• Record Label: Def Jam
  • Release Date: Aug 31, 2004
User Score
7.2

Generally favorable reviews- based on 9 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 9
  2. Negative: 1 out of 9

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. DominiqueC
    Oct 10, 2004
    10
    I love LL Cool J, he's awesome and absolutely gorgeous
  2. raymondv
    Nov 7, 2004
    10
    excellent album all of it and especially "Headsprung and Hush"
  3. GáborU
    Oct 21, 2004
    10
    Uncle L remains on top with this album!
  4. BrandonM
    Oct 24, 2004
    10
    Hey LL cool J,Bro this album is the bomb.Your are still my favorite singer.The songs i like the best is headsrung,and hush,im trying to get all your cds but i cant find them any where.ometimes i rap too
  5. lisaj
    Sep 10, 2004
    10
    fresh x100
  6. mashpac
    Mar 21, 2005
    7
    ll cool j has proved his mettle again
  7. asimr
    Sep 29, 2004
    4
    Lyrically LL Cool J is not the G.O.A.T. Never was and never will be. He's way over-rated, i can't believe people think he's better than Canibus. His new single isn't worth it, only because of Timberland i would be able to bear it on the radio.
Metascore
66

Generally favorable reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 9
  2. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. LL offers up "you rap for the thugs/I rap for the ladies" on the album, but there's some tough, near-"Mama Said Knock You Out"'s here, and from any hardcore thug's point of view, he's getting better at splitting the difference.
  2. LL does DEFinition with a superstar panache that never gets into that dangerously cheesy Will Smith territory and keeps it streetwise without putting on a front.
  3. The party jams and lovemaking odes are merely competent genre exercises that bury his still-sharp voice. [10 Sep 2004, p.164]