Thought So...

  • Record Label:
  • Release Date:
Thought So... Image

Mixed or average reviews - based on 6 Critics What's this?

User Score

No user score yet- Awaiting 3 more ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The sixth album for the British electronic DJ.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. There are a few additional moments of greatness, but also a few more tracks on the opposite side--they may make for great background listening, but seem to require altered states to get through while focusing on the music.
  2. Much of Thought passes by like a lazy Sunday morning, enjoyably floating by, if not so memorable.
  3. This isn't really an album to analyse in any great depth, more to nod to endlessly, ideally with a drink in hand and a clutch of friends arrayed around, in staunch defiance of our grey-skied British reality.
  4. Even if it doesn’t quite represent the grand tour Nightmares On Wax originally envisaged, the album at least provides an enjoyable detour or two.
  5. Every song on the album is crafted with clinical meticulousness, its production clean as a whistle, but like a flawlessly constructed garment lacking in inventive design it ultimately falls short.
  6. There is the occasional brief moment when interest is piqued: the ring chant vocals on 'Be There,' the electro nods and ragga toasting of 195lbs. But they are not enough.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of
  2. Mixed: 0 out of
  3. Negative: 0 out of