• Record Label:
  • Release Date:
The 20/20 Experience 2 of 2 Image
Metascore
60

Mixed or average reviews - based on 27 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 159 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Drake and Jay-Z appear as guests on the second half of The 20/20 Experience project co-produced with Timothy Mosley and Jerome "J-Roc" Harmon.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 27
  2. Negative: 1 out of 27
  1. Oct 1, 2013
    83
    Timberlake reined in his musical vision just enough to make this album more focused and engaging--but didn’t lose sight of his desire to take chances.
  2. Oct 1, 2013
    75
    In a world of quicker, faster, harder, it’s intriguing when songs spread out, taking their time to get to the point or create landscapes beyond the hook.
  3. 70
    While the second release may not live up to the first, it’s hard not to hope for a third.
  4. Sep 30, 2013
    60
    This is a tighter record than the first volume, particularly the come-to-bed cheek of Cabaret, featuring his current chart competitor Drake. Things get slushier towards the end with Only When I Walk Away and Not a Bad Thing.
  5. Sep 30, 2013
    60
    It’s obvious Justin had quite a bit to say but sometimes, some things are just better left unsaid.
  6. Oct 3, 2013
    50
    This feels like an unnecessary and slightly cynical afterthought, much like a lot of pop music. It isn’t necessarily all bad in terms of quality. But it is utterly dispensable.
  7. Sep 30, 2013
    20
    2 of 2, then, is an incredibly frustrating experience.

See all 27 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 24 out of 34
  2. Negative: 6 out of 34
  1. May 4, 2015
    10
    JT's best album so far hands down and better than part 1 without any doubts .
    Give me what i dont know Murder True Blood Amnesia are the
    JT's best album so far hands down and better than part 1 without any doubts .
    Give me what i dont know Murder True Blood Amnesia are the kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk
    Expand
  2. Sep 30, 2013
    10
    JT's best album so far hands down and better than part 1 without any doubts .
    Give me what i dont know Murder True Blood Amnesia are the
    JT's best album so far hands down and better than part 1 without any doubts .
    Give me what i dont know Murder True Blood Amnesia are the best tracks JT fans gonna love this album it's something between part 1 and futuresex/lovesound
    Expand
  3. Oct 1, 2013
    10
    This is very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very veryThis is very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very good. JT is a master. He truly loves what he does and it is evident in his work. Expand
  4. Jun 3, 2014
    8
    Better than the first part. It took me to get used to this album, but after a while I couldn't stop listening to the songs. Drink You Away wasBetter than the first part. It took me to get used to this album, but after a while I couldn't stop listening to the songs. Drink You Away was a pleasant surprise and Only When I Walk Away has an amazing beat! Amnesia is definitely my favorite!
    The album would have been perfect if it wasn't for Not A Bad Thing. I'm sure JT only included this song because some people didn't like the experimental style of the 20/20. They wanted a more normal song with lyrics about love and bubblegum chorus. And this was the result. NABD is unnecessary in the album. Only When I Walk Away would be the perfect ending.

    Highlights: Amnesia, Drink You Away, Cabaret, Only When I Walk Away.
    Expand
  5. May 3, 2014
    6
    It's not necessarily a bad album.
    It's just a little messy.
    If they spent a little more time on the album, then this album would be
    It's not necessarily a bad album.
    It's just a little messy.
    If they spent a little more time on the album, then this album would be possibly better than the first.
    Expand
  6. Feb 11, 2014
    5
    Would you call it a symphony of sounds perhaps,or would you call it terrible,maybe.....the are great tracks in there like Drink You Away(thatWould you call it a symphony of sounds perhaps,or would you call it terrible,maybe.....the are great tracks in there like Drink You Away(that has a nice groove to it) , Only When I walk away( its way better off than True Blood) and Blindness but there are too terrible tracks like True Blood that includes retarded mainstream words you'd find in a pop song like her skin is so white so white (so what)? Once is enough .....Amnesia ( Amnesia every memory fades away till its gone where did you go , most of us know what Amnesia is so you don't have to repeat it like 15 times in a song ) ....let's just say this not terrible , not amazing , just mediocre . Expand
  7. Jun 20, 2014
    0
    A primeira parte era ruim,a segunda pior ainda.
    A única coisa legal que tem é um título de música que soa bem TKO,então,não merece nem 1.
    É
    A primeira parte era ruim,a segunda pior ainda.
    A única coisa legal que tem é um título de música que soa bem TKO,então,não merece nem 1.
    É 0 mesmo,e mande ele aprender que voz não faz album.
    Expand

See all 34 User Reviews