User Score
9.0

Universal acclaim- based on 34 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 32 out of 34
  2. Negative: 0 out of 34

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. AndrewK.
    May 10, 2008
    8
    A great album that shows us that "guitar and drums" has still got plenty of life left in it.
  2. Sean
    May 16, 2008
    9
    This is fantastic stuff. Never heard of them, and after listening to this album for 3 days, I felt compelled to get their earlier one as well. So many of these tracks have already earned 5 stars in my itunes... and that's very rare for me.
  3. WesselK.
    May 29, 2008
    8
    I strongly agree with Andrew, this is some original stuff. It's a captivating listening experience. And in my opinion "fools' should be played on the radio non-stop.
  4. KurtD
    Jun 4, 2008
    10
    It's awesome when an album can be amazing without making you work for it. Like, for instance, this one.
  5. AntonS.
    Sep 15, 2008
    9
    Great, honest, metaphysics.
  6. BenjaminP.
    Apr 20, 2008
    10
    Articulate yet primal, highly derivative yet completely original. If not one of the best albums of the year, it's certainly one of the most human.
  7. GusA
    Apr 23, 2008
    10
    Granted, there haven't been many amazing releases out yet this year, but this is definitely in the running for album of the year.
  8. TB
    May 28, 2008
    9
    Great, great album. Original sound, thoughtful lyrics. Sounds like nothing else out there right now.
  9. Landon
    Apr 17, 2008
    8
    My favorite debut in years.
  10. RikkyC.
    Apr 27, 2008
    9
    a beautiful, soft debut album. sweet songwriting and gentle, fitting music make it a terrific debut album and one of the best of the year so far.

Awards & Rankings

Metascore
83

Universal acclaim - based on 24 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 22 out of 24
  2. Negative: 0 out of 24
  1. Visiter's experimental pop is so joyous and liberated-sounding that it's difficult not to get swept along in its wake.
  2. Sounding somewhat like a lot of groups but not exactly like anyone, this is an album you shouldn't miss.
  3. Visiter has a hidden treasure aspect implying future generations may be more willing to appreciate this album.