• Record Label:
  • Release Date:
Under the Mistletoe Image
Metascore
54

Mixed or average reviews - based on 4 Critics What's this?

User Score
2.5

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 204 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The second album for the teenage pop singer is a Christmas album with guest appearances by The Band Perry, Boyz II Men, Busta Rhymes, Mariah Carey, and Usher.
Buy On

Top Track

Mistletoe
It's the most beautiful time of the year Lights fill the streets spreading so much cheer I should be playing in the winter snow But I'mma be under... See the rest of the song lyrics
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 4
  2. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Oct 31, 2011
    60
    Bieber definitely sounds more enthused by the original songs--some of which resemble everyday numbers with patched-on seasonal references--and a cover of Mariah Carey's "All I Want for Christmas Is You" (featuring Carey herself). The versions of holiday staples are pulled off with varying results.
  2. 58
    The Biebs' gentle set of gentile carols on Under the Mistletoe isn't coal-lump bad; it's more like a dorky sweater from Nana with a 20 in the pocket.
  3. 50
    Mr. Bieber hasn't ever sounded this good. But even Mr. Harrell can't place Mr. Bieber on equal footing with some of his more accomplished guests
  4. Dec 8, 2011
    40
    The guests are the album's saving grace.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 26
  2. Negative: 20 out of 26
  1. Jun 27, 2012
    10
    A great album, well produced with a mix of classics which have been switched around and some originals such as the ever popular 'Mistletoe'.A great album, well produced with a mix of classics which have been switched around and some originals such as the ever popular 'Mistletoe'. Justins newest album 'Believe' is a step up from this, i'd give that a 10/10 as well. Hes going no where but up. Expand
  2. Nov 28, 2015
    9
    Hinooooooooo natalino, ouço sempre perto do natal, inconformada com essa nota amarela, as críticas estão cada vez mais loucas, é um álbum popHinooooooooo natalino, ouço sempre perto do natal, inconformada com essa nota amarela, as críticas estão cada vez mais loucas, é um álbum pop natalino, não é igual aqueles álbuns que só tem musiquinha natalina, Drummer Boy dona do álbum. Expand
  3. Nov 10, 2011
    3
    This album is nothing more the My World 3.0 The Christmas Edition with some of the worst vocal work I've ever heard. The only thing that savesThis album is nothing more the My World 3.0 The Christmas Edition with some of the worst vocal work I've ever heard. The only thing that saves this album at times are the featured artist like Boyz II Men. The one good song would have to be Fa La La, and it's only good if you take out Bieber's god awful vocals, and his white boy rapping on Drummer Boy is just unforgivable Expand
  4. Jan 20, 2016
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Flat voice , annoying sound, we can consider that the only thing helpful in this album is some compositions , boring teen pop , childish, and immature , expected more from you Bieber , nothing new about the sun , always the bubblegum pop to fasten the little girls teenagers, we still have a Purpose , and a Believe to save the right discography Expand
  5. Jan 17, 2012
    0
    this is another really really annoying song of a little girl who just wants money and don't care about his fans, corny, i cant believe there'sthis is another really really annoying song of a little girl who just wants money and don't care about his fans, corny, i cant believe there's still people who likes him Expand
  6. Nov 10, 2011
    0
    What the hell is this album, every song is lame. And his vocals sound like they are getting worse. The songs are slow or just plain boring,What the hell is this album, every song is lame. And his vocals sound like they are getting worse. The songs are slow or just plain boring, its going to be obvious that this album will sell good cause all his fans will cry to there parents to get the album, but for someone who is the biggest thing in music, his albums are **** lol. The industry is becoming a joke to let some looser release another album when his last 2 albums were crap that had generic song.

    To be honest mistletoe is the only good song, the rest are just weird to listen to, especially with bieber singing them. Its a christmas album that has songs on it that combine that christmas sound the the electronic sound and it doesn't work at all. And his rapping made my hole family drop in laughter. and my little sister loves Justin, but even she couldn't stand this album at all. Except Mistletoe.
    Expand
  7. Mar 29, 2015
    0
    Worst Christmas album ever with Mariah Carey's "Merry Christmas II you". I hate JB so much, why can't he just stop making music. The criticsWorst Christmas album ever with Mariah Carey's "Merry Christmas II you". I hate JB so much, why can't he just stop making music. The critics also overrate his crap. Shoot JB with a water gun that has pee in it and avoid this album at ALL COSTS!! What a pile of dog poop. IT EVEN HAS MC GUEST STAR!!! Expand

See all 26 User Reviews