Take Me Home Image
Metascore
68

Generally favorable reviews - based on 10 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 226 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The British boy band releases its second full-length release featuring production and songs written by such artists as Ed Sheeran, Carl Falk, Rami Yacoub, Savan Kotecha, Max Martin, and Dr. Luke.
  • Record Label: Sony Music Entertainment
  • Genre(s): Pop, Pop/Rock, Dance-Pop, Teen Pop, Contemporary Pop/Rock
  • More Details and Credits »
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 10
  2. Negative: 0 out of 10
  1. Nov 14, 2012
    80
    One Direction deliver another immediately catchy mix of dancey pop that maximizes the group's shared lead-vocal approach and peppy, upbeat image.
  2. Nov 12, 2012
    80
    Polished and dependable, despite its safety there are some show-stopping pop anthems present.
  3. The upbeat tracks are as catchy as conjunctivitis.
  4. Nov 9, 2012
    60
    The material is of variable quality.
  5. Nov 15, 2012
    60
    Fittingly for an album whose most-uttered word is "whoa," they seem perpetually awed by their good fortune and the beauty of whoever happens to be standing nearby.
  6. Nov 13, 2012
    60
    Their second album rivals the best of Backstreet and 'N Sync when the material pumps. But when it doesn't (i.e., most of the ballads), a certain amount of douchiness creeps in.
  7. Apr 22, 2014
    40
    The cheesiness, loads of filler, and overly glossy production are still present and hinder much of what the album had the potential to accomplish.

See all 10 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 36
  2. Negative: 14 out of 36
  1. Nov 13, 2012
    10
    This album has really good songs, for example "Live While We're Young" and "They Don't Know About Us", but other songs like "Change My Mind"This album has really good songs, for example "Live While We're Young" and "They Don't Know About Us", but other songs like "Change My Mind" or "Last First Kiss" are really bad. Great album, better than Up All Night. Expand
  2. Oct 18, 2013
    10
    Fun, Exciting, & Catchy! This album is thousand times better then their first album. The group has grown up from their first album and I'mFun, Exciting, & Catchy! This album is thousand times better then their first album. The group has grown up from their first album and I'm sure their next album Midnight Memories will break records! Expand
  3. Apr 24, 2015
    9
    It is a good album, but it is not the best, thesongs are very cool, this is my 3º favorite album. Midnight Memories > Four> TMH> UAN. ThisIt is a good album, but it is not the best, thesongs are very cool, this is my 3º favorite album. Midnight Memories > Four> TMH> UAN. This album is great, lovely but it is not the best Expand
  4. Dec 7, 2012
    7
    I am not a Directioner, but credit must be give where credit is due. Take Me Home is truly and artistic leap foward from Up All Night.I am not a Directioner, but credit must be give where credit is due. Take Me Home is truly and artistic leap foward from Up All Night. Although it may contain what some call fluff, it is still one of the best pop albums this year. Expand
  5. Nov 17, 2012
    4
    This album is an album of two halves - the mediocre first half and the horrendously dull second half. Did they really think it would be a goodThis album is an album of two halves - the mediocre first half and the horrendously dull second half. Did they really think it would be a good idea to put most of the uptempo songs in the first half? It comes across as a bit full on. Towards the end of the album I had to resist myself from pressing stop. Every single song sounds samey and average... We've heard it all before. Take Me Home features displays very little - if any - artistic growth, and fails to live up to its predecessor. Expand
  6. Apr 24, 2015
    2
    Agradeçam as composições de Ed Sheeran, pra conseguir dar ao menos um suspiro de dignidade ao grupo! Canções completamente infantis, falta deAgradeçam as composições de Ed Sheeran, pra conseguir dar ao menos um suspiro de dignidade ao grupo! Canções completamente infantis, falta de maturidade, onde nem mesmo os integrantes se sentem a vontade cantando as músicas deste álbum. Poor One Direction. ''Take Me Home'' is a holy **** Expand
  7. Apr 26, 2015
    0
    GAY GAy gayGAY GAy gay gaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygaygayv Expand

See all 36 User Reviews