Teen Spirit

  • Record Label: MCA
  • Release Date: Feb 27, 2001
User Score
7.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 11 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 11
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 11
  3. Negative: 3 out of 11

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Ginger
    May 27, 2001
    10
    This album is great! It's so unique and cool!
  2. Ryan
    Mar 28, 2002
    1
    Why did I buy this album? The one-vote is for Upside Down for making me buy this album. The others... eew.
  3. PabloMartínez
    May 16, 2002
    10
    This is the best pop album in all the time.......
  4. ainsliew
    Aug 11, 2003
    10
    i thought this was a kick arse cd just made for sleep overs
  5. JohenA
    Mar 10, 2005
    1
    I'll give it a one because it worth listening to it for the laughs...... I miss old music like this. Shallowness makes me laugh.
  6. [Anonymous]
    May 27, 2001
    10
    I love this album! The Songs are so real. It's amazing to see how wonderful people of our ages are at dancing and singing. It must be hard work and alot of fun. Best wishes go to Dhani, Marie, Amit, and Sara! Great job and continue to sing!;)
  7. ChrisA.
    May 27, 2001
    10
    WONDERFUL!
  8. MartinL
    Aug 28, 2004
    7
    Great at the time. Not so good now.
  9. SairoS
    Oct 25, 2005
    10
    It's soooooooooo good! A favourite!
Metascore
tbd

No score yet - based on 3 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 3
  2. Negative: 1 out of 3
  1. A baker's dozen's worth of featherlight ditties that range in quality from guilty pleasures to already-dated clunkers.
  2. The album is merely another entry into an increasingly anonymous realm where the formulas are starting to run as thin as the bass lines on any of the A*Teens' songs.
  3. Unfortunately, they've simply traded one constrictive, predictable format for another.