The Show Image

Generally favorable reviews - based on 6 Critics What's this?

User Score

Universal acclaim- based on 5 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The first full-length album includes appearances by Sean Price, Little Brother, Ladybug Mecca (of Digable Planets), and Money Harm (of Product G & B).
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. While it may be a little on the long side, the quality never lets up and you'd have a hard time deciding which tracks, if any, should have been left on the cutting room floor.
  2. At 24 tracks, The Show can't exactly list brevity as one of its myriad virtues, but this is one of those rare hip-hop albums that goes on forever because its members have a lot to say and a charming way of saying it.
  3. There’s only two real weak points to the album.... That’s it. The rest of this is good to great.
  4. Sixteen meaty songs strong, the album is part slightly-fictionalized tour diary, part rumination on unrealized success and finding fun in the day-to-day.
  5. In the end, The Show is yet another pretty good throwback hip-hop album on which Masta Ace has been a central figure.
  6. These guys mean well. [June 2008, p.63]
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of
  2. Mixed: 0 out of
  3. Negative: 0 out of