The 20/20 Experience 2 of 2

  • Record Label:
  • Release Date:
The 20/20 Experience 2 of 2 Image
Metascore
60

Mixed or average reviews - based on 27 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 175 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Drake and Jay-Z appear as guests on the second half of The 20/20 Experience project co-produced with Timothy Mosley and Jerome "J-Roc" Harmon.
Buy On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 27
  2. Negative: 1 out of 27
  1. Oct 1, 2013
    83
    Timberlake reined in his musical vision just enough to make this album more focused and engaging--but didn’t lose sight of his desire to take chances.
  2. Oct 1, 2013
    75
    In a world of quicker, faster, harder, it’s intriguing when songs spread out, taking their time to get to the point or create landscapes beyond the hook.
  3. 70
    While the second release may not live up to the first, it’s hard not to hope for a third.
  4. Sep 30, 2013
    60
    This is a tighter record than the first volume, particularly the come-to-bed cheek of Cabaret, featuring his current chart competitor Drake. Things get slushier towards the end with Only When I Walk Away and Not a Bad Thing.
  5. Sep 30, 2013
    60
    It’s obvious Justin had quite a bit to say but sometimes, some things are just better left unsaid.
  6. Oct 3, 2013
    50
    This feels like an unnecessary and slightly cynical afterthought, much like a lot of pop music. It isn’t necessarily all bad in terms of quality. But it is utterly dispensable.
  7. Sep 30, 2013
    20
    2 of 2, then, is an incredibly frustrating experience.

See all 27 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 21 out of 35
  2. Negative: 5 out of 35
  1. Sep 30, 2013
    10
    One of the best albums of the year contains many great songs i dont understand why it's getting negative reviews by critics this album isOne of the best albums of the year contains many great songs i dont understand why it's getting negative reviews by critics this album is really perfect im so in love with it Expand
  2. Sep 30, 2013
    10
    JT's best album so far hands down and better than part 1 without any doubts .
    Give me what i dont know Murder True Blood Amnesia are the
    JT's best album so far hands down and better than part 1 without any doubts .
    Give me what i dont know Murder True Blood Amnesia are the best tracks JT fans gonna love this album it's something between part 1 and futuresex/lovesound
    Expand
  3. Oct 1, 2013
    10
    This is very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very veryThis is very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very good. JT is a master. He truly loves what he does and it is evident in his work. Expand
  4. Sep 30, 2013
    8
    After Part I was easily one of my favorite albums of the year so far, this one was most certainly disappointing. Was it bad? Nah. Was it PartAfter Part I was easily one of my favorite albums of the year so far, this one was most certainly disappointing. Was it bad? Nah. Was it Part I? No. There's really no reason for these tracks to be released on a full length LP, would have made more sense to just make the first one longer and include like 3-5 of these tracks. Expand
  5. Jan 27, 2016
    6
    I personally thought that this was the better of the two 20/20 experience albums, it wasn't much better than the first but these songs are tooI personally thought that this was the better of the two 20/20 experience albums, it wasn't much better than the first but these songs are too long for R&B/neo soul music they should have all been cut down to no more than five minutes as I said in my previous review this isn't rock or metal so shorten the songs. Expand
  6. Nov 3, 2013
    6
    Ok the first part of the 20/20 experience I liked because it had some great songs and Justin's voice was great. However having a second partOk the first part of the 20/20 experience I liked because it had some great songs and Justin's voice was great. However having a second part the same year is a little rushed. I understand there's no wrong to having a part two. But In the same year that's rushed. How are the songs. Some of the songs are good. Take back the night is my favorite it's a fun and great song. But it's a pattern that Justin really drags on in these long songs. True blood is horribly and painfully to listen to over 9 minutes. And some you got it on are just plain boring. Some other stand outs are TKO and Amnesia. So yeah part 2 was only ok Expand
  7. Jun 20, 2014
    0
    A primeira parte era ruim,a segunda pior ainda.
    A única coisa legal que tem é um título de música que soa bem TKO,então,não merece nem 1.
    É
    A primeira parte era ruim,a segunda pior ainda.
    A única coisa legal que tem é um título de música que soa bem TKO,então,não merece nem 1.
    É 0 mesmo,e mande ele aprender que voz não faz album.
    Expand

See all 35 User Reviews