Uno!

Uno! Image
Metascore
67

Generally favorable reviews - based on 32 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 164 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The first release in a planned trilogy for the punk rock band was produced by Rob Cavallo.
Buy On
  • Record Label: Reprise / Warner Bros. / Warner Music
  • Genre(s): Alternative/Indie Rock, Alternative Pop/Rock, Punk Revival, Punk-Pop
  • More Details and Credits »
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 32
  2. Negative: 2 out of 32
  1. Kerrang!
    Oct 19, 2012
    80
    What this amounts to is a sharp and often exhilarating change of gear from the Green Day of the past eight years. [22 Sep 2012, p.50]
  2. Sep 19, 2012
    80
    They deliver it like late-breaking news, with mid-Sixties-guitar clamor, '77 velocity and no breathing room.
  3. Oct 2, 2012
    70
    After all these years they can still write a catchy tune.
  4. Sep 21, 2012
    60
    ¬°Uno! is Green Day's least ambitious record in years and a return to what they do best: short, sharp, scatterbrain pop-punk.
  5. There are some parts you'll have to suffer through, but there are at least a handful of tracks that we can save and enjoy into the future.
  6. Uno! starts promisingly, but it's soon obvious that the Clash of "Tommy Gun" is still their template.
  7. 20
    Some of the dullest music released all year.

See all 32 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 35 out of 51
  2. Negative: 7 out of 51
  1. Sep 29, 2012
    10
    I'm a long-term Green day fan and I think it's great.
    Not their best but sure a great way to enter the new decade - by returning to their
    I'm a long-term Green day fan and I think it's great.
    Not their best but sure a great way to enter the new decade - by returning to their power-pop roots (and of course being good at it).
    Lyrics are not as good as they were on their previous releases but the album is just fun, catchy and as Mick Jones once said: "Stripped to the bone". No ****
    And yeah...Sputnik Music seriously sucks.
    Expand
  2. Dec 13, 2012
    10
    Uno! it's very good, with great sound and a loud style, and the new song Kill the DJ surprise the music world, demostrating that can makeUno! it's very good, with great sound and a loud style, and the new song Kill the DJ surprise the music world, demostrating that can make dancing music......good album for the start of this trilogy Expand
  3. Oct 13, 2012
    9
    When I first listened to this album, I thought that it sounded horrible. However, after a few more listens, I love it! It's not as good asWhen I first listened to this album, I thought that it sounded horrible. However, after a few more listens, I love it! It's not as good as Dookie, Nimrod, Warning, etc but it's definitely up there. Expand
  4. Sep 29, 2012
    8
    Quite different from their previous work but it is still a great album when put together. Some of the standout tracks were "Stay the night"Quite different from their previous work but it is still a great album when put together. Some of the standout tracks were "Stay the night" and "Kill the DJ" Expand
  5. Dec 15, 2012
    7
    Green Day was originally a punk band. Then "American Idiot" happened and the new generation or power-pop lovers fell in love with them. iUno!Green Day was originally a punk band. Then "American Idiot" happened and the new generation or power-pop lovers fell in love with them. iUno! contunues with that tradition. Definitely not a bad album, not Green Day's worst, but, loving the old 90s stuff, like many of the other reviews for this album, this is very pop influenced. I have a bias towards the genre and will be inclined to give it a worse grade then I give it, but I have to take into account its audience. This is mainly for the mainstream power-pop lovers and for that, this album is a home run. In fact, if that's what you're going for, this whole trilogy is a home run!!! But from a musicians standpoint (which I am), it is catchy, but not traditional Green Day which is what I was hoping for a return to. 7/10. Expand
  6. Dec 19, 2012
    6
    Decent album. All the songs have the same sort of feel to them. Only a few songs are really good. Wasnt as good as expected, but Green day isDecent album. All the songs have the same sort of feel to them. Only a few songs are really good. Wasnt as good as expected, but Green day is always good. Expand
  7. Dec 23, 2012
    0
    what happened to the band that brought us international top hits such as american idiot, basket case, boulevard of broken dreams, holiday andwhat happened to the band that brought us international top hits such as american idiot, basket case, boulevard of broken dreams, holiday and 21 guns, only to mention a few! Collapse

See all 51 User Reviews