The Man Who - Travis
The Man Who Image
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 0 Critics Awaiting 4 more reviews What's this?

User Score

Generally favorable reviews- based on 12 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: This second album from the Scottish quartet was co-produced by Nigel Godrich (Radiohead).
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of
  2. Mixed: 0 out of
  3. Negative: 0 out of
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. May 10, 2013
    travis is always great band!!!!!!!!!!! it's shame that they are not known like coldplay or radiohead but the actually they're of free bands who prefer artistry rather than sales and fame.......... Expand
  2. Jan 17, 2012
    The album is a must-listen for the Britpop fans. The album is very satisfactory. Travis' songs cover a unique sense of melancholy that is bittersweet and enjoyable at the same time. 'Why Does It Always Rain on Me?', 'Writing to Reach You', 'The Fear', 'Driftwood' and 'Slide Show' are the songs in which a person will drown due to their depth! A fabulous experience! Expand
  3. May 28, 2013
    Its a post-Britpop classic. Probably most famous for its inclusion of the incredible Why Does It Always Rain On Me, but this record offers other classic tunes with some beautifully arranged instrumentation and Fran Healy's soaring falsetto (particularly on The Last Laugh of the Laughter). Upon release it was criticised for its melodrama and depressing songwriting (the most depressing song on the album would have to be the aforementioned song) and its move away from the sound of the previous record (though the hidden track Blue Flashing Light is reminiscent of that record, with Healy shouting his way through a story about domestic abuse). However despite these criticisms there is simply no denying that this is a beautifully crated album and a must have. A TRUE CLASSIC. Expand

See all 4 User Reviews