Up All Night

Up All Night Image
Metascore
64

Generally favorable reviews - based on 5 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 275 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: This is the debut album for the British pop band that was a contestant on the 2010 British edition of The X Factor.
Buy On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 5
  2. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. 83
    If a tween-pop empire is what these boys are after, they're definitely headed in the right direction.
  2. Mar 19, 2012
    70
    Up All Night is a well-crafted slice of pop you can pop bubbles to.
  3. Mar 19, 2012
    70
    As a starting point for One Direction fan memorabilia, for which it appears there is limitless potential for the time being, this is a perfectly sized, and targeted, collection.
  4. Mar 28, 2012
    50
    One Direction are simply five pretty guys with a few decent songs and not much personality. Call them One Dimension.
  5. 40
    Debut album Up All Night consists of 15 installments of inoffensive daytime radio pop.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 42
  2. Negative: 26 out of 42
  1. Oct 30, 2012
    10
    Good vocal tone, and far better than anything most boy bands are putting out. Also creating their own sound rather than copying the R&B-esqueGood vocal tone, and far better than anything most boy bands are putting out. Also creating their own sound rather than copying the R&B-esque boy bands of the 90's. Good first effort. Expand
  2. Jul 28, 2012
    10
    This rating is truly based on their album, great songs, and talented voices. My opinion has nothing to do with them as people, but just simplyThis rating is truly based on their album, great songs, and talented voices. My opinion has nothing to do with them as people, but just simply as a band living their dream. I believe their songs hold different emotions and feelings behind them, some giving a wonderful story to it. Definitely NOT an obsessed fan, just someone who likes and appreciates their music. Expand
  3. Aug 6, 2015
    7
    Salva-se umas 5 faixas de resto meio descartável. Best Songs More Than This, One Thing, Gotta Be You e Same Mistakes. de um álbum com 18Salva-se umas 5 faixas de resto meio descartável. Best Songs More Than This, One Thing, Gotta Be You e Same Mistakes. de um álbum com 18 músicas e só isso prestar, é complicado, mostra-se baixa qualidade. Expand
  4. Jan 4, 2014
    1
    One Direction is a terrible band which humans REALLY don't like. Heck, I'd rather listen to a screaming monkey, they are five Justin Biebers,One Direction is a terrible band which humans REALLY don't like. Heck, I'd rather listen to a screaming monkey, they are five Justin Biebers, and anyone who likes these people have a disease or something. Expand
  5. Apr 9, 2015
    0
    my ears are bleeding I swear this music is awful. all of one direction songs are awful not one song was even ok it was is horrible music ismy ears are bleeding I swear this music is awful. all of one direction songs are awful not one song was even ok it was is horrible music is would never hear again. Expand
  6. Nov 8, 2014
    0
    This is the worst album ever made, they are like 5 noobs, "What Makes You Beautiful" sucks, it's the most annoying song ever, Every song sucksThis is the worst album ever made, they are like 5 noobs, "What Makes You Beautiful" sucks, it's the most annoying song ever, Every song sucks alot, One Direction sucks Expand
  7. Apr 9, 2012
    0
    This is horrible. It's probably the most cliché album I ever heard. They're nothing more than 5 Justin Bieber's and they willThis is horrible. It's probably the most cliché album I ever heard. They're nothing more than 5 Justin Bieber's and they will never get to the level of previous boys bands they're obviously copying like Backstreet Boys and 'N Sync. This is just a mess. Expand

See all 42 User Reviews