User Score
9.0

Universal acclaim- based on 17 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 17
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 17
  3. Negative: 1 out of 17

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. JohnW.
    Jul 20, 2001
    10
    Just in case you're wondering...... when is the last time you heard someone from the 2000-2001 era riff out on a guitar. Not Chumbawumba. Thank god these guys came along. Sounds to me like rock and roll just came through the door again.
  2. JasonB.
    Jul 30, 2001
    10
    A true rock fan's album!!!!!!
  3. Dennis
    Aug 1, 2001
    10
    best album since appetite for destruction! "Place in the Sun", "Segue", and "Slammin" its just unreal!
  4. ZachS
    May 2, 2007
    10
    BUCKCHERRY is the last band that still fully rocks w/o being emo. people try to say that bands now like MCR or Hinder are rock. BUCKCHERRY is rock, its meant to be mean, its meant to be ruthless and that is exactly what they are. The band is different for this age, and in this age people are terrified of what is different.
  5. EricN.
    Jun 12, 2002
    10
    i have been reading all these reviews for this album from many different sites,and every site says how it is copying bands such as g n r,aerosmith,ac dc,and the stones.hell when *n sync puts out an album that sounds exactly like the backstreet boys nobody says anything and still gives them good reviews.what the hell??buckcherry is the future of rock here people..i think they deserve a i have been reading all these reviews for this album from many different sites,and every site says how it is copying bands such as g n r,aerosmith,ac dc,and the stones.hell when *n sync puts out an album that sounds exactly like the backstreet boys nobody says anything and still gives them good reviews.what the hell??buckcherry is the future of rock here people..i think they deserve a little more appreciation.i think this album could possibly be the best album i bought that year,and i buy alot of cds.so i gave this cd a 10!! Expand
  6. AllanN
    Jul 27, 2005
    10
    I've Bought This Album Back In December 2002 'N' I Can Not Stop Listening To It. I Love Buckcherry But This Is The Best Album Buckcherry Has So Far [IMHO].
  7. sandros
    Apr 18, 2003
    10
    this is great music. that's all it is. if you can't appreciat good music there's something wrong with you. it's fucking great
Metascore
66

Generally favorable reviews - based on 11 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 11
  2. Negative: 1 out of 11
  1. If it was 1985, they'd be the biggest band on the planet.
  2. 20
    Buckcherry aim to carry on the tradition laid out by the Rolling Stones, AC/DC, Aerosmith, and Guns N' Roses -- extolling the virtues of sex, drugs, and rock and roll -- but listening to Time Bomb is a game of spot the rip-off.
  3. 70
    This album is nothing but a parade of their '70s and '80s hard rock influences worn proudly on their sleeves. And for that, rock 'n' roll fans should be grateful. Time Bomb is one romping anthem after another almost clear through to the end, a "hidden" piano ballad that serves only further cement the band's status as a throwback to the days of overwrought arena rock.