Temper Temper

  • Record Label: RCA
  • Release Date: Feb 12, 2013
User Score
5.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 41 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 41
  2. Negative: 13 out of 41

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 2, 2013
    7
    I've been a big fan of Bullet for a while now and though their past 3 albums were true works of art to admire. Unfortunately Temper Temper doesn't accomplish anything. It doesn't cover new ground, it doesn't expand their musicality, it keeps them stuck in a rut. Guitars are descent but lyrics are generic. Despite all of this, it's still more enjoyable than most other mainstream rock nowadays.
  2. Sep 17, 2014
    7
    This album isn't THAT bad. It's not as strong as albums like Scream Aim Fire and Fever, but it's not a terrible album. The title track is the only real "bad" song. TDF Part 2, Breaking Point, Truth Hurts and Riot are def the highlights for me.
  3. Nov 14, 2014
    8
    It's not that this album is terrible, but the change of sound is drastic, and a lot of old fans won't enjoy.
    My own personal thoughts, are the album is brought down by the change of guitar style. The screaming of course is good, and it's a little unfortunate that this album lacked it, but instrumentally is where it hit me the hardest.
    I loved Bullet for my Valentine for their very
    It's not that this album is terrible, but the change of sound is drastic, and a lot of old fans won't enjoy.
    My own personal thoughts, are the album is brought down by the change of guitar style. The screaming of course is good, and it's a little unfortunate that this album lacked it, but instrumentally is where it hit me the hardest.
    I loved Bullet for my Valentine for their very specific guitar style. But they left that behind completely. Specifically, the harmonized 3rds during every riff.
    Asides from that, it did manage to come with "Dead to the World", which is an amazing ballad, bringing back the same feeling of "Say Goodnight"'s release.
    All in all, I was a little disappointed, but still a fan regardless. Bands change, and they change as people. So it's nice to hear them take control of what they want to make for music.
    Expand
  4. Mar 18, 2013
    8
    Breaking Point: 7.5/10
    Truth Hurts: 8/10
    Temper Temper 5/10
    P.O.W: 9.5/10
    Dirty Little Secret 6.5/10
    Leech 7/10
    Dead To The World 7/10
    Riot 6/10
    Saints n Sinners 9.5/10
    TDF part. 2: 8.5
    Livin Life: 9/10
    Not Invincible: 9/10
    Playing with Fire 8.5/10
  5. Apr 10, 2013
    7
    Yes, this is their worst album to date. But that doesn't mean its terrible. All the criticisms of it are fair, but they don't competley ruin the album. Yes, the lyrics sound like they were written by an angry thirteen year old. Yes, it sounds unpolished and uninspired. But tracks like Not Invincible and P.O.W. have some of that polish and grit the rest of the album lacks. Playing With FireYes, this is their worst album to date. But that doesn't mean its terrible. All the criticisms of it are fair, but they don't competley ruin the album. Yes, the lyrics sound like they were written by an angry thirteen year old. Yes, it sounds unpolished and uninspired. But tracks like Not Invincible and P.O.W. have some of that polish and grit the rest of the album lacks. Playing With Fire isn't half bad either. You just need to be able to look past all the problems and see the potential this album does actually have. Expand
Metascore
60

Mixed or average reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 10
  2. Negative: 0 out of 10
  1. 80
    There's a familiarity to much of the material which, while not quite formulaic, does sometimes hint at self-reference, brazenly so on Tears Don't Fall (Part 2). [Mar 2013, p.97]
  2. Mar 11, 2013
    60
    Temper Temper, their fourth, adds an aggressive edge to their sound. [Apr 2013, p.96]
  3. Feb 26, 2013
    80
    While it isn't Bullet's best album, it's certainly their most mature and interesting effort to date. [2 Feb 2013, p.52]