The Last Temptation

  • Record Label: Def Jam
  • Release Date: Nov 19, 2002
User Score
8.4

Universal acclaim- based on 22 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 20 out of 22
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 22
  3. Negative: 2 out of 22

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. rianna
    Oct 4, 2003
    10
    i love ja-rule!!! he iz my baby boy. my whole room iz filled wit posterz of juss him. he is the best. 50 iz juss jealous. 50 needz to keep hiz mouth closed b4 he getz wut he deserves.
  2. LeeR
    Apr 9, 2003
    8
    This album isn't great but I'd say it's worth listening to. The best track on the CD has got to be Mesmerise, but all the rest are along the same tempo without much origionality. Don't get me wrong... I do like this album but I find it slightly dissapointing.
  3. michellel
    Feb 28, 2003
    10
    I love this CD. It is GREAT. Can't nobody beat Ja Rule not even 50 cent cause he is a sell out .. He is only worth a penny instead of 50 cent. Holla It's Murda 4 life
  4. amyr
    Mar 4, 2003
    10
    i really like this album
  5. NaaliyahM
    Dec 17, 2002
    8
    just goes to show you that controversial is always the way to go with his latest song thug loving he resurects the great bobby brown out and back into the life stardom its a very good album and recommend it to any loyal fan of Ja Rules you best believe it coz it's MURDER
  6. jeanb
    Dec 22, 2002
    10
    it's a rough album with a sense of feminine touch
  7. BrittiniJ
    Feb 20, 2003
    10
    i love this cd.everyone hating on my man fuck D-M-X cuz ja rule is tha best he fuck bitches 4 sex DMX IS A BITCH CUZ HE WONT AND CANT MAKE THA SWITCH
  8. jackr
    Aug 8, 2003
    1
    This S*it is garbadge!!!!!!!!! what a messed up wack wannabe gangsta album the reign thug lovin and pop are the only songs that would keep this from being a 0 out of ten
  9. JoeM
    Jun 5, 2004
    9
    Yo dis' album is incredibe, I can't understand how most of the songs on the album were not hits. I mean Emerica, Rockstar, The Warning, all good.
  10. RobF
    Dec 23, 2002
    9
    this is ja rule's best album so far, it may be short but every track is great.
  11. kubaz
    Dec 23, 2002
    10
    fuckin perfect
  12. TabithaW
    Feb 14, 2003
    10
    i gave this cd a 10 b cuz i couldnt give it any higher! ja rule iz da bomb and i think all hiz muzik iz hott. i also think dat ja shoud whoop 50 cents azz 4 tryna cum at hiz neck cuz he thinkz ja rule iz a pop star. so wut if he iz. 50 needz 2 mind hiz own damn buzinezz in da first place 4 he getz shot again!!! but i honestly give ja'z cd a ten cuz he iz juss dat boul!
  13. mitchblurr
    Feb 16, 2003
    9
    fucking wicked
  14. Kyndasha
    Feb 25, 2003
    10
    All I gotz to say iz that I love JA Rule and that this album is off da hook, I love it!!!
  15. Shante'D
    Mar 12, 2003
    9
    i love everything about the c.d. but i think he needs to tell dmx and 50 cent off in one of his songs and shut them the hell up!
  16. CourtneyS
    Dec 25, 2002
    9
    this is the best cd ja rule has ever released. I love the feeling and truth in this cd. ja rule kicks ass. Its MURDA
Metascore
57

Mixed or average reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 9
  2. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. The tough stuff works. But Temptation is really tempting when Rule drops all pretense of authenticity and lets the good vibes flow on the bouncy "Mesmerize," silky sex-jam "Murder Me" and the horn-infused title track.
  2. Uncut
    40
    What a treat to discover another album that samples Toto's "Africa." [Feb 2003, p.75]
  3. Q Magazine
    60
    Initially arresting, after a while it gets claustrophobic, leaving the listener punch-drunk and weary. [Jan 2003, p.111]