• Record Label: Epitaph
  • Release Date: Jan 22, 2002
User Score
9.0

Universal acclaim- based on 14 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 14
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 14
  3. Negative: 1 out of 14

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. TylerW.
    Feb 2, 2002
    10
    This album stays with what made Bad Religion great, and it makes it better. If you don't like this CD you don't know your music.
  2. JamesP.
    Feb 8, 2002
    10
    This is the best CD since "Suffer". It is easily the best one yet if you know BR.
  3. BryanS.
    Mar 21, 2002
    10
    Bad Religion is at it's best. Lyrics have meaning now.
  4. JasonD
    May 30, 2002
    10
    Simply inconceivable, and brilliant
  5. Katie
    Feb 22, 2002
    10
    Bad Religion again proves themselves to be the most intelligent, thought-provoking, and melodic band out there. Buy this cd if you're sick of ear-candy.
  6. Kelly
    Oct 22, 2004
    10
    One word... Saweet. I just recently got this cd and its one of, if not the best punk albums ive ever listined to. They actually get me thinking about things that have never really crossed my mind before while providing awesome lyrics. I think that dudes voice is awesome, he just never seems to get mad about anything or atleast he doesnt sound like it.
  7. Oct 29, 2010
    10
    What a comeback album with Brett Gurewitz back in the lineup. Lyrically this is a very strong album of Bad Religion which is saying quite a bit since most things related to this band is truly classical when it comes to song writing abilities of Greg Graffin and Mr. Brett. Stand out tracks on this album are: Epiphany,Evangeline, Sorrow and Bored & Extremely Dangerous. I would go as far asWhat a comeback album with Brett Gurewitz back in the lineup. Lyrically this is a very strong album of Bad Religion which is saying quite a bit since most things related to this band is truly classical when it comes to song writing abilities of Greg Graffin and Mr. Brett. Stand out tracks on this album are: Epiphany,Evangeline, Sorrow and Bored & Extremely Dangerous. I would go as far as to say, that this album is quite comparable to Bad Religion's classic 1988 released Suffer album. Expand
Metascore
74

Generally favorable reviews - based on 13 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 13
  2. Negative: 0 out of 13
  1. Brett Gurewitz's return seems to have rejuvenated the band musically.
  2. Fourteen throttling songs designed to remind Sum 41's worshippers about the oft-neglected cerebral side of punk.
  3. Catchier melodies and more breathlessly clever wordplay than the band has managed in years.