Up All Night

Up All Night Image
Metascore
64

Generally favorable reviews - based on 5 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 243 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: This is the debut album for the British pop band that was a contestant on the 2010 British edition of The X Factor.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 5
  2. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. 83
    If a tween-pop empire is what these boys are after, they're definitely headed in the right direction.
  2. Mar 19, 2012
    70
    Up All Night is a well-crafted slice of pop you can pop bubbles to.
  3. Mar 19, 2012
    70
    As a starting point for One Direction fan memorabilia, for which it appears there is limitless potential for the time being, this is a perfectly sized, and targeted, collection.
  4. Mar 28, 2012
    50
    One Direction are simply five pretty guys with a few decent songs and not much personality. Call them One Dimension.
  5. 40
    Debut album Up All Night consists of 15 installments of inoffensive daytime radio pop.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 39
  2. Negative: 25 out of 39
  1. Oct 30, 2012
    10
    Good vocal tone, and far better than anything most boy bands are putting out. Also creating their own sound rather than copying the R&B-esqueGood vocal tone, and far better than anything most boy bands are putting out. Also creating their own sound rather than copying the R&B-esque boy bands of the 90's. Good first effort. Expand
  2. Jun 29, 2012
    9
    This album has no bad songs. Except for maybe the song Moments, which can be found in the Limited Yearbook Edition. These guys are prettyThis album has no bad songs. Except for maybe the song Moments, which can be found in the Limited Yearbook Edition. These guys are pretty decent singers. There is very minimal Auto-Tune used in the songs. They are also very cute, which helps i guess. But, this album appeals so much to the teen audience and is incredibly catchy. It's not trash pop, its pure and fun teen pop that deserves to be listened to. My favorite tracks are the irresistable Everything About You, the catchy and amazing Stand Up, and the greatly sung Tell Me A Lie. The album is great, give it a chance. Expand
  3. Oct 12, 2012
    6
    "Of course they have talent and can sing. But that's not a case for their debut [Up All Night]. The album contains great vocal abilities from"Of course they have talent and can sing. But that's not a case for their debut [Up All Night]. The album contains great vocal abilities from each member and present a clean-cut personality. But there are quite some problems. Personally, the album kinda lack's creativity and image, because, groups like [Big Time Rush] and [The Wanted] are just like them. Another is their consecutive-theme spanning through most of their songs (cause it basically talks about love, being carefree, enjoying life etc.). Don't get me wrong, they probably will go quite far... But I doubt this CD will be memorable... more forgettable. Change your image and sound a bit, and there you go." Expand
  4. May 4, 2015
    1
    lindo chorei horrrores com a atuação da rainha teen mais conehcida como selena mary gomez né amor agora vamos la querida voce arrasa na caralindo chorei horrrores com a atuação da rainha teen mais conehcida como selena mary gomez né amor agora vamos la querida voce arrasa na cara da miley cyus vc pisa na ariana grande e exculaxa a demi quem? demi who? Expand
  5. Aug 27, 2012
    1
    look i respect these guys and all but they are just copying N' sync and the backstreet boys i really dont know how they are popular non oflook i respect these guys and all but they are just copying N' sync and the backstreet boys i really dont know how they are popular non of there songs are moving inspirational anything all their songs are about girls and not in the romantic way in the way people today call romantic there is a deeper meaning to love then physically showing them love its a spiritual thing also and this kind of music and generation can not capture what the true meaning of what it is to be in love anymore they arent talented none of the songs are catchy like i think katy perrys songs have stupid lyrics but at least the music is catchy sometimes but all in all this band and album is not good they are weak singers and have horrible beats to go along with it Expand
  6. Apr 9, 2015
    0
    my ears are bleeding I swear this music is awful. all of one direction songs are awful not one song was even ok it was is horrible music ismy ears are bleeding I swear this music is awful. all of one direction songs are awful not one song was even ok it was is horrible music is would never hear again. Expand
  7. Jan 13, 2013
    0
    The record is full of semi-catchy melodies with simple and basic lyrics, that only music uneducated 13-year-olds would like. Simply, Up AllThe record is full of semi-catchy melodies with simple and basic lyrics, that only music uneducated 13-year-olds would like. Simply, Up All Night is an very bad album. Expand

See all 39 User Reviews