Trespassing

  • Record Label:
  • Release Date:
Trespassing Image
Metascore
66

Generally favorable reviews - based on 10 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 146 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The sophomore release for Adam Lambert features production and co-written songs by Nikka Costa, Dr. Luke, Claude Kelly, Bruno Mars, Sam Sparro, and Pharrell Williams.
Buy On

Top Track

Better Than I Know Myself
Cold as ice And more bitter than a December Winter night That's how I treated you And I know that I I sometimes tend to loose my temper And I cross... See the rest of the song lyrics
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 10
  2. Negative: 0 out of 10
  1. May 15, 2012
    86
    Trespassing continues the work of the underrated "For Your Entertainment" and allows the singer to keep unveiling his character in broad, colorful strokes.
  2. May 14, 2012
    80
    Even if these songs never grace the charts, they sound like inevitable hits and prove that Lambert is a genuine pop star who has now left American Idol far behind.
  3. May 15, 2012
    80
    Trespassing delivers, with a mix of tinsel disco-club sleaze and leather-boy love ballads.
  4. Jun 28, 2012
    60
    The first half of Trespassing offers a smorgasbord of succulent up-tempo pop. There are a couple of derivative cuts, but the highlights are tasty enough to compensate.... The album's second half is less entertaining.
  5. Jul 6, 2012
    60
    If few of the songs are classics, his octave-leaping voice is often a showstopper.
  6. 60
    Trespassing isn't a totally cogent statement. Lambert suffers from a lack of restraint, while the second half of the album lags. But you have to admire Lambert's ability to go over the top and then ratchet higher still.
  7. Q Magazine
    Jul 27, 2012
    40
    Trespassing is magnificent is its competence, but sadly, it doesn't appear to have an actual beating heart in it anywhere. [Aug 2012, p.102]

See all 10 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 76 out of 80
  2. Negative: 1 out of 80
  1. Sep 18, 2013
    10
    great album from a great singer the songs are great and encourages you to believe in urself and the songs are mixed u can find disco themedgreat album from a great singer the songs are great and encourages you to believe in urself and the songs are mixed u can find disco themed ones and rock themed or ballads so the album is great ^_^ Expand
  2. May 21, 2012
    10
    This album has so much to it. Adam's vocals are amazing, as always, and the production has the right amount of adjustment to compliment hisThis album has so much to it. Adam's vocals are amazing, as always, and the production has the right amount of adjustment to compliment his voice. When not listening to the album I find myself humming almost all of the songs during the day and unlike many other albums, all of these songs stand on their own. I truly hope Adam gets the recognition he so deserves. Expand
  3. May 15, 2012
    10
    This album is everything I hoped it would be. The dance tracks make me want to shake my ass and the ballads make me want to weep. PerfectThis album is everything I hoped it would be. The dance tracks make me want to shake my ass and the ballads make me want to weep. Perfect blend of emotion and delivery and Adam's voice is out of this world as usual. best album I've purchased all year. Expand
  4. May 16, 2012
    10
    The music is very strong. Funky dance, amazing production and that incredible voice taking it all to a diamond level. There are so many layersThe music is very strong. Funky dance, amazing production and that incredible voice taking it all to a diamond level. There are so many layers and details to each song. And the music hits hard, this is not frothy light pop, much more VISCERAL dance music. I also love the ballads where he takes you on a ride through 50 shades of feelings. The bonus tracks! Runnin' is an amazing tribal rythmn song which takes me to another place.

    And always, that VOICE. Powerful radiant voice.
    Expand
  5. May 15, 2012
    10
    This album is the best I have heard this year. The vocals are superb. The dance numbers are engaging & make me get up and dance. The balladsThis album is the best I have heard this year. The vocals are superb. The dance numbers are engaging & make me get up and dance. The ballads are so beautifully performed that they bring the listener into the very heart of the emotion of the songs. The mixture of songs is artfully balanced. The CD has been on repeat in my home since it was purchased. Can't get enough of it. Expand
  6. May 15, 2012
    10
    This is one outstanding Pop album and truly has me wanting to listen over and over. It takes you from a great funk, dance spectacle through aThis is one outstanding Pop album and truly has me wanting to listen over and over. It takes you from a great funk, dance spectacle through a journey into heart grabbing ballads which are stunning. Adam's vocals shine, are flawless and his range phenomenal. Best album I've purchased this year. Expand
  7. Jun 30, 2012
    0
    The new album by Adam Lambert is what one would hear the sound going up in the car, the music issue! There is nothing beautiful Trespassing,The new album by Adam Lambert is what one would hear the sound going up in the car, the music issue! There is nothing beautiful Trespassing, but I must give credit to the team behind the album of Lambert. Those ui loved For Your Entertaiment will love and others forget it. Expand

See all 80 User Reviews