• Record Label: Atlantic
  • Release Date: Nov 9, 2010
Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 33 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 29 out of 33
  2. Negative: 0 out of 33
  1. Dec 20, 2010
    60
    Although it's hardly Green's fault, Mark Ronson's retro-soul ubiquity makes this record sound less fresh than it otherwise might have. [Jan 2011, p.86]
  2. Dec 8, 2010
    60
    As attempts at storming the mainstream go, this looks like a surefire winner, but musically it feels like a lesser take on Outkast's The Love Below.
  3. Dec 8, 2010
    60
    It is a thoroughly likeable little trifle of a record, valuable even if only for having produced what is undeniably The Single of 2010, but one wishes that Cee-Lo had not been nearly as content to work so comfortably within the confines of his considerable range and talent.
  4. Jan 3, 2011
    40
    It all goes down like kung pao chicken and Sapporo, but you'll be at Church's in an hour.
User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 43 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 11
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 11
  3. Negative: 1 out of 11
  1. Nov 16, 2010
    8
    The album is something like what we have been missing, soul. It may not be the most heart felt, or Al Greenish kinda soul but he moves with aThe album is something like what we have been missing, soul. It may not be the most heart felt, or Al Greenish kinda soul but he moves with a style and form that I have not heard since Ol Mista Black Joe Lewis of last year. Easy to recommend as it is to listen to. Full Review »
  2. Dec 20, 2010
    8
    This is an album of complete soul. Its somethings thats been somewhat missing from the industry in recent times. From start to finish it wasThis is an album of complete soul. Its somethings thats been somewhat missing from the industry in recent times. From start to finish it was enjoyable to listen to and definitely an album i would recommend especially if you are a soul fan. Great album. Full Review »
  3. Dec 11, 2010
    10
    Groovy beats combine with Cee-Lo's sweet, sexy voice to craft one of the best albums of the year. As a fan of Gnarls Barkley, I couldn't beGroovy beats combine with Cee-Lo's sweet, sexy voice to craft one of the best albums of the year. As a fan of Gnarls Barkley, I couldn't be any happier with his album. BTW Did anyone notice he sung the credits from Kung Fu Panda? Full Review »