• Record Label:
  • Release Date:
Unapologetic Image
Metascore
61

Generally favorable reviews - based on 25 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 650 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The seventh studio release for the pop singer features Chris Brown, Eminem, Future, and David Guetta as guests with No I.D., Nicky Romero, StarGate, and The-Dream contributing to production.
Buy On

Top Track

Stay
All along it was a fever A cold sweat, hot headed believer I threw my hands in the air I said show me something He said, "If you dare come a little... See the rest of the song lyrics
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 25
  2. Negative: 1 out of 25
  1. Nov 19, 2012
    86
    Unapologetic is Rihanna's most confident, emotionally resonant work since 2009's "Rated R.
  2. Nov 19, 2012
    70
    While this is a fine, if uneven album, the only way to enjoy a significant portion of it is by taking it as pure entertainment.
  3. 70
    Unapologetic makes a compelling case for Rihanna knowing what she's doing. This most compelling of pop phenomena still has something new to offer.
  4. Like most of Unapologetic, it's ["Nobody's Business" is] instantly forgettable.
  5. Nov 20, 2012
    60
    The mixture of emotions across Unapologetic just doesn't sit right.
  6. Nov 20, 2012
    58
    A fiery pop album that's unfortunately coated in the icky residue of unearned defiance that has marked Brown's recent output.
  7. Nov 20, 2012
    20
    When you're at Rihanna's level you can afford the best songwriters and producers in the business and sonically the album is generally far ahead of her peers. Yet if Sia's Diamonds is a sultry triumph, its character and uniqueness highlights the ultimately hollow pleasures of much around it.

See all 25 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 85 out of 140
  2. Negative: 33 out of 140
  1. Jan 29, 2016
    10
    RAINHA DO POP PIOR ALBUM DELA POREM ESTAMOS AKI PRA AUMENTAR A NOTA NE NOM -qRAINHA DO POP PIOR ALBUM DELA POREM ESTAMOS AKI PRA AUMENTAR A NOTA NE NOM -q .......................................................................................................................................................... Expand
  2. Mar 5, 2013
    10
    I think this is one of her best album. 100% better than Talk That Talk. This is album is very emotiona and different. This album is my drug,I think this is one of her best album. 100% better than Talk That Talk. This is album is very emotiona and different. This album is my drug, except some song, it super! Expand
  3. Nov 19, 2012
    10
    An album wonderful, with different rhythms and genres, for all tastes, rihanna risked, innovated and was perfect! with deep lyrics and vocallyAn album wonderful, with different rhythms and genres, for all tastes, rihanna risked, innovated and was perfect! with deep lyrics and vocally evolved, I deserved my note 10 to this wonderful singer Rihanna! Expand
  4. Nov 19, 2012
    7
    This is a great album, from the ballads to the pumping dance music. Definitely some amazing production and vocal delivery. Don't understandThis is a great album, from the ballads to the pumping dance music. Definitely some amazing production and vocal delivery. Don't understand why people are hating on her production choices, she's been making gritty dance music, included dubstep, since 2009 (Mad House anyone?). While the Chris Brown track does feel a little forced (yay for controversy and hype) , the song is still good. Expand
  5. Mar 4, 2017
    6
    Diamonds şarkısı gönüllere taht kuran ve yanında 2-3 şarkının daha mükemmel olduğu fakat bana göre diğer şarkların yetersiz kaldığı bir albümDiamonds şarkısı gönüllere taht kuran ve yanında 2-3 şarkının daha mükemmel olduğu fakat bana göre diğer şarkların yetersiz kaldığı bir albüm olmuş. Rihannayı severek dinlemeye devam ediyoruz ve ortalama bir albüm olduğunu belirtiyoruz. Expand
  6. Sep 11, 2013
    4
    The worst album by her so far. When someone tries to work on so many things at one time [Recording, Dating, Designing clothes, Acting] thatThe worst album by her so far. When someone tries to work on so many things at one time [Recording, Dating, Designing clothes, Acting] that comes out with horrible results just hear: "Pour It Up", "Phresh Out The Runaway" and "Loveeeeee Song" and you'll know what i mean. Nobody's Business is the best song on it. But that's not enough to impress the world. Expand
  7. Jan 29, 2016
    0
    I've been everywhere, man
    Looking for someone
    Someone who can please me Love me all night long I've been everywhere, man Looking for you,
    I've been everywhere, man
    Looking for someone
    Someone who can please me
    Love me all night long
    I've been everywhere, man
    Looking for you, babe
    Looking for you, babe
    Searching for you, babe
    Expand

See all 140 User Reviews