The Senior

  • Record Label: Sony
  • Release Date: Apr 8, 2003
User Score
9.0

Universal acclaim- based on 57 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 52 out of 57
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 57
  3. Negative: 5 out of 57

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. BrittanyB
    Jul 2, 2003
    10
    This cd that Ginuwine put out this time it was really copastetic I could relate to every little thing that he waspreachind. I love the tight ass new beats and his wonderful callabo. It just shows who he really is he represented for his hood, personality,wife,kids and for the love of the music business and to be an R&B singer & producer.
  2. nikam
    May 30, 2003
    10
    i love the album it was his best one yet and i love all his music and i love him.
  3. Keba
    May 8, 2003
    10
    he gets better and better each time and sounds soooooooo hottt.that why he's my all time boyand wii aways be. G you good keep it up.
  4. P-killah
    Jun 6, 2003
    10
    Tihs is Ginuwines best album and he is lookin sexy as eva
  5. ~*RaNeigh*~J.
    Sep 11, 2003
    10
    This is the type of CD that you can ride around in your car with and feel like everything is coo.
  6. AprilB
    Feb 11, 2004
    10
    Ginuwine i love you and i think i'm your number one fan. I hope you and i mean you will email me back. I hope i could meet you someday... one you April Bowden
  7. danyelleb
    May 9, 2004
    10
    ginuwine is hella sexy and i am his numba one fan
  8. AngelicaG
    Apr 30, 2003
    10
    his albums keep getting better and better
  9. scoobydoo
    May 29, 2003
    10
    g's cd is off the hook when will he stop
  10. Nena
    Jul 27, 2003
    10
    Ginuwine puts it down on this one!!! This album is HOT!!!!! And so is G!! Holla!
  11. victorjimmy
    Jul 6, 2003
    9
    it's the best he has ever done
  12. WareA
    Aug 23, 2003
    10
    I feel that since the first album, musically he has matured. It was a great album and i hope that there is more creativity where that came from
  13. G-baby
    May 12, 2004
    10
    Gizzle's senior is hot!!!!! He matured musically and did a great job on this cd. You can see the gradual change in him, but still the same ol g. this is my favorite cd. can't get enough of it. my favorite song on this cd is "In Those Jeans." I definitly recommend ya'll to buy this cd. In stores now!!!
Metascore
60

Mixed or average reviews - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 5
  2. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Rolling Stone
    70
    This is the rare bedroom record that'll play just as well in the morning. [1 May 2003, p.56]
  2. As before, Ginuwine rises above most of his dozens of imitators in the contemporary R&B realm, with a set of productions -- from the returning Troy Oliver -- that fit his voice perfectly and rate as slightly edgier than the norm.
  3. Blender
    40
    It's unfortunate that the balladry is rendered via anesthetized soul instead of the ambitious arrangements of Timbaland. [May 2003, p.118]