User Score
8.5

Universal acclaim- based on 88 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 75 out of 88
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 88
  3. Negative: 13 out of 88

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. SusanS
    Sep 6, 2002
    9
    I bought the CD because of the song "Red, White and Blue". The other tracks have grown on me. When I first bought the CD, my husband didn't like it. Now, he asks that I play it.
  2. VanS
    Feb 10, 2004
    10
    Best I have heard in years. I have bought 3 albums(2 for gifts) and I have not been a country music fan.
  3. RobS.
    Aug 28, 2002
    10
    Great country album!
  4. JeanP.
    Aug 20, 2002
    10
    Best album (country or otherwise) I've heard in a long time. Won't get the credit it deserves from the city entertainment types. Not politically correct enough.
  5. Heather
    Aug 30, 2002
    10
    This CD is fantastic. I was hooked the first time I played it! Tobys voice is so smooth. He writes the best love songs!
  6. CarolynB.
    Sep 6, 2002
    10
    The first time I saw him, I labeled him a future superstar. The guy's got talent, looks, and character. From his initial appearance on the music scene, you can sense the heart, brains, and innate personal code of the man. His masculinity and sense of humor create a common ground with other men, and it certainly makes women look and listen. Brains, quirky sense of humor, looks, and The first time I saw him, I labeled him a future superstar. The guy's got talent, looks, and character. From his initial appearance on the music scene, you can sense the heart, brains, and innate personal code of the man. His masculinity and sense of humor create a common ground with other men, and it certainly makes women look and listen. Brains, quirky sense of humor, looks, and ---damn!-- the guy can sing! He's a treasure! . . . and so is his music. Expand
  7. DeniseB.
    Sep 6, 2002
    10
    "AWESOME" , but everything he does is!!!
  8. kathyb
    Jan 5, 2004
    10
    I am sixty one years old and I just love Toby Keith and think this c.d is great.
  9. joek
    Aug 21, 2004
    10
    Great CD drew r and jeanie k evidently are not American
  10. SandraW
    Oct 4, 2002
    10
    We need more like Toby Keith. He's a true american and obviously proud of it like we should all be. Keep it up Toby we're proud of you.
  11. LynnD.
    Aug 18, 2002
    10
    This album is fun to listen to.
  12. JeanW.
    Aug 19, 2002
    10
    The more I listen to this album, the more I know it is going to be his greatest ever.
  13. TinaM.
    Aug 20, 2002
    10
    This CD is awesome and Angry American is #1 in my books!!
  14. marshamason
    Aug 30, 2002
    10
    great, because its real
  15. VickiS.
    Sep 13, 2002
    10
    This album is the best yet. I love all of his songs. Let's see a music award for this one
  16. SueS
    Sep 20, 2002
    10
    Toby's the BEST ever!! He hasn't made a song I don't like, and Angry American says it all!!!
  17. peaches
    Sep 8, 2002
    10
    Best album yet..The fact that he wrote almost the whole album is the reason why..Keep it up Toby..your the goods..
  18. AmberF
    Oct 6, 2003
    10
    My husband (SSgt Foertsch USMC) was in Iraq and him and the other Marines bought Unleashed and a CD player and "beer for my horses" was there song!! Even now back from the war when that song is played it brings back memories for them. They posed with the CD there in Iraq, its a great picture.
  19. CarolG
    Oct 6, 2003
    10
    toby songs means lots things life dreams lots love songs that girls loves and fun song . toby keep up
  20. johnm
    Apr 30, 2003
    10
    the deut with willy is great thumbs up to toby and willy sounded great willy really put some heart into that song
  21. nathanl
    May 7, 2003
    10
    toby did a real nice job and put a lot of hard work in to making this cd just for us. I think him and willie did do a dam good job on beer for my horse
  22. CariM
    Jun 3, 2005
    10
    Unleashed is my absolute favorite followed by Greatest Hits 2. Honkytonk is growing on me :)
  23. DesireeB
    Nov 9, 2002
    10
    As a long time hard rock fan, I can tell you that you will no be dismayed by this album or Toby's concert. I saw him last night in Lafayette, La. I was totally in awe. His voice, the stage, his presence, not to mention his good looks blew me away. To the rest of ya'll scepticals out there, buy the ablum and see him. It is weeeellllll worth it. I am just sorry I didn't As a long time hard rock fan, I can tell you that you will no be dismayed by this album or Toby's concert. I saw him last night in Lafayette, La. I was totally in awe. His voice, the stage, his presence, not to mention his good looks blew me away. To the rest of ya'll scepticals out there, buy the ablum and see him. It is weeeellllll worth it. I am just sorry I didn't become a fan sooner. Expand
  24. NoreenO.
    Oct 25, 2002
    10
    I love Toby's humour and the "Red White & Blue" really gets to the heart of everyones feelings. Keep it up, we want to hear more....also want to hear more 'bus songs'
  25. CarolB.
    Aug 22, 2002
    10
    Courtesty puts all our feelings into words, it shows our frustrations and yet shows how proud we are of our country. What a song writer! I love this CD. What's next?
  26. [Anonymous]
    Aug 27, 2002
    10
    Fantastic! Everything to like about TobyKeith!!
  27. PaulaR.
    Aug 27, 2002
    10
    I love it! What more can I say? He is one of the greatest.
  28. catherinerunde
    Aug 30, 2002
    10
    Toby kicks --- with Angry American! The most patriotic song I've heard in a long time!!
  29. MarkW.
    Sep 14, 2002
    10
    Who did the rating for E!Online? Obviously,they have questionable taste in music.This is a great album!"Courtesy Of The Red White And Blue" says what a lot of Americans are thinking right now.God Bless America and Toby Keith!!!
  30. BeckyW.
    Sep 6, 2002
    10
    He just keeps getting better!
  31. Kathy
    Oct 17, 2003
    10
    A definite 10! It takes great talent to write, produce, and sing your own music! Thanks Toby for another great one! They just keep getting better.
  32. NormaA
    Oct 25, 2003
    10
    Great
  33. AbbyW
    Jan 6, 2003
    10
    I absolutely love Toby Keith he is the best singer over anyone!!!!!I love You toby keith
  34. MelanieS
    Feb 21, 2003
    10
    I've loved listening to Toby from the start but he just gets better all the time from one Okie to another Toby kick some major ass!! Keep going! He has the voice,talent, and all else he needs and he's already made it. Turned my hubby into a believer!
  35. LuAnnS
    Feb 25, 2003
    10
    A true-blue oldies fan, I have switched my loyalty to country thanks to Toby. They didn't make country singers like him when my daddy was listening to country!
  36. glendad
    Mar 27, 2003
    10
    Thank you Toby..FOR YOUR "Courtesy Of the Red White and Blue" As the a widow of a veteran killed in Vietnam and married another Nam vet. I thank you. Your courage to speak out and tell it like it is, for the freedoms these men bled and died for , while many of your counter parts, are on the''down with America" band wagon, and are ashamed of our commander in chief, makes me that Thank you Toby..FOR YOUR "Courtesy Of the Red White and Blue" As the a widow of a veteran killed in Vietnam and married another Nam vet. I thank you. Your courage to speak out and tell it like it is, for the freedoms these men bled and died for , while many of your counter parts, are on the''down with America" band wagon, and are ashamed of our commander in chief, makes me that much prouder to be an American.Again Thank you Expand
  37. BeckyJ
    Apr 16, 2003
    10
    I have never been a big fan of country music - I'm really a oldies but goodies lover. I fell in love with Toby's voice and lyrics when I first heard "Angry American", then "Rock you Baby. "Unleashed" is the first country CD I've ever purchased. Thanks Toby - you are a great singer/writer and a great American!
  38. PhilipR
    Jun 3, 2003
    10
    The best songs I really like on this album was the duet with willie Nelson Beer For My Horses
  39. DanielA
    Jun 7, 2003
    10
    I love this CD I can listen to it all day
  40. billb
    Mar 29, 2004
    10
    I love the CD and Toby you are the best
  41. SherryD
    Dec 2, 2002
    10
    My personal favorite off of this cd is "Who's your Daddy?", but I stand behind Toby all the way with "Courtesy of the Red, White,ans Blue" ...Toby can do NO wrong!!
  42. sandrac
    Oct 22, 2002
    10
    I love this album. I am a huge Toby Keith fan and love all of his albums
  43. AngieE.
    Aug 17, 2002
    10
    Toby's best by far. Honest and laid back. KUDOS to "The Man"!!!!!!!! How will he ever top this one. If he knows nothing else he knows what his fans want..
  44. MarkS.
    Aug 19, 2002
    10
    I've been waiting since Sept. 12th for a song like Courtesy. God Bless you Toby!!
  45. JamesT.
    Aug 26, 2002
    9
    Great. Real country, not what the so-called critics call country music.
  46. MichelleU.
    Aug 27, 2002
    10
    marry me!!! pleaseeeeeeee!!!!!! i love youuuuuu!!!
  47. LorrieB.
    Sep 11, 2002
    10
    great country music
  48. LindaH.
    Sep 12, 2002
    10
    I like it more every time I listen to it. (Like all his music) How many artists can you listen to over and over again without getting bored. My kid's even love it...
  49. AndrewR.
    Sep 18, 2002
    10
    beer for my horses is great the whole album is very easy to listen to and enjoy. Not the best album but it is hard to say which album is his best.
  50. DonnaK.
    Sep 21, 2002
    10
    GREAT! My kids and I have already memorized almost every song. Toby your the best!!!!!!!!
  51. RoseB.
    Sep 27, 2002
    10
    my daughter loves your music you are agreat insporator to her
  52. shikec
    Nov 4, 2003
    10
    it sucks
  53. velveth
    Oct 23, 2003
    10
    i just love Toby Keith, I love his music, I love is band, and his videos, and especially the energy he puts into his concerts.
  54. KyM
    Jul 18, 2003
    10
    I love your singing Toby, it's awesome.I could play The Angry American, Who's Your Daddy, and Beer For My Horses over and over for about 1 week all the time accept for sleep. I'm going to your concert on August 1st at St. Louis,MO.I didn't get to go to the one in Spfld,MO because it was school night!!!, Dainet!!!!
  55. SueB
    Jul 23, 2003
    10
    I love it.
  56. RhondaG
    Sep 29, 2003
    10
    i love this cd i cant wait to see you oct 9th( i got tickets for my birthday which is oct 2nd) i have always been a fan of yours but this cd is the best
  57. lisam
    Dec 18, 2004
    10
    I love it. I love all of his songs. He is a great song writer,singer, and performer. you all that dont agree must have something wrong with you.
  58. cindyf
    Nov 16, 2003
    10
    i l ove your fresno concert
Metascore
63

Generally favorable reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 9
  2. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. Sadly, Keith's least-clever disc yet was almost completely written by him for the first time.
  2. Much of the material on this album far surpasses anything he has done previously.
  3. Entertainment Weekly
    58
    What this needs is a shot of Keith's humor, largely MIA here. [26 July 2002, p.69]