The End of All Things to Come

  • Record Label: Epic
  • Release Date: Jan 19, 2002
User Score
8.7

Universal acclaim- based on 115 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 10 out of 115

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. CarlosP
    Sep 7, 2005
    0
    Emo angst ridden shite. Cheer up kids.
  2. Jan 10, 2011
    10
    What to say except this is DA **** Awesome vocals, awesome guitars, awesome bass, awesome drums, just peer metal from an all original nu metal group.
  3. RYANJ
    Jan 4, 2003
    10
    THIS IZ THE BEST CD EVER AND THE FUCKIN BADEST CD EVER
  4. WesS
    Jan 7, 2003
    10
    I love this cd in my opinion its better than the first! If u never heard of this band then I strongly urge to look into them, u will not be disappointed
  5. Mike
    Jan 12, 2003
    10
    This is a badass cd. If you don't have it, go get it. To all the haters, "Go to hell".
  6. GlenD
    Jan 2, 2003
    10
    if there was an 11, it would get it trust me!!!
  7. sillywilly
    Feb 9, 2003
    7
    Cool Coo Kewl musicianship! Not very catchy songs some of them. sorry
  8. NickW
    Apr 2, 2003
    10
    I can only give it as high as a 10 which sux cuz its the best CD i have heard since "the sickness" by disturbed and mudvayne has been and will always be my fav band.
  9. DaveB
    May 30, 2003
    10
    the shit! i like the others but the music just sucks you in in this album. if this is your kind of music go out and get this CD
  10. jonf
    May 5, 2005
    10
    dude this cd is freakin awesome it deserves a ten come on
  11. [Anonymouos]
    Dec 6, 2002
    10
    AWESOME!
  12. BrandonM
    Jan 14, 2003
    10
    i gotta say this is a good album because ive always liked MuDvAyNe since the begining and i'll like them to the end. if you are smart find the song "goodbye" and listen to it, it fuckin rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  13. jameyd
    Jan 14, 2003
    10
    i agree with js by saying of course ld50 came straight from the soul and even trying to compare the end of all things to come with it is pure ignorance
  14. EvanW
    Jan 18, 2003
    10
    The best thing to come out of the music scene since Tool's Lateralus. Amazing bass playing and time changes show how well they have progressed and a band. More melodic and certainly more heavy that L.D 50. This one stays in the cd player.
  15. somebody
    Jan 18, 2003
    10
    Kick ass!!!
  16. dreadhead
    Jan 9, 2003
    10
    this album was the shit it fuckin kicked ass and is the best fuckin album to hit the shelfs since Black Sabbaths Master of Reality
  17. zachw
    Mar 9, 2003
    10
    I cant see how you couldnt like this LP it took me a month to get it it was worth every dime
  18. GhettoChild
    Aug 21, 2003
    10
    I swear and live by this cd... it saved my life... those lucky bastards.
  19. Dan
    Apr 7, 2005
    10
    If you don't get Mudvayne, you don't get them. Sorry. They are just in their own league.
  20. BryceS
    Feb 17, 2007
    10
    love this album
  21. joet
    Dec 19, 2002
    10
    i am listening to the end of all things to come as i write this review. The album is such a masterful peice if art that anyone who has somthing negative to say about it clearly does not know how to listen to music.
  22. FatmanCCWhitt
    Dec 21, 2002
    10
    Their look is cool, but get past it and you'll hear really amazing complex music. This is one of the best metal albums to come out since Meshuggah's "Nothing."
  23. MetalInc.
    Dec 30, 2002
    9
    Lightyears beyond the last album...a must have for any Loud Rock fan.
  24. nosorry
    Dec 5, 2002
    10
    this is heads and shoulders above what i expected. amazing.
  25. Poser
    Jan 14, 2003
    10
    I bought this album the day it came out... and i havent taken it outta the player yet! Mudvayne will always be at the top in my books... their music engages the soul, and makes one reflect further upon one's life.
  26. JeremyM
    Feb 27, 2003
    10
    slipknot sucks now stone sour is gay so is murderdolls.Mudvayne is the best band there is fuck all the wanna be pussy shit. Mudvayne rock on dont quit go, pussy or commercial. fuck off jeremy mcmurtreyand camron barela
  27. undeadpriest666
    Mar 19, 2003
    10
    the new CD is f-in great its full of killin and gore thank god he died
  28. LoudenWhirlwindHorse
    Jun 13, 2003
    10
    Mudvayne is graetist band of all time, Noone will ever come close to tham.
  29. zackh
    Sep 15, 2003
    10
    its awsome
  30. KellieL
    Sep 29, 2003
    10
    Sooo awesome! I've been rockin out to it a lot lately.
  31. godgod
    Jan 7, 2004
    10
    i am god and whatever i say is good is good! mudvayne is awesome.
  32. DeathBlooms
    Mar 4, 2004
    10
    OMG i love it I love there cds mudvayne is the best band in the world.....and plus Chud is super Hott and=yeah
  33. DanielL
    Mar 8, 2005
    9
    WOW. The critics really suck. Mudvayne deserves above 80 and every song on this album is sure to impress some shape or form that is deep into the heavy metal genre. I guarantee them to anyone who wants my opionion on this kind of music.
  34. GamerTag:BsFan247
    Apr 13, 2005
    9
    The critic reviews are why I dont buy any of those magazines. None of them care about this genre of music, so why bother at all. I am a huge fan of LD 50, and this album. I cant believe some of the previous reviews of "The End of All things to Come". This album is one of my favorite over the past 5 years. I listen to everything from John Mayer to Men at Work. I am so looking forward to The critic reviews are why I dont buy any of those magazines. None of them care about this genre of music, so why bother at all. I am a huge fan of LD 50, and this album. I cant believe some of the previous reviews of "The End of All things to Come". This album is one of my favorite over the past 5 years. I listen to everything from John Mayer to Men at Work. I am so looking forward to hearing "Lost & Found", (Mudvaynes newest album). If you like metal, or just good music, then dont believe the hype. Get this one, put it in your cd player, roll down the windows, and let it rip! Expand
  35. Tonya
    Apr 21, 2005
    10
    This is one of the best CDs out there, I cant stand when those magazines get people to Review them, and they dont like that genre. But anyways, this CD is probably the best one out there, from the Paitent Mental to World So Cold, they live up to their Nu-metal status. World So Cold and Silenced are my favorites. Though World So cold does start out a little slow, It gets good. And everyone This is one of the best CDs out there, I cant stand when those magazines get people to Review them, and they dont like that genre. But anyways, this CD is probably the best one out there, from the Paitent Mental to World So Cold, they live up to their Nu-metal status. World So Cold and Silenced are my favorites. Though World So cold does start out a little slow, It gets good. And everyone says its not as good as LD 50, Dont listen, this is a great CD and deserves a great rating Expand
  36. TrisN
    May 14, 2005
    10
    A must-have CD for heavy metal fans.
  37. TylerF
    Jun 9, 2005
    10
    Great cd... the "big" critics don't know what they are talkinf about because they are mostly pop magazines. We like Rolling Stones and Timberlake, we are qualified to tell about Mudvayne. This cd i s a must have, it's been out for 3 years now, if you don't have it, go get this and LD 50
  38. jaws
    Jan 24, 2006
    10
    mudvayne rox... i hope they release a new album. silenced, not falling and skrying are some of my favourite songs
  39. AnthonyL
    Apr 1, 2006
    7
    Whoever called this "emo" obviously classes everything that isn't Justin Timberlake into a catch-all "goth" catagory. Beleive me, a true emo wouldn't listen to Mudvayne...Mudvayne actually pronounces words in their music, something Emo's don't respect. This is a decent followup to L.D 50. One thing that is better this time around is that the album is cleaned up (has Whoever called this "emo" obviously classes everything that isn't Justin Timberlake into a catch-all "goth" catagory. Beleive me, a true emo wouldn't listen to Mudvayne...Mudvayne actually pronounces words in their music, something Emo's don't respect. This is a decent followup to L.D 50. One thing that is better this time around is that the album is cleaned up (has less filler content). This album lost some of the nu-metal fans of L.D 50 because it isn't in-your-face-screaming and riffs, while at the same time putting itself in that overhead catagory of "metal" that makes most people turn away from it before even listening. Poor condition to be in for sure. This album however does have content that deserves respect. If only for tracks like "World so Cold" which bridges the gap between metal and songs with actual lyric (one of the best songs on a metal album). Expand
  40. Oneiromancy
    Jun 12, 2006
    7
    This CD's pretty good. The song style gets old after a while, but there are some catchy riffs. World So Cold is an awesome song.
  41. ScottH
    Aug 16, 2006
    10
    For all you who voted less than an 8. You are not listening! This album reaches me on so many levels it is not funny. NO other band has influenced me more than MuDvAyNe. Not to many lead singers out there can reach the level that MuDvAyNe dominates. Dont be hurt! If cant handle it. Dont listen. By the way MuDvAyNe is working on there 5th album right now!
  42. BTowne
    Mar 31, 2007
    8
    Excellent cd, especially the first half of it. World so cold, not falling, mercy,severity, perversion all amazing songs. gives l.d. 50 a run for its money, but i would rank it a little lower, though im glad there aren't all those excess tracks l.d. 50 had
  43. GeeHoneyBee
    Feb 19, 2008
    8
    Wow. I had no idea this album was not well received by the media. It freakin' rocks!
  44. PatrikD.
    Apr 18, 2008
    10
    sad to find out the reviewers hate Mudvayne and rank this as 55th worst reviewed album on here. This is a great album it deserves full score 90% at least. The people who put down this album have no idea about the style this band is playing, dont listen do them.
  45. yourmama
    Dec 17, 2002
    10
    this album is fuck'n awesome if you don't think so you suck ass.
  46. MarkB.
    Dec 31, 2002
    10
    this album is awesome it is the best yet.
  47. tina
    Jan 19, 2003
    10
    this cd is kick ass, if anyone disagreesm you can just go to hell!! its fuckin awesome!!!!
  48. rich
    May 29, 2003
    10
    Even though I can hear the influence of many different bands...tool, korn, metallica...even the quirkiness of primus .....I feel MudVayne's synthesis gives well-worn metal formulas new enery and life! Loved this CD!
  49. mudvayne_kingunknown
    Aug 28, 2003
    10
    This is the best cd that I have ever listened to THE SHIT
  50. Beercan
    Sep 17, 2004
    3
    I really liked LD 50, their previous album. Maybe that's why I hated this vomitous, tuneless follow-up so much: rather than build on its predecessor's intriguing sound, they've simply made an album that sounds like bad Nothingface covers performed by a stoned cat in a trash can. A few terse riffs escape unscathed.
  51. DemonicAngel
    Dec 3, 2005
    1
    Dreadful. Fake, poorly-realised lyrical angst set over horribly derivative riffs. L.D.50 was a pretty good album compared to the rest of the nu-metal scene at the time, featuring some very imaginative bass riffs and a superb production, but Mudvayne evidently ran out of ideas at some point, because this is just pants. And badly-produced pants, at that. One to avoid.
  52. ChaosTheory
    Feb 18, 2005
    9
    This album is a great follow up to L.D. 50. It retains a majority of their break-neck power and time changes, but balances with enough melody to show how much the band's sound is maturing. Don't get me wrong, I loved L.D. 50, but for everyone that says they don't like this cuz it's "not as good as" L.D. 50, I have an idea, go listen to L.D. 50. For anyone that wants a This album is a great follow up to L.D. 50. It retains a majority of their break-neck power and time changes, but balances with enough melody to show how much the band's sound is maturing. Don't get me wrong, I loved L.D. 50, but for everyone that says they don't like this cuz it's "not as good as" L.D. 50, I have an idea, go listen to L.D. 50. For anyone that wants a solid metal follow-up with just enough maturity to shine, listen to this. Expand
  53. Kevin
    Dec 23, 2002
    5
    I must say now that I am still a great MuDvAyNe fan. They have influenced me in ways that i'm still exploring. In L.D 50, I am continuously finding more and more new, exciting, and amazing things that make me realize just how great this band is. The album has great meaning to me and is one of my all time favorite pieces of music. For that reason alone, I truly feel let down by their I must say now that I am still a great MuDvAyNe fan. They have influenced me in ways that i'm still exploring. In L.D 50, I am continuously finding more and more new, exciting, and amazing things that make me realize just how great this band is. The album has great meaning to me and is one of my all time favorite pieces of music. For that reason alone, I truly feel let down by their new album. It lacks the depth, intricacy, and pure emotional feeling that LD50 had. After getting to track 10, it feels like the band had run out of ideas and was getting tired. I understand that truly great music just can't be popped out of thin air, that it must have feeling behind it, and I feel that MuDvAyNe shouldn't have rushed this album. I can only hope that these four fine musicians can understand that they automatically set their standards exceptionally high with the masterpiece LD50, and now they must try to keep up to those standards. But I keep faith in the fact that great music can still exist in my time, that it all won't eventually be corrupted by money or fame or laziness or underachieving attitudes or whatever nasty powers there are. MuDvAyNe, take some time to listen to L.D. 50 and then take a good hard look at your new album and try to truthfully say that you are proud of it. Expand
  54. ZackJ
    Dec 28, 2004
    7
    DUDE! this cd kicks ass! it was kool 'cause of the new song not falling(vesion02) chuug really needs to get a new hairdoo he sucks with it all down. but don't all of the songs rock? one of my most favorites is world so cold, i think they need a new lead song 'cause the lead song ''the end of all things to come'' really sucked. And i think they need to DUDE! this cd kicks ass! it was kool 'cause of the new song not falling(vesion02) chuug really needs to get a new hairdoo he sucks with it all down. but don't all of the songs rock? one of my most favorites is world so cold, i think they need a new lead song 'cause the lead song ''the end of all things to come'' really sucked. And i think they need to stop yelling on almost everyone of their songs it makes me not want to listen to them any more. but don't get me wrong they're still rock hard metal kool! Expand
  55. tav
    Nov 15, 2006
    9
    just a quick correction, for anyone who commented on this band saying they were emo, U ARE A FUCKING RETARD!!! u have no idea what metal is do u? this album isnt for a bunch a rampaging suburb dwelling reject cry baby sucks, fully dressed in black, makup and dumbass haircuts covering one eye, wtf is this crap, they arent even close to emo. get a grip.
Metascore
48

Mixed or average reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 6
  2. Negative: 1 out of 6
  1. Blender
    40
    The End is rather ordinary--severe, belligerent riffs and vocals that sound as though singer Chud gargles molten lava. [#12, p.148]
  2. While the group attacks things with great velocity and singer Chud shreds his larynx at regular intervals, the always difficult follow-up album features actual melodies and mature textures that make the band's eventual transformation into a progressive rock band nearly inevitable.
  3. Spin
    30
    No. [Jan 2003, p.99]