Metascore
99

Universal acclaim - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 6
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 6
  3. Negative: 0 out of 6
Buy On
  1. Jan 3, 2013
    90
    Just by its sheer size, a box this mammoth isn't for everybody but The Complete Columbia Album Collection restores warmth, heart, and mess to an artist whose legacy was turning into a monochromatic myth.
  2. Jan 3, 2013
    100
    Hills and valleys, warts and all, Complete Columbia is simply a singular, staggering body of work, throwing down challenges in all directions.
  3. Q Magazine
    Jan 3, 2013
    80
    The sheer variety of music is astounding. [Jan 2013, p.114]
  4. Jan 3, 2013
    100
    There are decades of material here and plenty to revel in for years to come.
  5. Magnet
    Jan 3, 2013
    100
    It's a treasure trove of listening pleasure. [No. 94, p.51]
  6. Jan 3, 2013
    100
    Ultimately, there's enough in this big box to last a fan weeks, months and years. It's not all equal, but it certainly leaves no stone unturned.
User Score
7.2

Generally favorable reviews- based on 30 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. Jan 30, 2013
    10
    rkmx52, what the sh*t are you talking about? You do realize that this site compiles numerous reviews for a cumulative score, right? And itrkmx52, what the sh*t are you talking about? You do realize that this site compiles numerous reviews for a cumulative score, right? And it also links to each review so you can read it in more detail?

    Either way, aside from commenting on dumba**es like rkmx52, this is an essential collection if you're a fan of the Man in Black. As a package. it has everything you need and then some.
    Full Review »
  2. Jan 29, 2013
    10
    How can anyone not like Johnny Cash? I don't like country music that much, but as soon as I saw this, I knew I had to have it. I was not disappointed.