Take Me Home - One Direction
Take Me Home Image
Metascore
68

Generally favorable reviews - based on 10 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 215 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The British boy band releases its second full-length release featuring production and songs written by such artists as Ed Sheeran, Carl Falk, Rami Yacoub, Savan Kotecha, Max Martin, and Dr. Luke.
  • Record Label: Sony Music Entertainment
  • Genre(s): Pop, Pop/Rock, Dance-Pop, Teen Pop, Contemporary Pop/Rock
  • More Details and Credits »
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 10
  2. Negative: 0 out of 10
  1. Nov 14, 2012
    80
    One Direction deliver another immediately catchy mix of dancey pop that maximizes the group's shared lead-vocal approach and peppy, upbeat image.
  2. Nov 12, 2012
    80
    Polished and dependable, despite its safety there are some show-stopping pop anthems present.
  3. The upbeat tracks are as catchy as conjunctivitis.
  4. Nov 9, 2012
    60
    The material is of variable quality.
  5. Nov 15, 2012
    60
    Fittingly for an album whose most-uttered word is "whoa," they seem perpetually awed by their good fortune and the beauty of whoever happens to be standing nearby.
  6. Nov 13, 2012
    60
    Their second album rivals the best of Backstreet and 'N Sync when the material pumps. But when it doesn't (i.e., most of the ballads), a certain amount of douchiness creeps in.
  7. Apr 22, 2014
    40
    The cheesiness, loads of filler, and overly glossy production are still present and hinder much of what the album had the potential to accomplish.

See all 10 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 21 out of 33
  2. Negative: 10 out of 33
  1. Nov 17, 2012
    10
    Even better then their first album. This band just does not disappoint. Stand out tracks for me are "Kiss You", "I Would", "Summer Love", andEven better then their first album. This band just does not disappoint. Stand out tracks for me are "Kiss You", "I Would", "Summer Love", and "Little Things" but i love ever track on the album. I cant wait to see what they do next. Expand
  2. Apr 4, 2015
    10
    É o segundo melhor album da 1D, atras apenas de FOUR, tem hinos como Little Things, Over Again, Rock Me, LWWY, They Don't Know About Us, BackÉ o segundo melhor album da 1D, atras apenas de FOUR, tem hinos como Little Things, Over Again, Rock Me, LWWY, They Don't Know About Us, Back for You, Expand
  3. Nov 13, 2012
    10
    This album has really good songs, for example "Live While We're Young" and "They Don't Know About Us", but other songs like "Change My Mind"This album has really good songs, for example "Live While We're Young" and "They Don't Know About Us", but other songs like "Change My Mind" or "Last First Kiss" are really bad. Great album, better than Up All Night. Expand
  4. Jan 8, 2013
    8
    One Direction have done it again! Live while were young and Little Things are 2 of the best songs by 1D and the great. While Justin Bieber isOne Direction have done it again! Live while were young and Little Things are 2 of the best songs by 1D and the great. While Justin Bieber is the worst the One Directioners storm tot the lead with a excellent debut album and usually One Direction are a leader! Expand
  5. Jul 11, 2013
    6
    This album is good, but there's a few bad song, especially in the Yearbook Edition. Some people is writing negative reviews just because theyThis album is good, but there's a few bad song, especially in the Yearbook Edition. Some people is writing negative reviews just because they hate them, but it doesn't matter, they're making money and you're writing a negative review without making money. Expand
  6. Apr 25, 2013
    3
    One Direction are very less talented than lots of other boy bands in the world, however they think that they are the best. They are alwaysOne Direction are very less talented than lots of other boy bands in the world, however they think that they are the best. They are always judging The Wanted but they are very much mature, talented and interesting that 1D. The crazy female fans of theirs are immature and hysterical stupid teenagers that don't even know what is music. They only like that obvious and uninteresting songs with vague lyrics that 1D and a lot more bad pop artists today do. If we give them a classic to hear, a rock song, a sound from the 80's or songs with consisting lyrics (real music) they say that is boring and that they hate it. So One Direction base their talent and music skills in trifling and unintelligent girl's opinions. I wouldn't like to do that but they live in the illusion that they are a great band. So let's live the poor boys alone! Expand
  7. Apr 26, 2015
    0
    GAY GAy gayGAY GAy gay gaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygayv Expand

See all 33 User Reviews