• Record Label: BNA
  • Release Date: Nov 8, 2005
User Score
7.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 12 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 12
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 12
  3. Negative: 3 out of 12

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 30, 2012
    8
    A solid album from one of country music's staples. Kenny delivers a fun album that fans can listen to and enjoy. Highlights off this LP are: Summertime, Who You'd be Today, Beer In Mexico and Living In Fast Forward.
  2. SadieD
    Feb 12, 2006
    10
    I love all of Kenny Chesney's CD/songs. I love his taste in music. He will never be bad for me.
  3. VaughnA
    Dec 20, 2005
    0
    Merle Haggard once commented about the current crop of Nashville performers, "This isn't country music. It isn't even good rock and roll". Kenny Chesney is the epitome of that statement. It's puka-bead music for still-in-the-closet frat boys. He sucks, and as his ex-wife declared, "He's a fraud".
  4. ken-e-man
    Dec 16, 2005
    10
    been there from the beginning!!-this new ablum is as good as any of his other best work!!! I was leary after that island cd(total crap!!) but this one is great!!!!!!!
  5. lauran
    Dec 6, 2005
    10
    I think it's great, true Kenny Chesney music. His voice is smooth as gold although you can hear the strain of his stressful life in this cd. The songs weren't as flashy, they are more traditional
  6. SindyT
    Nov 21, 2005
    10
    I love his new alubum another perfect cd from one of the best country singers out there.I cant wait for the next one keep up all the great work kenny!!!
Metascore
57

Mixed or average reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. The problem with The Road and the Radio is that the songs just aren't very memorable.
  2. 7 This is Chesney doing what he does so very well, and his legions of fans will eat it up. [12 Nov 2005]
  3. Chesney sticks with what he knows best: drinking ("Beer in Mexico"), driving ("Somebody Take Me Home") and raising his glass to everyday heroes ("Who You'd Be Today").