you would hear her in concert..she doesnt sound as good at concert but its hard when your dancen around n crap= anyone who tries to trash crhistina is jus jelous..she is kinda hoochi-but what pop singer doesnt dress like that for at least one album..-if you wanna trash some one-trash brittney-shes some one who shouldnt be a role model-christinas making a statement on this album- jessica simpson-i wanna be bad-did you see her outfit on that vidio!? brittney-i have no comment pink-come one now shakira-i love her but she dresses just like christina those are only a couple-christina is great! i dont care what anyone says! she deserves better than trash some people give her! Expand
  40. BJM
    Jun 16, 2004
    9
    this is a vocal masterpiece! no one with such talent in their voice has come out into the music scene in a long time. . . . i would give it a 10 but she might do her next album better so thats why im not! Gotts love her versatility to go from her hip hop beats to her hippy rock and her long preservering ballads. christina has definatly proved herself as an artist and ledged away from this is a vocal masterpiece! no one with such talent in their voice has come out into the music scene in a long time. . . . i would give it a 10 but she might do her next album better so thats why im not! Gotts love her versatility to go from her hip hop beats to her hippy rock and her long preservering ballads. christina has definatly proved herself as an artist and ledged away from cliche "pop" and gone down more intreaging talentfull Rhythm & blues, pop rock, & ballads to show off that voice! well done miss xtina! job wel done ! hot stuff Expand
  41. emilyf
    Sep 13, 2005
    10
    fantastic this album makes you see that xtina has varied her talent and come up with the goods
  42. JClS
    Jul 1, 2006
    10
    This album is PERFECT!
  43. YeongJinY.
    Feb 12, 2007
    10
    No doubt All of songs in this album are so great!
  44. EdwardH
    May 8, 2007
    10
    This album is da shit 4 these reasons. Aguilera is passionate and earnest in every one of her songs. She also knows how 2 make a song catchy and meaningful 2. Let's Get Dirrty Y'all!
  45. BálintK.
    Jun 29, 2007
    10
    It's a very great album from the Pop Princess
  46. AmyT.
    Jul 29, 2008
    10
    This is Christina's best album to date. It shows her maturity and growth as an artist.
  47. ginop.
    Jun 2, 2009
    10
    Great Album.
  48. KeshaL
    Nov 1, 2002
    10
    This album is MORE than incredible. It is flawless, it is perfect. It is amazing, and anyone who says otherwise has NO taste in music what so ever.
  49. BrandonY
    Nov 2, 2002
    10
    A really great album! Her vocal range is really something and the way she incorporated many genres of music makes this "supposed" pop album more than the sum of its parts. Dirrty is a great song (and personally I feel a great video) but the album is very much not an extension of it. I am proud of her evolution from her last album and look forward to her work in the future
  50. nikki
    Nov 20, 2002
    10
    This album can really entertain you! It does have every kind of music, pop,soul a little bit of rock etc. She has really grown and matured a lot knowing that the she co-written most of the songs, there's a different depth in it.
  51. anonymousL.
    Nov 26, 2002
    10
    it is frickin awesome! her best album ever. i'm not sure about the whole no clothes thing but the actual songs are crazy inspiring and just wicked to listen to! Go Chrisina we love you!!!!!
  52. DedraK
    Nov 5, 2002
    10
    I got the cd when it came out and it hasn't left my cd player yet. Christinia sang her butt off, and the cd is teriffic. 4 stars girl.
  53. MikeD
    Nov 5, 2002
    10
    I love this girl! Christina has the most amazing voice in music today, and she shows it off excellently on this album. Ballads chuck full of soul, personal expressions and up-tempo jams like dirrty and get mine /get yours are simply beautifully song. This songstress is back with a vengence leaving her bubble gum pop past behind her.
  54. missymiss
    Dec 1, 2002
    10
    excellent work mrs. aguilera! respect!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  55. AnaF
    Dec 12, 2002
    10
    I love how Christina finally got to use all of her vocal talents in this album. There is no other artist out there that could match her...atleast not for now :)
  56. RachelW
    Dec 30, 2002
    10
    I love this CD because she can really sing. Her other songs had excellent singing als ,but she said herself that this CD is her. And in this CD it shows her life. She tells a story of her life. She has a beautiful. And her songs can relate to most of the girls that listen to it. =) (=
  57. kennethc
    Nov 2, 2003
    10
    What a pleasant surpise! Did not have the commercial acclaim that I expected it to, so I was hesitant to buy it. Critics like Village Voice surprise me sometimes with their comments. It is WONDERFUL. She can sing anything. Not cutesy for little children but rather clever and well written. She deserves more from her fans who probably didn't give it a second try.
  58. Kaiele
    Nov 29, 2003
    10
    Awesome!is the one word that can describe this album..I absolutely enjoyed it from the first to the last track..Christina's voice is fantastic..I could listen to it over and over again..and each track just gets better as you go on...Definitely X-tina's best album yet! GREAT WORK!
  59. victoriab
    Dec 25, 2003
    10
    increible album!!! christina is the best!!
  60. EP
    Jul 22, 2003
    10
    Was never a christina fan before but this album is amazing and so diverse. She has always had the best voice of the current pop stars but now she is actually using it for something other than bubble gum songs. Powerful, refreshing, this album is great.
  61. chrish
    Jan 18, 2004
    10
    Amazing christina comes alive in this album i thought at first i would not like the album after reading reviews saying it was a womens cd it is not it is fantastic.
  62. SonnyV
    Apr 13, 2004
    10
    watta great songs!,tracks!!,inspirational,rock,pop,r&b,etch..... Vocally great!!! she can reach those high notes and can turn it down to almost a whisper!!.and unlike other artist cant do.
  63. Vixi
    Aug 11, 2004
    9
    Having already proven she can sing better than Britney, Christina now proves she can have a better album than Britney. This is completely different to anything Ms Spears would do so to the person saying Xtinas copying her maybe you should actually listen to the album. Britneys success is down to the fact that she was in the right place at the right time. She should have stuck to her Having already proven she can sing better than Britney, Christina now proves she can have a better album than Britney. This is completely different to anything Ms Spears would do so to the person saying Xtinas copying her maybe you should actually listen to the album. Britneys success is down to the fact that she was in the right place at the right time. She should have stuck to her dancing and leave the singing to the real stars. Expand
  64. marys
    Sep 22, 2004
    10
    This is a grat cd and offers much encouragment for people who have experienced some of the things christina has. It shows that she is normal and that shitty things happen to her too.
  65. KaylaJ
    Feb 23, 2005
    10
    Christina has the most beautiful and rangy voice in the music industry. Can people say the same. Christina gets alot of trash about how she looks, but she is not afraid to be herself, she is not gonna stop because people criticize her. She makes music out of meaning. Can Britney say the same. Britney can't sing, so what is the point of her being in the industry. Christina will beat Christina has the most beautiful and rangy voice in the music industry. Can people say the same. Christina gets alot of trash about how she looks, but she is not afraid to be herself, she is not gonna stop because people criticize her. She makes music out of meaning. Can Britney say the same. Britney can't sing, so what is the point of her being in the industry. Christina will beat Britney any time. Expand
  66. EmilyS
    Sep 24, 2005
    10
    Great album! Christina co-wrote all the songs and I think it's great she wants to do things for herself now.
  67. AndyH
    Jan 8, 2006
    10
    The best pop album released this century, period. I've played this to death in my car and I still can't get enough of it. A goldmine of well crafted songs and excellent hooks, this album allows Christina to show a new maturity and sensitivity in her singing. She gives 100% to every track and her voice is truly outstanding. This album is all killer and no filler. Roll on 2006 and The best pop album released this century, period. I've played this to death in my car and I still can't get enough of it. A goldmine of well crafted songs and excellent hooks, this album allows Christina to show a new maturity and sensitivity in her singing. She gives 100% to every track and her voice is truly outstanding. This album is all killer and no filler. Roll on 2006 and a new album! Expand
  68. louiet
    Sep 18, 2006
    9
    I think that this album is tirifek But when i hear some of you saying she is better than britney she dosent come close
  69. sarah
    Jun 15, 2007
    10
    this is the best album i've ever heard
  70. aliahtuhyiis
    Aug 23, 2007
    10
    Amazing!!!!...this album is very good.
  71. DiegoM.
    Feb 7, 2009
    10
    This is one of the best album ever. I disagree with this score.
  72. Jackiel
    Nov 12, 2002
    10
    It is the best of christina! She is a great artist and a wonderful natural singer. She came out with the "real" her and it's better than anything she has ever done. she is like an idol to me. And "Stripped" is the best cd i have ever had!
  73. NikkiMcF
    Nov 27, 2002
    10
    this thing is the best, i dont see why everyone has such a problem with people showing you who they really are. its like they're afraid that she might actually be human
  74. MattM
    Nov 3, 2002
    10
    Christina Aguilera's "Stripped" is a magnificent achievement - an absolutely sublime 20-track, 78-minute opus that showcases the artist's unmatched vocal abilities. It's an astonishingly resonant, strikingly revealing, must-hear record that sets a milestone in Xtina's career. Standout tracks are "Walk Away," "Fighter," "Impossible," "Beautiful," "Cruz," and "Dirrty." Christina Aguilera's "Stripped" is a magnificent achievement - an absolutely sublime 20-track, 78-minute opus that showcases the artist's unmatched vocal abilities. It's an astonishingly resonant, strikingly revealing, must-hear record that sets a milestone in Xtina's career. Standout tracks are "Walk Away," "Fighter," "Impossible," "Beautiful," "Cruz," and "Dirrty." Finally doing things the way she wants them done, Aguilera's masterpiece is good for the soul. Unlike anything heard or to be heard in 2002, "Stripped" is undeniably the best album of the year. Expand
  75. DakotaS
    Nov 6, 2002
    10
    I like it because I love the dirrrty song.
  76. BobS
    Oct 29, 2002
    8
    I just got this album today, and am listening to it for the second time in a row. It's an AWESOME album, a must-buy. Her single "Dirrty" is very different from all the other songs on the album, most of them are ballades. She really shows off her voice in a good way and it's very personal.
  77. Johnny
    Nov 4, 2003
    10
    my god, can u believe it? A Tool/A Perfect Circle fan listening to Christina Aguilara??? yes it's true nice voice, nice attitude, nice album despite horrible taste in idol (comparing herself with lame ass Ricky Martin and Modanna is just sad.)
  78. christiang
    Oct 17, 2003
    6
    Aguilera's voice is beautiful on this record, but the music is still poor. "Beautiful" is the best song on the record, it's just like its title, simply beautiful. But "Dirrty" and "Get mine, get yours" are pure shit. I RECOMEND THIS ALBUM ONLY TO CHRISTINA'S FANS.
  79. MalorieR
    Mar 11, 2003
    10
    i think this album is like seriously the best one ever! she is great her style, and everything she's amazing and very talented. i love how she just doesn't care what others think...that's important to stay true to yourself....KEEP PUSHIN ON HUN* YOUR AWSOME!
  80. jojo
    Jun 28, 2003
    10
    this is the best damn album out the way she shows her vocal skills on songs like Walk Away, Fighter, the Voice Within, and Impossible It lets you know that she has grown into a woman that is sure of what she is doing and wants everyone to see just how talentive she is by her writing and producing music the way she wants and I applaud you for that, Christina, from your biggest fan in this is the best damn album out the way she shows her vocal skills on songs like Walk Away, Fighter, the Voice Within, and Impossible It lets you know that she has grown into a woman that is sure of what she is doing and wants everyone to see just how talentive she is by her writing and producing music the way she wants and I applaud you for that, Christina, from your biggest fan in Shreveport, LA. Expand
  81. AngelaM
    Feb 11, 2004
    10
    Cristina has a powerfull voice. I really liked this album better than her last one. she is probably is my favorite singer
  82. RandyB
    Jun 14, 2005
    6
    Christina Aguilera
  83. JamesH
    Jul 23, 2005
    10
    A gret album that makes you sit down and listen. There is great variety of different genres that reflect the sheer diversity of her voice. The best tracks being the great ballad, Walk Away, the belter Underappreciated, the pure Alicia Keys Impossible, the gospelly Cruz and the delicate The Voice Within. This music should appeal to anyone just try to ignore Dirrty and the new slutty image.
  84. SavaT
    Feb 12, 2006
    10
    The critics once more prove they can't recognise a great album even if it hits them in the ...ears. But after all, if they knew something about music and had even the slightest bit of talent, they wouldn't become critics, they would be musicians.
  85. JT
    Jul 22, 2006
    10
    This si her best CD ever!!!!
  86. JennyC
    Sep 16, 2006
    10
    Her best album to date.
  87. keishad
    Sep 17, 2006
    10
    wicked cd, best voice of her generation.
  88. PabloC.
    Nov 28, 2007
    10
    Perfect Album!!! =D
  89. JClS
    Jun 26, 2007
    10
    This album is PERFECT!
  90. AnaO
    Nov 14, 2002
    10
    This album is a 10 all the way! I was a bit worried as to what the album was going to be about, but its a masterpiece! Its so diverse, and can't be defined. Full of Soul, R&B, Rock, and even a little latin flava, its so awesome! The song makeover is the most different, but she pulls it off really well! And without a doubt 'The Voice Within" is one of my favorite songs..EVER. This album is a 10 all the way! I was a bit worried as to what the album was going to be about, but its a masterpiece! Its so diverse, and can't be defined. Full of Soul, R&B, Rock, and even a little latin flava, its so awesome! The song makeover is the most different, but she pulls it off really well! And without a doubt 'The Voice Within" is one of my favorite songs..EVER. Shes really outdone herself on this album, and she proves that theres no kinda song she can't sing! Expand
  91. MartiezS.
    Nov 17, 2002
    10
    This is an amazing album. Christina is really showing her vocal and writing talents on this album. I'm looking forward to more music from her in the future. Move over Whitney and Mariah, Christina's here!!
  92. RickR
    Nov 21, 2002
    10
    After I heard this, i was like damn Christina. I am the genie in the bottle come, come, come on in and let me out.
  93. JannaM
    Nov 27, 2002
    10
    this album rocks... it has a song for every emotion.
  94. christinas
    Dec 11, 2002
    10
    This ablum is the best and whoever doesn't like it a hateful BITCH!
  95. DCollette
    Nov 27, 2003
    9
    This CD is incredible. I'm usually hesitant in buying CDs. But I after I heard fighter, it struck my chords and I had to get it... and I wasn't disappointed. Some people give her the skanky label, but it's because they might not be as open to the idea of sexual freedom. Aguilera embraces her sexuality and expresses it through her music. The album truly represents a sexually This CD is incredible. I'm usually hesitant in buying CDs. But I after I heard fighter, it struck my chords and I had to get it... and I wasn't disappointed. Some people give her the skanky label, but it's because they might not be as open to the idea of sexual freedom. Aguilera embraces her sexuality and expresses it through her music. The album truly represents a sexually free person who won't take BS from no one. Some track highlights are Fighter with an edgier side, Beautiful, The Voice Within and Walk Away show her vocal range. And if you like dirrty, you won't be let down by Get Mine, Get Yours I personnaly love Make Over. Some people might not love this song, but I love it because it mixes dance and arabic sounds and the lyrics show a powerful person who won't let people force her to forsake who she truly is. The reason why I didn't give a 10 is because I thought it was overprocessed or overdone at certain points. Get the album... it's worth it!!! Expand
  96. OCuculiza
    Dec 23, 2003
    10
    This is just more than an Album. She reinvented herself, she´s showing the real Christina Aguilera. She´s composing, she´s producin, she´s makin REAL music. This is just a bump to all of the pre-fabricated pop princess, and to all of the "Genie" era. This is the real Christina, her real VOICE, her real feelings, and some good Pop music.
  97. May 26, 2011
    7
    A great album from my childhood. Though having grown up its lost some of it sheen.
  98. Sep 22, 2010
    10
    Christina's best album. Dirrty was ot, Beautiful made me cry, and Fighter made me stronger. There's one album that comes albong that you can really relate with and "Stripped" is the one I relate to.....Such a good album
  99. Jan 25, 2011
    8
    i love this album, although i'm not a huge fan of modern pop, this album was great. it's a mature record and a complete turn over from her past efforts. she did a great job with it. someone might say that it's all over the place, but if you watch carefully you'll see that every song is connected with each other and they sure tell an amazing story. she was really stripped down to her core,i love this album, although i'm not a huge fan of modern pop, this album was great. it's a mature record and a complete turn over from her past efforts. she did a great job with it. someone might say that it's all over the place, but if you watch carefully you'll see that every song is connected with each other and they sure tell an amazing story. she was really stripped down to her core, and that deserves respect. "beautiful" is the best song on the album. it's an evergreen, a classic hit, and has a universal message. such a great accomplishment. it's beautifully written, and has a beautiful melody. the name says everything. "beautiful" is beautiful! this is christina's best work. it's my only favorite pop album. Expand
Metascore
55

Mixed or average reviews - based on 14 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 14
  2. Negative: 2 out of 14
  1. In attempting to show all of the things she has been doing since we heard her last, Aguilera lessens the impact of the better songs on the record. Instead, in between ten to twelve mediocre/good songs, we have eight to ten songs that would be better served as B-sides.
  2. Forget all you know about Christina Aguilera. She's discovered sex, rebellion, rock'n'roll and, at one amazing instant, drum'n'bass.
  3. With its lack of gimmickry and a surplus of sweet Seventies soul, Stripped is almost an album for grown-ups.