• Record Label: Island
  • Release Date: Nov 1, 2011
User Score
1.9

Overwhelming dislike- based on 148 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 26 out of 148

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 23, 2013
    1
    A kid who every girl knows, and every guy hates (mostly). He makes you try to like him, but I never will. He is a singer who's vocal cords are warped with auto-tune and ruined my holiday spirit. He does not deserve any attention, I will give him something though, he is very generous with his money and I do respect him for that. But I'd rather him be just that, an activist not a male idolA kid who every girl knows, and every guy hates (mostly). He makes you try to like him, but I never will. He is a singer who's vocal cords are warped with auto-tune and ruined my holiday spirit. He does not deserve any attention, I will give him something though, he is very generous with his money and I do respect him for that. But I'd rather him be just that, an activist not a male idol in many girls eyes. His music is all about love, love and more love. He's obviously an attention freak, and I mean every word of it. He is a bad role model for children, where all these photos surface of his smoking pot, getting arrested etc. He is a person who never should of began singing, he has ruined what music should be. He is all auto tune and everyone should know that. Stop the Bieber fever, get your children vaccinated now and destroy any and all Justin Bieber books, CD's, etc. Expand
  2. May 27, 2013
    0
    Merry Christmas...and f*ck Justin Bieber, he just ruined my Christmas 2 years ago, I believe.
  3. Aug 10, 2014
    0
    the thing I find so funny here is how I don't think anyone would actually like to get under that mistletoe with him. It addition to this, all these love songs are probably just written to the ghost of Christmas past.
  4. May 4, 2015
    10
    amoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
  5. Mar 29, 2015
    0
    Worst Christmas album ever with Mariah Carey's "Merry Christmas II you". I hate JB so much, why can't he just stop making music. The critics also overrate his crap. Shoot JB with a water gun that has pee in it and avoid this album at ALL COSTS!! What a pile of dog poop. IT EVEN HAS MC GUEST STAR!!!
  6. Mar 21, 2015
    0
    Now that is what I wanna see, underrated Justin Bieber bullcrap. The songs are just a sack of bo*lo*ks with pee. Very horrendous,horrible,terrible,crappy album THAT YOU SHOULD AVOID AT ALL COSTS!! Please do not get this because it sucks. Buy Mario Party 10 instead.
  7. Nov 12, 2012
    0
    I hope he dies in a fire. .
  8. Mar 8, 2012
    0
    The worst CD EVER!!! This album have much mistakes, first the title is horrible, the voice of Bieber is horrible, the songs, any good song, all are awful, I believe that his last album be bad, but this is terrible.
  9. Oct 1, 2012
    0
    Another awful album from Bieber............definitely one of the worst Christmas albums to date..............
  10. Aug 29, 2012
    0
    worst christmas album ever! don't deserve to exist at all!
  11. Nov 10, 2011
    3
    This album is nothing more the My World 3.0 The Christmas Edition with some of the worst vocal work I've ever heard. The only thing that saves this album at times are the featured artist like Boyz II Men. The one good song would have to be Fa La La, and it's only good if you take out Bieber's god awful vocals, and his white boy rapping on Drummer Boy is just unforgivable
  12. Nov 13, 2011
    0
    Justin is the worst product of the decayed music industry¡ How long we have to listen this horribles and stupid pseudo musician teen idols? Merry Christmas.
  13. Nov 10, 2011
    0
    What the hell is this album, every song is lame. And his vocals sound like they are getting worse. The songs are slow or just plain boring, its going to be obvious that this album will sell good cause all his fans will cry to there parents to get the album, but for someone who is the biggest thing in music, his albums are **** lol. The industry is becoming a joke to let some looser releaseWhat the hell is this album, every song is lame. And his vocals sound like they are getting worse. The songs are slow or just plain boring, its going to be obvious that this album will sell good cause all his fans will cry to there parents to get the album, but for someone who is the biggest thing in music, his albums are **** lol. The industry is becoming a joke to let some looser release another album when his last 2 albums were crap that had generic song.

    To be honest mistletoe is the only good song, the rest are just weird to listen to, especially with bieber singing them. Its a christmas album that has songs on it that combine that christmas sound the the electronic sound and it doesn't work at all. And his rapping made my hole family drop in laughter. and my little sister loves Justin, but even she couldn't stand this album at all. Except Mistletoe.
    Expand
  14. Jan 17, 2012
    0
    this is another really really annoying song of a little girl who just wants money and don't care about his fans, corny, i cant believe there's still people who likes him
  15. Jun 18, 2012
    0
    Great way to kill holiday songs I used to love. Not only does this butch prepubescent mess manage to overproduce every track, but the vocals are so wrong in every way.
  16. Nov 17, 2011
    5
    This album felt mostly like a cash grab album. It wasn't a terrible album but it was certainly far from great. Silent Night is by far the best song here, with Bieber actually showing he has some singing range. Everything else is very hit or miss with the biggest miss coming in the form of Drummer Boy where Bieber sings fairly well and then spits a ridiculous rap out of nowhere thatThis album felt mostly like a cash grab album. It wasn't a terrible album but it was certainly far from great. Silent Night is by far the best song here, with Bieber actually showing he has some singing range. Everything else is very hit or miss with the biggest miss coming in the form of Drummer Boy where Bieber sings fairly well and then spits a ridiculous rap out of nowhere that completely ruins the song. Bieber fans will enjoy this one but he won't be attracting any new fans here. Expand
  17. Nov 8, 2011
    0
    Innovation and art. Only listening the first song of this album you realize it's a masterpiece, an album destined to change music history defining the sound that will dominate in the next years and that a lot of artists will take as an influence... Yes, I was talking about Physical Graffiti of Led Zeppelin. The complete opposite of the album that I'm doing this review, Under The MistletoeInnovation and art. Only listening the first song of this album you realize it's a masterpiece, an album destined to change music history defining the sound that will dominate in the next years and that a lot of artists will take as an influence... Yes, I was talking about Physical Graffiti of Led Zeppelin. The complete opposite of the album that I'm doing this review, Under The Mistletoe of Justin Bieber. Let's begin: This CD is the mix of seedy Christmas songs and Bieber's My World 2.0. The result, obviously, a complete fail. I have listened the entire album, and I can assure you that it deserves the lowest rating that can exist. When you listen to the first song, you begin to think: What the hell is this? No musical taste, all the time the same thing, no catchy, only saved because there is a "guitar". But it will disappear in the next songs. After listening to the main single and song number 2 (Mistletoe), it's clear that all the album is going to be the same, song after song. It is. Boring and boring, with no taste of rhythm, with some "interesting" openings (like Home This Christmas, song n 10), but when he starts to sing all falls down. And the worst are the Dance-Pop parts, with the "electronic" awful drums bases that doesn't fit at all with this corny Christmas spirit omnipresent on the whole album. The best song is Silent Night, because is the less modified traditional song, without electronic appalling bases. And the worst song on the record, and surely the worst ever made, is Drummer Boy, where Justin does a WTF rap that would make Ice T, Tupac and Run DMC cry and despair, with the most absurd lyrics ever written (Ra pum pum pum Ra pum pum pum pum pum Iâ Expand
  18. Nov 20, 2011
    0
    just a fail christmas album with track after track a voice deep that it sounds like his voice is craking for 37:51 straight
    waste of money and total nightmare
  19. Aug 19, 2012
    10
    Great Christmas album for the whole family to enjoy! Even adults will like his #1 hit CD considering it contains holiday classics, but with a new vibe.
  20. Jun 27, 2012
    10
    A great album, well produced with a mix of classics which have been switched around and some originals such as the ever popular 'Mistletoe'. Justins newest album 'Believe' is a step up from this, i'd give that a 10/10 as well. Hes going no where but up.
  21. Nov 11, 2011
    8
    In his first Christmas album, Bieber opens with a mid-tempo ballad "Only Thing I Ever Get For Christmas", which is followed by a Jason Mraz feel in "Mistletoe". However, Bieber's interpretation of "The Christmas Song" resonates well with the vocals of Usher. A Jackson 5 feel in "Santa Claus Is Coming To Town" helps show Bieber's interpretation of the piece, while still aiming to restoreIn his first Christmas album, Bieber opens with a mid-tempo ballad "Only Thing I Ever Get For Christmas", which is followed by a Jason Mraz feel in "Mistletoe". However, Bieber's interpretation of "The Christmas Song" resonates well with the vocals of Usher. A Jackson 5 feel in "Santa Claus Is Coming To Town" helps show Bieber's interpretation of the piece, while still aiming to restore the classical feel. His collaboration with Boyz II Men in "Fa La La" shows his vocal abilities, even though the lyrics can get a bit repetitive. In Mariah Carey's classic "All I Want for Christmas is You", Bieber maintains to sing the song in its original octave, and it proves to be a chance to show his vocal ability. The album's worst track is definitely "Drummer Boy", when Bieber tries to put his own twist of the song in the form of a rap. Despite this, Bieber manages to rebound on "Christmas Eve" by showing his musicality on one of the album's best tracks with a slow R&B feel. "All I Want Is You" demonstrates the maturity of Bieber's lyrics and its Christmas bells help set the holiday tone. His collaboration with The Band Perry in "Home This Christmas" shows not only his vocal ability, but also his way of crossing over into the country genre. In the final track of "Silent Night", Bieber shows a softer side that is peaceful and a good end to the album. All in all, Under the Mistletoe is worth listening to during the holiday season, and contains some original tracks that will never be forgotten. Expand
  22. Apr 20, 2015
    0
    Beiber cares about the silly money and lesbian girls. No respect for our generation and he needs to respect constructive criticism on his style of music and respect the media! in this album it's gets dumb
  23. May 4, 2015
    10
    Katy Perry bursts back onto the scene with her amazing second album that is full to the grim of the tongue-in-cheek atmosphere that got herkhkkjhjghjbnnnnn
Metascore
54

Mixed or average reviews - based on 4 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 4
  2. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Dec 8, 2011
    40
    The guests are the album's saving grace.
  2. 50
    Mr. Bieber hasn't ever sounded this good. But even Mr. Harrell can't place Mr. Bieber on equal footing with some of his more accomplished guests
  3. 58
    The Biebs' gentle set of gentile carols on Under the Mistletoe isn't coal-lump bad; it's more like a dorky sweater from Nana with a 20 in the pocket.