• Band Name: P!nk
  • Record Label: RCA
  • Release Date: Sep 18, 2012
User Score
8.2

Universal acclaim- based on 151 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 14 out of 151

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 19, 2012
    10
    'The Truth About Love' must be P!nk's best album to date.
    I even would call it the best Album of the year. You will find every thing you want on this record. Songs to dance, songs to laugh, songs to think and songs to cry.

    It's a true masterpiece and I will never regret buying it.
  2. Sep 18, 2012
    10
    Definitely the best pop release of the year. This album has everything. P!nk's most diverse album yet. Musically; it has pop, rock, punk, alternative, soul, country, dance, electro. Lyrically, it has party songs, break-up songs to songs about issues like Miscarriage, suicide and female empowerment. Stand-Out Tracks: Are We All We Are, How Come You're Not Here, The Truth About Love, Beam MeDefinitely the best pop release of the year. This album has everything. P!nk's most diverse album yet. Musically; it has pop, rock, punk, alternative, soul, country, dance, electro. Lyrically, it has party songs, break-up songs to songs about issues like Miscarriage, suicide and female empowerment. Stand-Out Tracks: Are We All We Are, How Come You're Not Here, The Truth About Love, Beam Me Up and Slut Like You. MUST HAVE. Expand
  3. Sep 19, 2012
    10
    WOW! P!nk has always delivered amazing albums, but this one is just mind blowing. Definitely one of the best albums of the year, and probably her best one yet! And that says a lot! This album will make you cry, laugh, dance... It has at least one song for absolutely everybody! Her songwriting is just as good as it used to be, if not better, and we all know P!nk has always been the bestWOW! P!nk has always delivered amazing albums, but this one is just mind blowing. Definitely one of the best albums of the year, and probably her best one yet! And that says a lot! This album will make you cry, laugh, dance... It has at least one song for absolutely everybody! Her songwriting is just as good as it used to be, if not better, and we all know P!nk has always been the best song writer in the pop music scenario. 10/10 album, hands down. Expand
  4. Sep 18, 2012
    10
    This album totally worth waiting. P!nk is back with amazing new material. This album have amazing songs, that will make you dance, will cheer you up. The great example is the song 'The Great Escape'. I can relate to this song and I really feel, like P!nk can understand me. I think that this album is worth buying!
  5. Sep 18, 2012
    10
    Another stellar release from a pop star that evades superstardom, even while she's changing the landscape of pop music. A highlight of The Truth About Love is hearing the notes Pink sneaks in on us, much higher than previously recording, slowly revealing just what exactly she's capable of little by little. Great, honest lyrics told how my generations speaks. This is another solidAnother stellar release from a pop star that evades superstardom, even while she's changing the landscape of pop music. A highlight of The Truth About Love is hearing the notes Pink sneaks in on us, much higher than previously recording, slowly revealing just what exactly she's capable of little by little. Great, honest lyrics told how my generations speaks. This is another solid release from one of the best voices on the planet. Expand
  6. Sep 19, 2012
    10
    P!nk has made the most exciting record of the year so far. There are songs ready for jumping in the club as well ballads to belt out in the car with a tear in your eye. I love that she's always honest and you can feel what she feels. "Slut Like You", "Try", "True Love", and "Just Give Me a Reason" are standouts along with already big hit "Blow Me (One Last Kiss)". This will be on heavyP!nk has made the most exciting record of the year so far. There are songs ready for jumping in the club as well ballads to belt out in the car with a tear in your eye. I love that she's always honest and you can feel what she feels. "Slut Like You", "Try", "True Love", and "Just Give Me a Reason" are standouts along with already big hit "Blow Me (One Last Kiss)". This will be on heavy rotation for sure. Expand
  7. Sep 23, 2012
    10
    The Biggest Improvement Of All Time!
    P!NKS Vocals Are Amazing In This Album! Really One Of The Best Of 2012!
    Deserves A Grammy!
  8. Oct 19, 2012
    9
    A verdade sobre o amor é que ele pode ser um milhão de coisas. Ele te eleva ao céus e depois te jogo nos mais profundos mares. Ele te faz sentir a melhor pessoa do mundo e segundos depois te transforma na caca do cavalo do bandido. A verdade sobre o amor é que ele nunca terá a sua verdadeira forma revelada. Tentar isso explicar isso é algoA verdade sobre o amor é que ele pode ser um milhão de coisas. Ele te eleva ao céus e depois te jogo nos mais profundos mares. Ele te faz sentir a melhor pessoa do mundo e segundos depois te transforma na caca do cavalo do bandido. A verdade sobre o amor é que ele nunca terá a sua verdadeira forma revelada. Tentar isso explicar isso é algo impressionante, conseguir um resultado bom já é excepcional. Em seu mais novo álbum a P!nk consegue isso e mais um pouco.

    Antes de esmiuçar The Truth About Love, tenho que advertir o leitor que o trabalho tem um grande defeito. Infelizmente, o CD ainda não é a obra de arte que a P!nk poderia fazer. Ele chega bem perto disso, mas fica faltando alguns passos para isso. Dito isso, vamos a melhor noticia: The Truth About Love é o melhor álbum da cantora. O motivo é bem simples: ele é o álbum mais coeso da carreira dela. Desde a primeira música até a última o nível é mantido sem nenhum momento fraco ou mediano. Isso foi alcançado devido ao fato da equipe de produção está menor e mais coesa na sonoridade pretendida. O som de The Truth About Love é um pop/rock mais pesado e mais concentrado no lado mais adulto do estilo deixando as batidas mais "normais" de lado para investir em batidas mais fortes em todas as faixas. Só que em algumas músicas a produção deixa a desejar quando não entrega arranjos mais pomposos para combinar com as composições poderosas e extrair todo o potencial que elas possuem. Novamente, P!nk mostra porque no mercado pop ele é a melhor artista: como autora de todas as faixas ela consegue subir um degrau em se posiciona como uma das melhores da atualidade. Como disse antes, o amor é o foco principal do álbum e isso a P!nk já deu provas que sabe falar do assunto da sua maneira. Há um sentimento melancolico só que aqui encontra uma esperança que não tinha no último trabalho dela, mas com a sua vida pessoal acertada ela consegue expressar isso. Misturando o humor peculiar que ela possui e uma capacidade de criar hits radiofônicos com refrões grudentos, P!nk entrega mais um vez um trabalho vocal perfeito. Algumas canções têm um trabalho com auto-tune em cima da voz dela, mas que ela consegue se impor e não se transformar em um robô. Falando em canções em particular a melhor é sem dúvidas o primeiro single Blow Me (One Last Kiss). Outros ótimos momentos estão a safadinha Slut Like You, a que dá nome ao álbum The Truth About Love e a balada que só a ela consegue entregar Beam Me Up. Da versão deluxe tem Run, uma power balada com uma pegada Halo. As partipações de as Lily Rose Cooper (ex-Lily Allen) em True Love e do rapper Eminem em Here Comes the Weekend resultam em boas músicas, mas suas participações não geniais e quase dispensaveis. Já em Just Give Me a Reason temos Nate Ruess, vocalista do fun. o problema foi na produção. A canção tem uma letra divina, performances inspiradas dos dois e uma estrutura perfeita só que o resultado final não entrega o que prometia por uma escolha de não terminar a canção de maneira grandiosa e voltar o tom do começo da mesma. Uma pena, pois seria a melhor canção da carreira dela. Ainda não é o trabalho de uma carreira, mas enquanto isso vamos esperando da melhor maneira possível. Só não demorar muito, tá P!nk?
    Expand
  9. Nov 13, 2012
    10
    P!nk's most fun album. It diverse but unified at the same time, it shows a lot of sides of love indeed. Best of: Blow Me, Try, Here Comes The Weekend, Chaos&Piss.
  10. Sep 24, 2012
    9
    "[The Truth About Love] is honestly Pink's best effort since "I'm Not Dead". It shows a more demure, yet her signature outrageous side as well. With songs including "Blow Me (One Last Kiss)", 'How Come Your Not Hear?" and "Slut Like You", it shows the real Pink we've been waiting for. But songs like "Try" and "Just Give Me a Reason" shows the other side of Pink. You can tell the album is"[The Truth About Love] is honestly Pink's best effort since "I'm Not Dead". It shows a more demure, yet her signature outrageous side as well. With songs including "Blow Me (One Last Kiss)", 'How Come Your Not Hear?" and "Slut Like You", it shows the real Pink we've been waiting for. But songs like "Try" and "Just Give Me a Reason" shows the other side of Pink. You can tell the album is basically a split album of personality. Great album Pink" Expand
  11. Sep 22, 2012
    6
    Kind of suffers from the same problem Kelly Clarkson's "Stronger" suffers. Both albums end up falling flat because of the production and some lazy writing, which are nowhere as good as their musical talents, mostly as singers.
  12. Sep 24, 2012
    6
    Some very good songs, others are noisy and screechy and a bit irritating. I do find the language used appropriate for Pink but sometimes it is present in unusual places. I like some of the songs and skip some. A bit samesy but decent nonetheless.
  13. Sep 22, 2012
    10
    One of the few albums that I would listen to from start to end.
    All of the songs are great, 3-4 are absolutely brilliant!
    The best album in the last years!
  14. Nov 7, 2012
    10
    The Truth About Love is the highlight of P!nk's carreer. she has crossed the limits of ordinary pop and left stars like Britney and Madonna searching for her. Definately worth a listen. frankly, it can compared as a sequel to Funhouse!!!!
  15. Sep 20, 2012
    9
    This album is certainly worth listening! In my opinion there are almost no fillers! What amazed me the most was the fact that bonus tracks are not left-overs; their quality is equal to those from the standard edition. P!nk sounds stunning in every mood, her voice is very versatile and conveys emotions perfectly!
  16. Oct 3, 2012
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I'll be honest! I'm a huge P!nk fan since the I'm Not Dead record which is definitely her best album in my opinion but I made a mistake... The Truth About Love is also as good as I'm Not Dead but surpassed it! P!nk brings a new level to her music, her lyrics are powerful as always but this album has something that made me love it more! P!nk's vocals are stunning because of the reducing smoke! The highlight songs from this album are Are We All We Are, Try, Just Give Me A Reason, True Love, The Truth About Love, Walk of Shame, The Great Escape, Is This Thing On?, Run and Chaos & Piss... The whole album is a MASTERPIECE and of course is the Album of the Year... I'm sure that P!nk has many chances for Grammy Awards this year and really deserves to win! Her upcoming Tour will be obviously her best since Funhouse Tour, can't wait... Expand
  17. Oct 29, 2012
    9
    Going from the crazy "Walk of shame", arriving to the slow and sweet "Beam me up", The Truth About Love really answers P!nk's fans' needs ! Some of the hightlights of the album are the Martin-Shellback produced "Slut Like You" and the sweet sensitive "Just Give Me Reason" in which P!nk and Nate are at the top of their game ! Realllllllllyyyyy good album. I smell a Grammy-nomination in the air !
  18. Dec 17, 2012
    9
    Not like Funhouse, you can't find a super splash hit out of this album, since this album was not meant to be a part of P!nk's comeback. But P!nk managed to make an album with exactly everything her fans have been anticipating. With flawless hits like The Truth About Love and Are We All We Are, plus the song that's most likely bringing commercial success like Blow Me (One Last Kiss), it isNot like Funhouse, you can't find a super splash hit out of this album, since this album was not meant to be a part of P!nk's comeback. But P!nk managed to make an album with exactly everything her fans have been anticipating. With flawless hits like The Truth About Love and Are We All We Are, plus the song that's most likely bringing commercial success like Blow Me (One Last Kiss), it is diverse inside out. But obviously, the Lily Allen fulfilled True Love and several other songs like Try are still just one step away from being a classic, which can be summarized as the last step this album is away from perfection. But still, you deserve to own it. Expand
  19. Dec 24, 2012
    10
    P!nk has released yet another classic record. The Truth About Love continues to feature the confessional lyrics that made us fall in love with her. Keep up the good work P!nk.
  20. Feb 5, 2013
    10
    BEAUTIFUL album! The only thing I didn't like about it was Eminem's part in "Here Comes the Weekend" it seemed obnoxiousness and irrelevant. But other than that, it's the best pop album of 2012.
  21. Mar 30, 2013
    7
    For the most part this is a set of well-written, well-performed & well-produced pop songs, with a fair amount of stylistic diversity without coming off scatter-brained. The album starts with a bang with Are We All We Are, a sonic ride between its disoriented keyboards, crunchy guitars & a kid-sung chant of the title, all wrapped in a vaguely sociopolitical message. Despite being the onlyFor the most part this is a set of well-written, well-performed & well-produced pop songs, with a fair amount of stylistic diversity without coming off scatter-brained. The album starts with a bang with Are We All We Are, a sonic ride between its disoriented keyboards, crunchy guitars & a kid-sung chant of the title, all wrapped in a vaguely sociopolitical message. Despite being the only song here not written or co-written by Pink, Try has emotional value to be found in the general presentation. I also appreciate the almost atmospheric brief instrumental break before each chorus, something you rarely see in modern pop singles. Still, there are tracks that succeed even more in the emotional area through a more organic backing. Current single Just Give Me a Reason (a duet with Nate Ruess from fun.) tells a dual-perspective tale of a couple not seeing eye-to-eye with each other on the status of their relationship. But the 2 songs that’ll give you the hardest punch in the feels area are Beam Me Up & The Great Escape. Beam Me Up is a beautiful open letter to a relative that passed away, while The Great Escape, while I've heard some say it’s an anti-suicide song, according to an interview I read is about society’s over-dependence on antidepressants to “escape” from feeling any sort of natural extreme human emotions. Both of these songs are backed only by an acoustic guitar, piano &/or string section, and the passionate singing & lyrics are better complimented for that. Meanwhile on the more lighthearted side of things, True Love (feat. Lily Rose Cooper aka Lily Allen) is a goofily half-sarcastic depiction of the funny little annoyances in a healthy longtime relationship. And the intentionally stupid How Come You’re Not Here & Walk of Shame manage to add a bit of fun charm that manage to pick up the album’s mood when needed. Same goes for the semi-bluesy title track. Admittedly though these more silly moments can also be where Pink tends to fail the most, including on previous albums (tracks like Respect, Get the Party Started, Bad Influence, etc.), especially when the song is party-based. On this album the notable failures are easily Slut Like You, a pathetic attempt to cater to the Ke$ha crowd masking in a backward-thinking “feminist” message, and Here Comes the Weekend, a plodding & awkward “good time anthem” with a cringeworthy & ultimately disappointing guest verse from Eminem. It’s safe to say Em shouldn't have repaid the favor for Pink’s guest spot on the far superior Won’t Back Down from Recovery. Also lead single Blow Me (One Last Kiss), aside from the obvious annoying use of parentheses that takes away a lot of ability to take the song seriously, is a bit overproduced in that “obvious radio hit” kind of way, despite some decent lyrics. Still, despite a few misses, most of this album delivers, presenting a group of tracks that’d work just as well on the Hot 100 as they would in a good-tasted music blog. Top 5 songs: Just Give Me a Reason, Are We All We Are, The Great Escape, Beam Me Up, Try. Score: 78/100 Expand
  22. Dec 11, 2012
    5
    There's obviously no punk in P!nk anymore and the lyrics also got worse. But 'The Truth About Love' is a pretty solid album, though. Her storytelling is nice, she can sing got and all the three features are set well. Alas, there's not any song that stands out from the whole work and they tried too hard to make it sound nice for the album. Sorry, P!nk, but saying the f-word doesn't make you punk.
  23. Oct 14, 2012
    7
    P!nk is back with a fantastic album. Are We All We Are is good then you have Blow Me One Last Kiss is fantastic then you even get a small peak it in Eminem's new sound in preparation for next year. It is not a must have album but it is a fantastic album nonetheless and definitely worth purchasing.
  24. Sep 22, 2012
    8
    Love is the point of this album,in P!nk's new album "The Truth About Love".After taking a little hiatus,P!nk is now back on the scene ever since her recent album announcement and her chart-topper "Blow Me(One Last Kiss)'So now the question is,does P!nk still have it after not doing music for a while?The answer is yes.What P!nk delivers is maybe one of the best Pop albums this year.The realLove is the point of this album,in P!nk's new album "The Truth About Love".After taking a little hiatus,P!nk is now back on the scene ever since her recent album announcement and her chart-topper "Blow Me(One Last Kiss)'So now the question is,does P!nk still have it after not doing music for a while?The answer is yes.What P!nk delivers is maybe one of the best Pop albums this year.The real standout songs of this album are her ballads "Just give me a Reason" with the lead singer of fun "Nate Ruess",and "True Love" with Lily Rose Cooper.But for those looking for a fun tune,there are some tunes here to get you humming,those songs include "Are We All We Are" and Eminem guest rapping on "Here Comes The Weekend".The majority of the songs are also musically diverse with Punk-Rock,Pop,Alternative,Rock,and a dash of Rap,thanks to Eminem's guest rap.The low light of this album is that a few songs seem to tread on the same topic which is love.And despite some cool sounds on those songs,it comes off as unorignal.And the album loses some steam around the end,but pulls off the concluson well thanks to the Toe-tapping "Good Old Days".Plus the deluxe edition includes 3 bonus songs for anyone looking for a little more,(though the album has 17 songs on it.),also hats off to P!nk for her solid pipes and great vocals.Bottom line:This isn't P!nk's best album,and it doesn't break any new ground,but it's still a great listen and worth your money.That's why I'm giving "The Truth About Love" an 8 out of 10,job well-done P!nk.What do you guys think?Do you like The Truth About Love?Do you not?Click on Yes or No for whether it was Helpful below on my review.Also check out my video review of the album on September 25 2012 on my Youtube channel Andrew Brauer,and if you have a little bit more time,follow me on twitter @andrewbrauer96. Collapse
  25. Sep 23, 2012
    7
    So,. this is not Funhouse (which i think is Pink greatest album), but it contains "Blow Me (One Last Kiss)" a great song,so this album is not for everyone but give it a chance.
  26. Apr 11, 2013
    10
    Perfection, that is all i can say about the latest record from this master of pop music. This album seriously has it all from the fun raunchy dance tracks like "Slut Like You" "Blow Me" And "Walk of Shame" to the serious heart breaking songs like "Beam Me Up" "Where Did The Beat Go" and "Great Escape" and the fun songs like "True Love" and "How Come You're Not Here". There is not one badPerfection, that is all i can say about the latest record from this master of pop music. This album seriously has it all from the fun raunchy dance tracks like "Slut Like You" "Blow Me" And "Walk of Shame" to the serious heart breaking songs like "Beam Me Up" "Where Did The Beat Go" and "Great Escape" and the fun songs like "True Love" and "How Come You're Not Here". There is not one bad song on this release, P!nk never disappoints. Expand
  27. Nov 10, 2012
    5
    The album is solid the only problem i have with it is that i feel she has been releasing the same album ever since I'm Not Dead, wish she could ge out of her comfort zone and experiment more.
  28. Nov 14, 2012
    0
    Why after more than 10 years in the industry she's still singing the same song to me?
    The only redeemable tracks this album has is Just Give a Reason and Try and the last one is a cover.
  29. Apr 28, 2013
    7
    The Truth About Love is definitely a very interesting album. Is one of the best ones on Pink's career. The sound is attractive, the voice shows improvement and all the collaborations are very well succeeded. Of course that is not a great and stunning album but is delighting to hear and sing along.
  30. Nov 7, 2013
    5
    Pink never reinvents itself, if you pick up all the tracks of each album, mix them and then listen to them, you will not know which song belongs to each album.
  31. Feb 16, 2013
    10
    The love described in this album is truly inspiring and after 10 years of making music I thing that is a extremely acclaimed project with a lot of emotion.
  32. Mar 24, 2013
    9
    A Major Needed Comeback! Honestly P!NKs Best Album!
  33. Mar 30, 2013
    8
    I don't feel like I need to say too much. Pink knows what she wants and what she's doing, her music has always been ON POINT. The Truth About Love is just another part of her continuing career. Great pop-rock moments, a album and fun stuff. The worst tracks are probably Walk of Shame, Beam Me Up and The Truth About Love, which they aren't bad but they give the album a little heavy feelingI don't feel like I need to say too much. Pink knows what she wants and what she's doing, her music has always been ON POINT. The Truth About Love is just another part of her continuing career. Great pop-rock moments, a album and fun stuff. The worst tracks are probably Walk of Shame, Beam Me Up and The Truth About Love, which they aren't bad but they give the album a little heavy feeling when they come up.The best tracks are Are We All We Are?, powerful pop-rock song features a great production (co-produced by John Hill), Blow Me (One Last Kiss), a great first single, one of her best and I also LOVE Where Did the Beat Go?, the Sober of the album. great track. Expand
  34. Dec 17, 2014
    9
    Pink siempre ha tenido una fuerte y melodiosa voz, de las más bonitas que existen en el mundo musical de hoy... Hoy nos brinda su álbum mas maduro hasta el momento, y su éxito se refleja en su calidad y en su ritmo.
  35. Aug 7, 2013
    9
    One of the best albums I have ever spent money on. This proves that P!nk has grown from when she started back more than a decade ago. key Tracks are How Come You're Not Here, Are we All WE Are, and Walk of Shame.
  36. Oct 13, 2013
    8
    Greg Kurstin's masterful production shines through on this album, with boppers like "Blow Me (One Last Kiss", "True Love", and "Try" hitting home with many pop music listeners. "The Truth About Love" is a great pop album as Pink continues to churn out nice new material.
  37. Nov 3, 2013
    9
    The truth about love is a great album. With pinks power house voice. To the quirky and raw love songs this album is almost impossible to like. Pinks voice is the highlight of the album. She has such a powerful voice. And you could see the raw passion and emotion in the songs. And it's one of the best of 2012. Stand outs include just give me a reason an emotional ballad. Slut like you a funThe truth about love is a great album. With pinks power house voice. To the quirky and raw love songs this album is almost impossible to like. Pinks voice is the highlight of the album. She has such a powerful voice. And you could see the raw passion and emotion in the songs. And it's one of the best of 2012. Stand outs include just give me a reason an emotional ballad. Slut like you a fun song to listen too and my favorite of this album beam me up which shows her true voice. This is defiantly a must have for the lovers of pink Expand
  38. Nov 26, 2013
    7
    The Truth About Love is a good album, but not P!nk's best. The lead single, Blow me (One Last Kiss), was a big disappointment for me, so I was kinda afraid for this record, but P!nk delivered another solid album. The album is typical P!nk: catchy, great, pop/rock melodies with big hit potential. I was excited about Greg Kurstin being on this album, but sadly his production isn't highlightThe Truth About Love is a good album, but not P!nk's best. The lead single, Blow me (One Last Kiss), was a big disappointment for me, so I was kinda afraid for this record, but P!nk delivered another solid album. The album is typical P!nk: catchy, great, pop/rock melodies with big hit potential. I was excited about Greg Kurstin being on this album, but sadly his production isn't highlight of this album. Surprisingly, some bonus tracks are better than album tracks. The best tracks on the album are: Try, Just Give Me a Reason, Slut Like You, Where Did the Beat Go (This was actually a big surprise for me, because track brings you back to 2000 when P!nk started this journey with Can't Take Me Home). Chaos & Piss, Good Old Days, Timebomb. Really good record, but P!nk is capable of a lot more. Expand
  39. Dec 4, 2013
    9
    P!nk has an incredible voice and a natural songwriting talent, every song on this album was made for a reason and none of them seem rushed or space-filled, she returns with a rockier side but still leaves some room for catchy songs full of profanity and confessional feelings With some surprises that come with stunning duets this is P!nk's more diverse and yet powerful album so far
  40. Dec 28, 2013
    10
    Thanks to quit smoking, P!nk's vocal is now better than ever. With her unbeatable lyrics. The Truth About Love proved P!nk is still one of the best singer-songwriter in the business.
  41. May 18, 2014
    10
    the most fearless rockin role girl pink has every sang and give us a wonderful album i have not heard the whole one but i only heard one song . Pink is the one of the fearless and has gone through a life full of **** which see experience herself. " her album is heartwarming , a delight , and a chance to be heard and a leason in life ".
  42. Oct 5, 2014
    10
    Every song in this album can be a huge hit! P!nk still shines through no matter how many years has passed, and is even better! Great pop rock song such as "We are all we are", "Blow me one last kiss", and sad love ballads such as "Run", "The Great Escape".
  43. Dec 16, 2014
    8
    A great pop album, P! Nk managed to surprise me again with their music, great to hear.
    Highlights: True Love and Slut Like You
    Lows: My Signature Move and Run
Metascore
77

Generally favorable reviews - based on 16 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 16
  2. Negative: 0 out of 16
  1. Oct 8, 2012
    70
    Pink works best as a one-woman army.
  2. 70
    Truth falls in line with the Kelly-Ke$ha-Katy dance-pop fare du jour.
  3. 100
    Until the last two songs, whose overwrought drama I don't have to like just because I trust its verisimilitude, they hit every time.