Unbreakable

  • Record Label: Jive
  • Release Date: Oct 30, 2007
User Score
7.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 49 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 38 out of 49
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 49
  3. Negative: 11 out of 49

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. NickC.
    Nov 27, 2007
    0
    You're either gay or a teenage girl.
  2. DavinF
    Nov 7, 2007
    1
    I'm not sure what album the other reviewers were listening too, but this CD is truly terrible. As someone hoping the BSB would be releasing material along the lines of their best albums, this is a big disappointment. The songs don't have strong hooks and blend together. There is very little that is distinctive about each one. It's a bland record that is better left for the I'm not sure what album the other reviewers were listening too, but this CD is truly terrible. As someone hoping the BSB would be releasing material along the lines of their best albums, this is a big disappointment. The songs don't have strong hooks and blend together. There is very little that is distinctive about each one. It's a bland record that is better left for the bargain bin than your CD player. Expand
  3. Lekfat
    Jan 2, 2008
    0
    The best CD ever.... NOOTT!
  4. CrapStreetPukedInMyMouth
    Nov 10, 2007
    0
    Yeah you did write that much about a new Backstreet album. I feel so sorry for you and what meaningless lives you all have.
  5. Rev.Rikard
    Nov 10, 2007
    3
    "Another unsuspected Sunday afternoon," the boy-band sings in the intro. However, this album is exactly what those who have followed their career would have suspected: they are going to record another syrupy shallow album for a teen audience. They may sing "Love Will Keep You Up All Night," but this album will send you into REM with lightning speed. After giving this a fair hearing I "Another unsuspected Sunday afternoon," the boy-band sings in the intro. However, this album is exactly what those who have followed their career would have suspected: they are going to record another syrupy shallow album for a teen audience. They may sing "Love Will Keep You Up All Night," but this album will send you into REM with lightning speed. After giving this a fair hearing I think I fare just as well to play my spouse's Air Supply records. Expand
  6. NickC.
    Jan 30, 2008
    0
    You're either gay or a teenage girl.
  7. WillS.
    Dec 16, 2007
    3
    Someone please tell these "boys" that melodramatic power ballads died in 1999. There's nothing innovative in this album. It's the same cheese fest of pop songs they used to sing back in the day. Too much drama and sugar it makes me nauseous. I hate to admit this, but Britney's new album is a hundred times better than this. At least she doesn't take herself too Someone please tell these "boys" that melodramatic power ballads died in 1999. There's nothing innovative in this album. It's the same cheese fest of pop songs they used to sing back in the day. Too much drama and sugar it makes me nauseous. I hate to admit this, but Britney's new album is a hundred times better than this. At least she doesn't take herself too seriously when it comes to pop songs. Expand
Metascore
56

Mixed or average reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 8
  2. Negative: 1 out of 8
  1. Backstreet Boys don't have any songs that will lift them out of the adult contemporary world--but the audience who has turned from teens to adults with them will likely enjoy its easy sound, as there is nothing bad here. There's just nothing great, either.
  2. Nearly everything here is top 40 or AC radio-ready.
  3. Entertainment Weekly
    67
    They come close to recreating the sheer euphoria of their biggest pre-2YK smashes on many of the up-temp dance-pop numbers that follow, [2 Nov 2007, p.64]