Take Me Home - One Direction
User Score
4.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 133 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 55 out of 133
  2. Negative: 70 out of 133

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 17, 2012
    4
    This album is an album of two halves - the mediocre first half and the horrendously dull second half. Did they really think it would be a good idea to put most of the uptempo songs in the first half? It comes across as a bit full on. Towards the end of the album I had to resist myself from pressing stop. Every single song sounds samey and average... We've heard it all before. Take Me Home features displays very little - if any - artistic growth, and fails to live up to its predecessor. Expand
  2. Apr 25, 2013
    3
    One Direction are very less talented than lots of other boy bands in the world, however they think that they are the best. They are always judging The Wanted but they are very much mature, talented and interesting that 1D. The crazy female fans of theirs are immature and hysterical stupid teenagers that don't even know what is music. They only like that obvious and uninteresting songs with vague lyrics that 1D and a lot more bad pop artists today do. If we give them a classic to hear, a rock song, a sound from the 80's or songs with consisting lyrics (real music) they say that is boring and that they hate it. So One Direction base their talent and music skills in trifling and unintelligent girl's opinions. I wouldn't like to do that but they live in the illusion that they are a great band. So let's live the poor boys alone! Expand
  3. Jan 2, 2013
    3
    Commercially crafted catchiness does little to alleviate the effect of the inane lyrics, and musical backing that makes to effort to be original. This is 'music of the moment' in the truest sense; it's purpose being to sell easily digestable sound, rather than pushing the genre forward. It is disapointing that a group with so much power in the industry are not using it to create music with more depth, and creativity. Expand
  4. Apr 21, 2013
    2
    One Directions tries to make something original and better from their other album, but uses the same love and pop sound to be successful. But fails miserably.
  5. Nov 19, 2012
    0
    There is absolutely no excuse for this group's music. They are in it for the publicity and the money. Nothing they make sounds original or appealing other than to idiotic 5-15 year old twits who think Chris Brown is the Messiah of the industry. This isn't even worth buying let alone listen to. Churning out the same **** twice really does get people somewhere because of stupid people. Not recommended for anyone with a vendetta against this satanic organization known as a boy-band. **** please. Now I'm gonna go listen to some real music, if you don't mind. Collapse
  6. Dec 31, 2012
    0
    What could have been a great album turns into crap when 1D sends a barrel of pure sh*t at our ears. This isn't music, it's sound. The vocals are fairly decent, but the lyrics suck, and the 5 idiots of 1D have no personality at all. This album Direction-sucks.
  7. May 2, 2013
    0
    this album is awful They are a bad boyband and that's for sure sorry for saying this but for example Louis Tomlinson doesn't know how to sing at all. They only have fans because they're pretty boys but look at Jonas Brothers and Tokio Hotel they also had loads of fans and now anyone knows where they are and I think that's what will happen to one direction.
Metascore
69

Generally favorable reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 9
  2. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. Nov 27, 2012
    70
    While the album is uniformly sleek and upbeat, a few tunes hew too closely to the generic template; but as boy bands go, fans--and their wary parents--could do much worse.
  2. Nov 15, 2012
    60
    Fittingly for an album whose most-uttered word is "whoa," they seem perpetually awed by their good fortune and the beauty of whoever happens to be standing nearby.
  3. Nov 14, 2012
    80
    One Direction deliver another immediately catchy mix of dancey pop that maximizes the group's shared lead-vocal approach and peppy, upbeat image.