The Fame Monster

User Score
8.8

Universal acclaim- based on 1237 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 27, 2016
    10
    Biggest pop masterpiece of 2000s, it's still undeniable after seven years. Also Bad Romance is still the biggest pop song of this decade. I still listen to TFM, it's never old-fashioned.
  2. Oct 27, 2016
    10
    Lady Gaga is no cookie cutter plastic pop star in the likes that mainstream is so used to seeing. Her image is edgy and the music on this album is heavy brilliant innovative pop with dark lyrics and powerful messages. Whether at a party or a club, one can't ignore how fast dance floors fill when Gaga's songs come on, but the thing that I love the most about these powerful dance floorLady Gaga is no cookie cutter plastic pop star in the likes that mainstream is so used to seeing. Her image is edgy and the music on this album is heavy brilliant innovative pop with dark lyrics and powerful messages. Whether at a party or a club, one can't ignore how fast dance floors fill when Gaga's songs come on, but the thing that I love the most about these powerful dance floor anthems are the thought process and the meanings behind them. Expand
  3. Oct 25, 2016
    10
    Bible of pop music.Its one of the best albums of the decade and the most crazy and soulful projects in pop music. I cant think of party without thinking about of some ofthe hits this albums has
  4. Oct 25, 2016
    10
    It may be quite short, but its quality is beyond amazing!!! With songs like "Bad Romance", "Alejandro" and "So Happy I Could Die", this is one of the greatest albums of all time!
  5. Oct 24, 2016
    9
    The greatest album in history, all the songs are a masterpiece. Bad Romance is the millenium hit and I love it, thanks for create it, thanks for make me brave
  6. Oct 24, 2016
    10
    A wonderful album! A wonderful artist! Every album released, his talent and his legacy growing and most respected. This only tends to grow. Each person chooses his own Queen, Lady Gaga for me is the true queen of pop.
  7. Oct 23, 2016
    10
    Com certeza esse álbum foi um dos melhores que o pop teve prazer em conhecer, peca um pouco na profundidade das letras, mas mesmo assim, Lady Gaga com apenas 1 ano de estouro, traz inúmeras insinuações e metáforas. Com uma música de abertura PERFEITA, que junta criatividade, vocais, efeitos e até marketing em uma música só, Bad Romance é digno de um 11, sozinha. Dance in the Dark, um popCom certeza esse álbum foi um dos melhores que o pop teve prazer em conhecer, peca um pouco na profundidade das letras, mas mesmo assim, Lady Gaga com apenas 1 ano de estouro, traz inúmeras insinuações e metáforas. Com uma música de abertura PERFEITA, que junta criatividade, vocais, efeitos e até marketing em uma música só, Bad Romance é digno de um 11, sozinha. Dance in the Dark, um pop marcado pela influência das outras décadas, indicado ao Grammy, uma das maiores faixas do álbum. Lady Gaga mesmo arriscando em Teeth, ainda deixa com aquela sensação gostosa. Muito bom, muito 10!!! Expand
  8. Oct 22, 2016
    10
    It is a very strong album and very very good vocals. I'm in love with this album and Lady Gaga.I mean she changed the pop music standarts. She is a living legend I adore her.
  9. Oct 21, 2016
    10
    This album redefined pop culture forever, truly an iconic/classic timeless album & will remain one of Gaga's most critically acclaimed albums! The way she ran the industry with this album is impressing.
  10. Oct 20, 2016
    9
    Good pop album. This was Gaga at her finest. Bad Romance, Telephone and Alejandro are some of her finest singles. .
  11. Oct 20, 2016
    10
    The Fame Monster is much darker than its predecessor, The Fame, and is one of the most iconic albums to be released in this millennium. With standout tracks such as Bad Romance, Alejandro, Speechless, Dance In The Dark, Telephone, and So Happy I Could Die, this is Gaga at her finest.
  12. Oct 19, 2016
    10
    The Fame Monster was the focal point in Lady Gaga's career. Bad Romance is one of the best songs in HISTORY, and it made history too when it became the first DIAMOND certified song by a female artist ever! Highlights of this album are Alejandro, Telephone, Dance In The Dark, Monster, and of course, Bad Romance. An astounding album, 10/10.
  13. Sep 22, 2016
    10
    After sitting and listening to this record for the 7485th time, I must say I believe it is one of the best pop records ever. Songs with a heartbeat. Hard to find nowadays in music. Especially pop. Bravo Gaga.
    SONGS DISLIKED: 0
    SONGS IDK ABOUT: 0
    SONGS LIKED: 8 (favs: Speechless, Dance in the Dark, So Happy I Could Die, Bad Romance)
  14. Sep 17, 2016
    10
    Gaga Reinveta el Pop con este álbum, sin duda esta chica a dejado un legado con pistas bailables las cuales te hacen experimentar un sin fin de emociones si eres admirador de la buena música pop.
  15. Sep 11, 2016
    9
    amazing,strong,quality,powerful and the fame that describes that album, hits like bad romance, alejandro,papparazi and telephone makes this a masterpiece her best album ever and so far
  16. Sep 3, 2016
    10
    The Pop definition on itself. The best album of the genre in this century. The songs are so catchy and the lyrics are beyond meaningful and metaphorical. Just the Hitchcock's references in the Iconic Ultra Hit Bad romance are art on words. The Fame Monster is more than worth to listen to, but enjoyable and a trip to the dark and adorable of what Pop Music can give to us. Gaga Rocks!!!
  17. DXX
    May 20, 2016
    10
    The simplest masterpeice album i have ever heard .
  18. May 6, 2016
    9
    The Fame Monster is Lady Gaga's best album to date. Each song is unique, the production and the writing are great and you cannot help but to sing along to these iconic hits, like Bad Romance or Telephone.
    Her contemporaries should take notes. This is music. This is art.
  19. May 1, 2016
    10
    I remember hearing Alejandro for the first time... it was the most beautiful thing that i have ever heard back then, the sound of it, the melody...oh... and this emotion carries throughout the whole album for me. The songs are all individuals on their own, strong, independant songs, pop masterpieces. Bad Romance is one of the best songs ever, it is trully unique and special... i could goI remember hearing Alejandro for the first time... it was the most beautiful thing that i have ever heard back then, the sound of it, the melody...oh... and this emotion carries throughout the whole album for me. The songs are all individuals on their own, strong, independant songs, pop masterpieces. Bad Romance is one of the best songs ever, it is trully unique and special... i could go on writing about this album forever, but i will just say, 5/7 :D Expand
  20. Apr 27, 2016
    8
    Her second album after the "welcome to the pop" scene with The Fame. Great songs, infectious melodies, really pop music. Gaga proved she has come to stay.
  21. Apr 4, 2016
    9
    To this day, the endlessly catchy hooks and at times deep, cutting lyrics run effortlessly through my mind. A true modern pop classic that earned its place in music history and truly managed to define the transition of the decades into the new era.
  22. Mar 5, 2016
    10
    FANTASTIC ALBUM. Truly not a bad song on it. Most underrated song has to be Dance In The Dark, should have been the 2nd single instead of Alejandro!!!!
  23. Feb 29, 2016
    10
    One of the most innovative and impressive albums to come out in this era of music. No musician has been able to capture all our attention and impress us with such interesting lyricism and bold vocals. Bad Romance is the most popular song on the album and the best.
  24. Feb 6, 2016
    10
    this is a bible this is a bible this is a bible this is a bible this is a bible this is a bible this is a bible this is a bible this is a bible this is a bible
  25. IGa
    Jan 30, 2016
    9
    "Teeth" can not destroy this genuine work of art. With engaging beats, heavier than its predecessor, The Fame Monster can ensure their quality and still provide something new to the repertoire of Lady Gaga. As for the retro tracks, marked here by "Speechless" and "Dance In The Dark", can have a higher quality than those of its predecessor. With seven tracks hair-raising, we can't even be"Teeth" can not destroy this genuine work of art. With engaging beats, heavier than its predecessor, The Fame Monster can ensure their quality and still provide something new to the repertoire of Lady Gaga. As for the retro tracks, marked here by "Speechless" and "Dance In The Dark", can have a higher quality than those of its predecessor. With seven tracks hair-raising, we can't even be discouraged by the annoying repetition of "Teeth". Expand
  26. Jan 29, 2016
    10
    Just 8 songs but everyone wonderful representing one kind of fear. Absolutely better than the first one 'The Fame'
    The best songs Bad Romance, Speechless, Dance In The Dark
  27. Dec 28, 2015
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The Fame Monster é um EP excelente. Aqui, Gaga mostra o "monstro da fama", com as 7 primeiras músicas espetaculares. A oitava aka Teeth é bem ruim, mas não distoa a qualidade do material. Provavelmente o melhor trabalho da Lady Gaga.

    Pontos altos: Telephone, Monster, Spechless
    Ponto baixo: Teeth
    Expand
  28. Dec 24, 2015
    10
    A qualidade do álbum é inegável. O som está totalmente diferente do álbum debut ''The Fame(que é mais puxado para o lado POP/ELETRÔNICO)''. Aqui, em TFM, experimentamos um som mais pop, Gaga inovou na produção das músicas tanto quanto na letra das mesmas.
    Explorando seus maiores medos, Gaga conseguiu criar um dos álbuns mais relevantes da década.
    BEST SONGS: Alejandro, Telephone, So
    A qualidade do álbum é inegável. O som está totalmente diferente do álbum debut ''The Fame(que é mais puxado para o lado POP/ELETRÔNICO)''. Aqui, em TFM, experimentamos um som mais pop, Gaga inovou na produção das músicas tanto quanto na letra das mesmas.
    Explorando seus maiores medos, Gaga conseguiu criar um dos álbuns mais relevantes da década.

    BEST SONGS: Alejandro, Telephone, So Happy I Could Die
    Expand
  29. Dec 13, 2015
    10
    Um dos melhores albuns pop da história sem dúvidas, brilhante, extremamente bem produzido e escrito, é um resumo completo do por quê Lady Gaga é a melhor e mais talentosa de sua geração, destaque para: Bad Romance, Speechless, Monster e Dance in The Dark
  30. Dec 7, 2015
    10
    I love this album because of course, I am a huge fan of Lady Gaga. I love all of the songs on the album. I like "Bad Romance", "Dance in the Dark", "Telephone", "Monster", and all the other songs. I also love The Fame and Artpop.
  31. Nov 8, 2015
    10
    MELHOR ALBUM JÁ FEITO EM TODOS OS TEMPOS, GAGA RAINHA E DESTROI TODAS AS SUAS FAVS A,K,A GODDESS OF THE WORLD E SE TA ACHANO RUIM VAI OUVIR O LIXO DO TEENAGE DREAM
  32. Oct 17, 2015
    10
    One of the best pop albums of all time, and one of the best albums of the 21st century! The record really benefits from its short length, and Gaga's catchy, sometimes sad and sometimes insidious songwriting really just grabs me, as they did to many more others before. The Fame Monster is a perfect album; a pop album that is artful sans pretentiousness or filler tracks.

    BUY THIS ALBUM
    One of the best pop albums of all time, and one of the best albums of the 21st century! The record really benefits from its short length, and Gaga's catchy, sometimes sad and sometimes insidious songwriting really just grabs me, as they did to many more others before. The Fame Monster is a perfect album; a pop album that is artful sans pretentiousness or filler tracks.

    BUY THIS ALBUM RIGHT NOW! IT IS A MUST HAVE!
    Expand
  33. Oct 13, 2015
    10
    This album is undoubtedly one of the best of Lady Gaga, it demonstrates how talented she is . The Fame Monster is an epic album with great songs like Bad Romance, Dance In The Dark, Alejandro and others.
  34. Oct 10, 2015
    9
    this is the best Lady Gaga's record so far (Oct 2015), it is very dark with great lyrics that experiment with the monsters of fame, relationships, sex, friends, etc,.
    Bad Romance is a 10/10 the dark synth/electro/pop beat is amazing so is the chorus & lyrics
    Alejandro 8/10 dark and catchy Monster 9/10 Speechless 10/10 pop/rock ballad and wow Gaga's voice Dance In the Dark 10/10
    this is the best Lady Gaga's record so far (Oct 2015), it is very dark with great lyrics that experiment with the monsters of fame, relationships, sex, friends, etc,.
    Bad Romance is a 10/10 the dark synth/electro/pop beat is amazing so is the chorus & lyrics
    Alejandro 8/10 dark and catchy
    Monster 9/10
    Speechless 10/10 pop/rock ballad and wow Gaga's voice
    Dance In the Dark 10/10 fearless & timeless song, really dark dance song should be single.
    Telephone 8/10 video of the decade? yeah.
    So Happy I Could Die 8/10 amazing beats
    Teeth 8/10
    Expand
  35. Aug 8, 2015
    0
    Cant enjoy the songs as i wished i wanted to. I liked a couple songs but as a whole album together, it fell quite flat and short for me. I dont understand the praise for this album.
  36. Aug 2, 2015
    7
    No doubt it is a good job. Gaga I managed to follow the quality that I leave you with The Fame, the only downside of this album is that half of the songs are quite commercial and its quality is very loose but very rhythmic.
  37. May 10, 2015
    10
    As radio is still spinning "Paparazzi" from The Fame (2008), The Fame Monster released in Oct. 2009, is another step for Gaga towards super-stardom. On this album, shows a very dark side of Gaga we did not know with the opening of the big hit "Bad Romance". Overall combined with The Fame, it is one of the best albums of All time! Other than "Bad Romance", standout tracks includeAs radio is still spinning "Paparazzi" from The Fame (2008), The Fame Monster released in Oct. 2009, is another step for Gaga towards super-stardom. On this album, shows a very dark side of Gaga we did not know with the opening of the big hit "Bad Romance". Overall combined with The Fame, it is one of the best albums of All time! Other than "Bad Romance", standout tracks include "Alejandro", "Telephone", "Dance in the Dark", "So Happy I Could Die", "Monster" and "Teeth". Expand
  38. Apr 3, 2015
    8
    Easily Lady Gaga's best album. Lady Gaga was way more artistic on this album than she was on The Fame. The production is more creative and Lady Gaga's artistic side is shown more. The lyrics have also improved greatly. This album is an overall B+. Highlights: "Monster", "Telephone", "Dance in the Dark". Worst song: "Alejandro"
  39. Mar 24, 2015
    9
    This album is thirty-five minutes of sheer pop perfection. Dark, original, catchy, and inventive, The Fame Monster was Lady Gaga at her absolute best.
  40. Mar 16, 2015
    7
    Track by track review:
    1. Bad Romance 8.5/10
    2. Alejandro 10/10
    3. Monster 10/10
    4. Speechless 4/10
    5. Dance in the Dark 0.5/10
    6. Telephone 6/10
    7. So Happy I Could Die 10/10
    8. Teeth 10/10

    Highlights: So Happy I Could Die, Monster, Teeth, Alejandro, Bad Romance.
    Potential singles: Bad Romance, Dance in the Dark, Monster, Telephone.
  41. Feb 28, 2015
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. you can not explain how this album was amazing, deserved to be universally acclaimed because gaga worked very well in it , is one of the true influential albums of the current POP , finally , he was very good for all Expand
  42. Feb 21, 2015
    10
    Just a perfect pop album, there's no waste on any of its 8 songs. Just the fist song ''Bad Romance'' is a prelude of how great is the rest of the album.
  43. Jan 21, 2015
    10
    Catchy hooks, dance tunes, that wake up the party animal inside. The successful EP follow up to the massive, gigantic hit "The Fame" certainly did not leave fans disappointed. One of the most, if not the most excellent pop releases in the 2000s.
  44. Jan 6, 2015
    10
    Tão bom quanto ao The fame.

    Monster 10
    Speechless 10
    Dance in the Dark 9.5
    So Happy I Could Die 9.5

    Essas são as músicas que ouço até hoje depois de 4 anos do lançamento.
  45. Jan 5, 2015
    10
    One of her best works, truly the album/EP of the decade. No one not even her (although we hope) will top this EP. The song choices and lyrics are very dark and beautifully written. This is easily worth ANY amount you may pay for it. a masterpiece
  46. Dec 16, 2014
    9
    An EP that deserved to be an album in full, with great songs to sing, dance, only listen or do what you want, that's what that year was in need and Gaga did a great job on it.
    Highlights: Telephone and Bad Romance
    Lows: So Happy I Could Die and Alejandro
  47. Dec 9, 2014
    10
    This is the best pop album of the 21st century. With the icy electropop instrumentals and the catchy hooks of songs that are all single-worthy, Gaga makes it hard to top herself. "Dance in the Dark", "Monster", and "Bad Romance" are essential must-listens on the album. I promise that you won't regret giving this album a listen.
  48. Oct 4, 2014
    10
    philosophorse
    Aug 5, 2014
    10
    A monument in pop music. It revolutionizes pop and will forever mark its print. The reason why Gaga is so good is that she is the chameleon of music: switching from Abba to Christina from song to another. She is simply deserving for the nomination of Album of the Year, just Arcade Fire is bette
  49. Sep 30, 2014
    9
    Where every Gothic pop started, Gaga created an explosion of thoughts, erotically or romantically, for a blast of sick tunes and heavy beats big enough to turn the pop music history upside down.
  50. Sep 25, 2014
    10
    Bad Romance to Teeth - all of them are just pure masterpieces, no flaws detected in any of the 8 golden tracks on this fantastic album. Loving this album very much.
  51. GlM
    Sep 24, 2014
    10
    Lady Gaga comes back with an ever better album than her debut, 'The Fame'. She powers through the charts with standout tracks 'Bad Romance' and 'Telephone', and yet, still shines on less recognised tracks such as 'Monster' and the moving ballad 'Speechless'. The album that solidified who she was as an artist, Lady Gaga is far from over.
  52. Sep 24, 2014
    10
    All these songs in this album have the strong for been singles, i can say wih more confidence than ever that this album is a bible of pop music my darling's
  53. Sep 24, 2014
    10
    Anyone who likes pop and isn't deaf would like it. It contains one of the best pop songs of the decade ("Bad Romance") and that, alone, says an awful lot about it.
  54. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    This EP is considered her best piece of music by many, and there are a lot of reasons to this. 8 fabulous tracks, not only on their productions but also on Gaga's fantastic vocals on all of them. Congratulations to the queen!
  55. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    This, in my most honest opinion is 'Pop-Gold'. Lady Gaga has done a fantastic job in translating the monster that is fame (in her eyes) into pure genuine Pop music. From the lyrical content, her amazing vocals and the great production, 'The Fame Monster' is a Pop masterpiece.
  56. Sep 23, 2014
    9
    Another bible of pop! Art and Gaga's criativity, you'll find here. My favorites:
    1 - Bad Romance
    2 - Dance in the Dark
    3 - Alejandro
    4 - Monster
    5 - Telephone
    6 - Teeth
    7 - So Happy I Could Die
    8 - Speechless (I prefer this one live, is so much better!)
  57. Sep 15, 2014
    10
    It is an awesome album. There are so many good tracks on this 2 CDs. My favourite tracks are Bad Romance, Monster, Brown Eyes, Love Games and of cause Poker Face. The value is really high and I fell not the slightest regret for buying this album.
  58. Sep 6, 2014
    8
    The Fame Monster é um dos melhores EPs que já existiram. As melodias e as letras são excelentes, tanto que um EP fez um sucesso enorme. É muito criativo e divertido, com músicas que vão ser lembradas para toda a história da música Pop.
  59. Aug 10, 2014
    8
    Beginning with the Gothic industrial dance-pop camp known worldwide as "Bad Romance" ("You and me could write a Bad Romance") and ending with the blasphemous combination of gospel music and S&M-styled double entendre of "Teeth", The Fame Monster has Gaga at her most comfortable: glam pop + lyricism so fool of itself, it's genius ("And in the silence of the night/Through all the tears/AndBeginning with the Gothic industrial dance-pop camp known worldwide as "Bad Romance" ("You and me could write a Bad Romance") and ending with the blasphemous combination of gospel music and S&M-styled double entendre of "Teeth", The Fame Monster has Gaga at her most comfortable: glam pop + lyricism so fool of itself, it's genius ("And in the silence of the night/Through all the tears/And all the lies/I touch myself and it's alright"). Though it's no Like a Prayer by any means or measure, Lady Gaga settles her bare feet in the sands of a moody mixture of electropop and '80s vintage darkwave decorated with half-smart lyricism -- Mother Monster herself describes each song as having its own 'Monster' metaphor for the dark side of fame.

    Besides highlights such as its lead single, the Queen B-featured earworm of a second single "Telephone", and the underrated dance-pop masterpiece "Dance in the Dark", which has a word spoken verse that pays respect to everyone from Judy Garland to Jesus Christ, The Fame Monster overall had the opportunity of having a hit on 7 out of the 8 songs on the EP/mini-album (something tells me "Teeth" wouldn't stand a chance at making it to any radio friendly charts. In my opinion, Born This Way is sonically her greatest album to date, however, The Fame Monster could stand as her safest and most iconic.
    Expand
  60. Aug 5, 2014
    10
    A monument in pop music. It revolutionizes pop and will forever mark its print. The reason why Gaga is so good is that she is the chameleon of music: switching from Abba to Christina from song to another. She is simply deserving for the nomination of Album of the Year, just Arcade Fire is better.
  61. Jun 25, 2014
    10
    A rare album, with eight tracks that has the power to win Grammys and make the artist live in another level of the fame. That's what Gaga created! The Fame Monster has impressive, catchy and original songs and the lyrics are unreal. This is an album that just LADY GAGA can sing, others are not capable.

    One word to define it: EPIC!
  62. Jun 20, 2014
    10
    Album maravilhoso que traz canções maravilhosas como Dance In The Dark,Alejandro e até Teeth.
    Bad Romance é o grande naipe-pop do album.E Telephone é só o recheio.
  63. May 22, 2014
    10
    With the follow up to "The Fame", anticipation was high and the pressure was on the newcomer Lady Gaga to prove herself to the world - in this 8 song epic concept album, she does just that. Each song represents a different monster/fear. Bad Romance, for example is the fear of love monster, and Telephone is the fear of suffocation. The songs go much harder here than on "The Fame" althoughWith the follow up to "The Fame", anticipation was high and the pressure was on the newcomer Lady Gaga to prove herself to the world - in this 8 song epic concept album, she does just that. Each song represents a different monster/fear. Bad Romance, for example is the fear of love monster, and Telephone is the fear of suffocation. The songs go much harder here than on "The Fame" although they don't lose their disco edge. Along with the fear of the album, we have an underlying sadness, which is really evident in songs such as "So Happy I Could Die" and "Monster". Considered by many to be the pop icon's finest release, Fame Monster proved that Gaga was not going away anytime soon. Expand
  64. Apr 21, 2014
    8
    A great follow-up to The Fame, Gaga has improved everything that was wrong with the first album. The popcorn songs were exchanged for still catchy tunes but with more meaningful lyrics and somber tones, instead of wasting time riding disco sticks and repeating over and over again "Paparazzi".
    The 8 additional songs to The Fame do not exactly engage perfectly with the previous album, but
    A great follow-up to The Fame, Gaga has improved everything that was wrong with the first album. The popcorn songs were exchanged for still catchy tunes but with more meaningful lyrics and somber tones, instead of wasting time riding disco sticks and repeating over and over again "Paparazzi".
    The 8 additional songs to The Fame do not exactly engage perfectly with the previous album, but it is amaziing to see how much the artist developed. The songs aren't exactly lyrical or musical gems (Just dancing tunes with lots of 80s remixes, notable in the song "Dance In The Dark", the best of the bunch) but are definite improvements. "Bad Romance" is an instant classic, "Alejandro" a fun twisted version of Abba's "Fernando", "Monster" an eclectic love song, "Speechless" a Nancy Sinatra homage that works perfectly, "Telephone" an amazing collaboration with Beyoncé (Less exotic but more rythmic than "Video Phone"), and the last two songs, "So Happy I Could Die" and "Teeth" fit perfectly as creepy, disgusting and fantastic songs.
    An improvement, for sure. An album so dark with so many layers of techno-infused pop nostalgia that you are forced to listen again and again, besides its short duration.
    Expand
  65. Jan 31, 2014
    10
    This album is no doubt her best, its so dark and catchy, I loved every track my only complaint would be that alejandro was a single, when tracks such as dance in the dark, speechless and monster are far superior.
  66. Jan 12, 2014
    10
    My favorite album of the all time produced by Lady Gaga, I don't think she will be ever able to top this, because it has everything, from amazing performances to flawless songs, I really enjoyed Bad Romance!
    I give it a fat 10!
  67. Dec 30, 2013
    8
    Gaga improved with this album since her debut moment. "The Fame Monster" certainly reflects the dark side of fame without making it be nasty. Most recommended songs are "Bad Romance", "Alejandro" and "Dance In The Dark".
  68. Dec 29, 2013
    10
    This, in my most honest opinion is 'Pop-Gold'. Lady Gaga has done a fantastic job in translating the monster that is fame (in her eyes) into pure genuine Pop music. From the lyrical content, her amazing vocals and the great production, 'The Fame Monster' is a Pop masterpiece.

    Must Downloads: All of them!
  69. Dec 15, 2013
    8
    Changing the game with each album. Definitely a darker side to The Fame as what she have described. The Album perfectly comply the title THE FAME MONSTER. It would be difficult to understand in first listen but if we venture into lyrics and the order of the song, the album is near perfection. Just a small step
  70. Nov 29, 2013
    9
    An excellent extension to her Fame album, The Fame Monster keeps up with the quality of its predecessor, with even more depth and an overall tone that's darker and more defined. The songs from this album would go on to win her more fans, with the likes of Bad Romance & Telephone, becoming huge smashes worldwide. Its edgier feel puts this album forth as one that will be thoroughlyAn excellent extension to her Fame album, The Fame Monster keeps up with the quality of its predecessor, with even more depth and an overall tone that's darker and more defined. The songs from this album would go on to win her more fans, with the likes of Bad Romance & Telephone, becoming huge smashes worldwide. Its edgier feel puts this album forth as one that will be thoroughly memorable. More significantly, this album spawned music videos that drove her popularity to stardom, with the highly-acclaimed first two singles taking charge at the 2011 Video Music Awards.

    On a personal note, this is my favourite album off my CD collection (one that has more than a hundred copies), with it taking the most spins on my stereo. The reason why I adore Gaga so much, and where I'd say I derive my audio pleasure and satisfaction.

    Standout Tracks: Bad Romance, Speechless, Dance In The Dark, Telephone (ft. Beyoncé)
    Expand
  71. Nov 15, 2013
    9
    Her best album yet, full of catchy songs that make you get up and start dancing. It is fun, and full of great songs for clubs, this is a unique album that deserves our applause.
  72. Nov 13, 2013
    8
    Gaga brings out her dark side in "The Fame Monster". The album feature lush and well produced tracks and collaborations. Despite this only being an EP, the quality of each song makes it a fully realized album.
  73. Nov 11, 2013
    10
    The album is so amazing...

    My favorite single: Bad Romance and Alejandro
    My favorites tracks: So Happy I Could Die, Dance In The Dark and Monster.
  74. Nov 11, 2013
    10
    Esse CD ouro puro, cada musica que está nele poderia ser um single de sucesso. Tem muita musica que eu escuto até hoje e fico "como eu queria um videoclipe dessa musica". aquele álbum que você leva pra vida.
  75. Nov 10, 2013
    10
    The Fame Monster is basically one of the best albums out there. The dark theme of the album is very nice and every song is different. I still love listening to this album even though it's been years since it's came out. I LOVE every song. This is a must have album for anyone who loves Lady Gaga or Pop Music!
    My Personal favorites are: Bad Romance, Alejandro, Monster, Telephone, Dance in
    The Fame Monster is basically one of the best albums out there. The dark theme of the album is very nice and every song is different. I still love listening to this album even though it's been years since it's came out. I LOVE every song. This is a must have album for anyone who loves Lady Gaga or Pop Music!
    My Personal favorites are: Bad Romance, Alejandro, Monster, Telephone, Dance in the Dark, and So Happy I Can Die
    Expand
  76. Nov 6, 2013
    10
    This album was Gaga's peak for a reason. It is a simply sublime work of pop art. I shake my head over the pop music being made today and this album is one of the few beacons of hope for the genre. Now, I have a very unpopular opinion that Telephone was not all that. I believe it's one of her most basic recordings and too generic, and is the only "meh" moment on this otherwise perfectThis album was Gaga's peak for a reason. It is a simply sublime work of pop art. I shake my head over the pop music being made today and this album is one of the few beacons of hope for the genre. Now, I have a very unpopular opinion that Telephone was not all that. I believe it's one of her most basic recordings and too generic, and is the only "meh" moment on this otherwise perfect album. The Fame Monster's diversity is really astonishing. From the industrial sound of Bad Romance, the Latin pop elements of Alejandro, the 80's pop of Monster, the Elton John-esque Speechless, the ravetastic Dance In The Dark, the heavenly So Happy I Could Die and the sexy, kooky, Teeth, this album is a stunner from start to finish. There have been many debates even among fans as to whether this constitutes an album or an EP. Well, outwith it having 8 tracks that altogether last over 34 minutes, longer than some 10 track albums, I have never seen an EP gain this much sales, fame, get nominated for album of the year at the Grammys and generate a second world tour grossing $227 million. So I believe it is an album. And speaking of the Grammys, it was an absolute travesty that this masterpiece did not win Album of the Year. But its sales and legenadary status mean the public has spoken. A classic is born. Expand
  77. Nov 5, 2013
    10
    This is a Beautiful album, Lady Gaga wrotte amazing songs, such inspirational! es hermoso, tiene canciones perfectas como Bad Romance y Dance in the Dark, canciones que inspiran como Speechless, canciones que te van a hacer bailar como Telephone! es grandioso!
  78. Nov 4, 2013
    9
    This is Lady Gaga at her top. Every single song on this EP is well produced and i really enjoyed everything. The only reason i don't gave it a 10 is because "teeth" could be better.
  79. Nov 3, 2013
    10
    Definitivamente uno de los mejores EP de nuestros años. Con The Fame Monster Lady Gaga impulsa su búsqueda de la Fama, tocando el lado oscuro que ésta conlleva.
    Aunque podría parecer arriesgada, la experimentación en este disco es soberbia, lejos de ser pretenciosa. Definitivamente uno de los discos más oscuros y a la vez luminosos de nuestros días.
    Canciones como Bad Romance, Dance in
    Definitivamente uno de los mejores EP de nuestros años. Con The Fame Monster Lady Gaga impulsa su búsqueda de la Fama, tocando el lado oscuro que ésta conlleva.
    Aunque podría parecer arriesgada, la experimentación en este disco es soberbia, lejos de ser pretenciosa. Definitivamente uno de los discos más oscuros y a la vez luminosos de nuestros días.
    Canciones como Bad Romance, Dance in the Dark o So Happy I Could Die son sólo una muestra de la henealidad de Lady Gaga.
    Expand
  80. Oct 23, 2013
    9
    overall this is a very pleasing experience. This record is inspired by electro-house and a modern take on drum and bass and it blends beautifully. even-though this record only counts 8 songs, it's one of the more solid works ever put out by a pop-singer. the only two downsides of this record is the pummeling and non-cohesive 'teeth' and the slightly generic 'telephone'. every other songoverall this is a very pleasing experience. This record is inspired by electro-house and a modern take on drum and bass and it blends beautifully. even-though this record only counts 8 songs, it's one of the more solid works ever put out by a pop-singer. the only two downsides of this record is the pummeling and non-cohesive 'teeth' and the slightly generic 'telephone'. every other song however is a fine work of pop and art. Expand
  81. Oct 17, 2013
    10
    lady gaga is amazing, she knows how to write powerful songs with a good chorus, she´s so professional, she is so good, she sings so good too, she got the future, the future of music and the fame monster is the best album of the year you know what i´m trying to say, i´m trying to say that she has passion and her album is amazing since the beginning until the end
  82. Oct 13, 2013
    10
    Este album es sorprendente, es uno de los mejores álbumes del Pop, junto con el productor Redone logra crear sonidos realmente buenos e interesantes, canciones realmente oscuras como So Happy i Could Die o Teeth suenan como lo mejor del album.
  83. Sep 7, 2013
    10
    O melhor álbum da mulher que conseguiu dominar o mundo tão rapidamente. Incrível como ela conseguiu produzir algo tão grandioso. The Fame Monster marcará gerações.
  84. Aug 15, 2013
    9
    Not as good as "Born This Way", but better than "The Fame". Even though it is has only eight tracks, all of them are catchy. My favorite song is "So Happy I Could Die".
  85. Jun 15, 2013
    10
    One of the best if not at times the most highly overrated EP released in recent years. It is an incredible piece of pop music, that will certainly leave many, dare I say it, speechless.
  86. Mar 24, 2013
    10
    One Of The Greatest Pop Albums Of All Time! The Lyrics Her Voice.. Magic
  87. Mar 24, 2013
    8
    Lady Gaga returned with her first and Grammy-winning extended play containing hit songs such as "Bad Romance," "Telephone" and "Alejandro." Clearly one of the best EP's I've ever listened to.
  88. Mar 11, 2013
    10
    Pretty much every song on this album is stuffed with symbolism, and it's quite beautiful. A lot of the songs are really dark and show a lot of her struggles. It's one of the best albums I've heard in a while.
  89. Mar 9, 2013
    9
    Absolutely perfect message, the fame isn't that paradise we think, every music treat about different mistakes and causes, well produced and a great sequence for the previous album.
  90. Jan 30, 2013
    10
    "The Fame Monster" made me a Monster actually, and more particularly with "So Happy I Could Die" and "Dance In The Dark". Gaga proved that she wasamazing with "The Fame", which more aimed at dancing and enjoying ourselves. Each of 8 songs of "The Fame Monster" stands for a fear and Gaga made awesome songs out of them. We already knew that it would be a great album because of "Bad Romance"."The Fame Monster" made me a Monster actually, and more particularly with "So Happy I Could Die" and "Dance In The Dark". Gaga proved that she wasamazing with "The Fame", which more aimed at dancing and enjoying ourselves. Each of 8 songs of "The Fame Monster" stands for a fear and Gaga made awesome songs out of them. We already knew that it would be a great album because of "Bad Romance". I personally think that "Alejandro" and "Telephone" are the greatest songs and hits. This is so POP and the world must listen to this breathtaking album. Expand
  91. Jan 13, 2013
    10
    Amazing melodies, amazing lyrics, amazing vocals... Simply, one of the greatest pop albums of the 21st century.
  92. Jan 5, 2013
    8
    Yo compre este album y bueno es menor que su antecesor , pero combina muy bien los sonidos electro, rock y pop. Ademas su contenido lirico de te ha entender los miedos de Gaga y el amor por su musica.
  93. Dec 5, 2012
    10
    I always want hear a record like that. All the songs are catchy and strongers, with could reach the #1 for seasons . Powerful voice and though Gaga thought that BTW would be her best album I think it's the best ( not too far )
  94. Nov 14, 2012
    9
    The second album of Gaga prove her fascinating talent, she is unique, there aren't anyone like her, she is a "brand", her lyrics are amazing and she has re-created pop music, nothing is the same since she is there.
  95. Oct 31, 2012
    10
    Es un gran album. Lady Gaga inicia una nueva de musica pop con Bad romance, beats de los beats, después toca más palos como en Teeth, en teeth o baladas como speechless. Uno de los mejor discos POP de la historia.
  96. Oct 6, 2012
    10
    In some critics say that in The Fame Monster, Gaga It really brought us something unique, bringing surprising lyrics, melodies and different rhythms. INNOVATIVE
  97. Sep 24, 2012
    8
    *UPDATED REVIEW* Lady's Gaga's The Fame Monster is filled with dark and catchy mainstream pop tunes filled with originality and always a joy to listen to.
  98. Sep 7, 2012
    8
    Lady Gaga's finest moment as a recording artist thus far. The eclecticism Gaga shows on this superb EP really does give her a sense of credibility as a pop artist, enabling herself to go from powerful, heart-broken rock ballads like 'Speechless', back to her more "traditional" dance tracks like 'Dance in the Dark', all the way out to tracks like 'Alejandro' that give Gaga a sense ofLady Gaga's finest moment as a recording artist thus far. The eclecticism Gaga shows on this superb EP really does give her a sense of credibility as a pop artist, enabling herself to go from powerful, heart-broken rock ballads like 'Speechless', back to her more "traditional" dance tracks like 'Dance in the Dark', all the way out to tracks like 'Alejandro' that give Gaga a sense of relatable vulnerability. Lovely. Expand
  99. Aug 16, 2012
    10
    Magic. Pure perfection. This album is flawless. Every single song is a whole different world. Each record has been developed precisely. The music and the lyrics couldn't be more flawless. RedOne + Gaga mix shines more than ever with the songs they have created together. AMAZING. I have no words to describe.
  100. Aug 4, 2012
    10
    A jaw-dropping album. I honestly think every song on here could've been a single except for Speechless, and that one's only because the subject matter is too personal and emotional for top 40 radio. At a trim 34 minutes long, it's clear Gaga went out of her way to only use the best she had to offer. Alejandro and Teeth are the weakest songs on here, but both are still worth listening to.A jaw-dropping album. I honestly think every song on here could've been a single except for Speechless, and that one's only because the subject matter is too personal and emotional for top 40 radio. At a trim 34 minutes long, it's clear Gaga went out of her way to only use the best she had to offer. Alejandro and Teeth are the weakest songs on here, but both are still worth listening to. Telephone sounds out of place from the rest of the album, but it works just fine on its own. But Monster, Dance in the Dark, and Bad Romance are the tracks that'll keep you coming back again and again. Expand
Metascore
78

Generally favorable reviews - based on 14 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 14
  2. Negative: 0 out of 14
  1. 88
    Not only does this new song cycle retain the Euro-tastic sheen of its predecessor, it outdoes it in sheer dance-floor whump.
  2. Only after being overwhelmed by the sheer visibility of her warp-speed relaunch did I realize how enjoyable and inescapable her hooks and snatches had turned out to be.
  3. In her music videos and live shows over the past year, Gaga has worked hard to demonstrate her creative ambition and stylistic range, and that project continues on The Fame Monster.