Two Eleven - Brandy
Two Eleven Image
Metascore
77

Generally favorable reviews - based on 6 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.6

Universal acclaim- based on 33 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The R&B singer's first album in four years features songs written by Chris Brown, Warryn Campbell, Sean Garrett, Mr. Bangladesh, Frank Ocean, Rico Love, Switch, and Mario Winans.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. 83
    Brandy scores when her raspy-sweet voice soars during ballads and slow jams, and that's what stands out on this intimate, often ethereal collection, Two Eleven.
  2. Oct 16, 2012
    80
    Months after scores of music fans went bananas over an opportunistic resuscitation of a deceased peer's studio scraps, Brandy, a superior vocalist ignored or disregarded by many of those same people, released one of her best albums.
  3. Oct 16, 2012
    80
    With her producers subtly augmenting her vocals with lush harmonies, Brandy executes these songs with confidence.
  4. Oct 16, 2012
    70
    Two Eleven is at its core a singer's album, and it's the clearest portrait yet of Brandy's instrument.
  5. Nov 1, 2012
    60
    Despite the production side's strengths, Two Eleven's themes and lyrics are ho-hum.
  6. Nov 5, 2012
    60
    Two Eleven, while a well-crafted and produced album, falls short by comeback standards.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Oct 17, 2012
    10
    Brandy's best album since 2004's moody Afrodisiac. In the end, it may not hold up against her classic material, but it's certainly one of theBrandy's best album since 2004's moody Afrodisiac. In the end, it may not hold up against her classic material, but it's certainly one of the most varied sets to come out of the female contemporary R&B field in a few years. Collapse
  2. Dec 16, 2014
    10
    What can I say? Brandy Rayana Norwood MURDERED this album. The vocals and production are quality. Although Brandy always delivers vocally.What can I say? Brandy Rayana Norwood MURDERED this album. The vocals and production are quality. Although Brandy always delivers vocally. Definitely her best overall album since Afrodisiac. 2 years later and it's a classic to me. Highlights of the album are 'Scared of Beautiful', 'Wish Your Love Away', 'Let Me Go', 'Slower' - which should've been a single, 'No Such Thing As Too Late', 'Hardly Breathing'. This album really highlights her growth as a woman as she is singing about things we've never heart her sing about and I love it. Why this didn't win awards, I am baffled but regardless its a spectacular album and definitely worth the four year wait. Well done Brandy! Expand
  3. Oct 20, 2012
    10
    After the horrible album named "New Life" by her enemy Monica Brown. Brandy shows how to made a great R&B album with the pushbacked a millionAfter the horrible album named "New Life" by her enemy Monica Brown. Brandy shows how to made a great R&B album with the pushbacked a million times "Two Eleven". Favourite Tracks: Wildest Dreams, No Such Thing As Too Late and Slower. Expand
  4. Oct 17, 2012
    9
    I missed Brandy in the recording studio. After a sometime 5-6 year hiatus from her disappointing 5th album and her fantastic run on DancingI missed Brandy in the recording studio. After a sometime 5-6 year hiatus from her disappointing 5th album and her fantastic run on Dancing With the Stars just shy on making it to the final three thanks to that miserable troll Bristol Palin. Her new album Two Eleven (which is Brandy's birthday) has a lot of great memories contemplating how hard her music career almost ended. Her deal with Epic Records was not working, but she rejoined the Sony family (after Sony's former label Epic Records retired and folded in 2011), her beloved music idol and legend Whitney Houston died in February after a pre-Grammy party, and now she is risking it big with this whole Two Eleven album. She wanted to make the album something emotional and I listened to the album on Itunes. It was really great and I think it's one of her best albums since 1994's self-titled album and 2004's "Afrodisiac." Welcome back, Brandy. Expand
  5. Jan 9, 2013
    6
    This is a nice R&B album from Brandy, but at the end of the day there aren't really any stand-out tracks (not even the singles) and it allThis is a nice R&B album from Brandy, but at the end of the day there aren't really any stand-out tracks (not even the singles) and it all sort of sounds the same when you finish it. Brandy has a great voice, and I like R&B so it is a nice album to listen to, but I have preferred some of her other albums. Expand