Walking With Thee

User Score
8.8

Universal acclaim- based on 10 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 10
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 10
  3. Negative: 0 out of 10

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. BobR
    Nov 11, 2007
    10
    Phucking brilliant.
  2. BenjaminBunny
    Apr 17, 2004
    7
    It's simply "Internal Wranger" part two--a near-identical sequel with a bigger budget but less heart.
  3. DavidC
    Jul 10, 2003
    10
    My observation: those already familiar with Clinic were somewhat dissapointed with this release, while those who discovered Clinic with Walking With Thee were enthralled. I got both at the same time and was blown away, and found this release every bit as hypnotically brilliant as Internal Wrangler. I strongly recommend both to any true music lover.
  4. MichaelE.
    Aug 3, 2002
    8
    Good, but the last 5 songs don't live up to the first 6. But even they're okay. "The Equaliser" is awesome.
  5. JohnD.
    Jul 31, 2002
    8
    I first thought this was the side project of the art group known as The Clinic because they have mp3's on their site (www.theclinic.ontheweb.nu), but you can't download them. None the less, I found these guys to be very groovey
  6. MickeyT.
    Apr 18, 2002
    10
    Awesome yet highly unrecognized artist!!
  7. MichaelS.
    Mar 27, 2002
    9
    Absolutely amazing. Sounds like Radiohead (Kid A, Amnesiac) mixed with Coldplay plus the melodica which will make this album forever and futurely defined as that Clinic sound. One or two somewhat tedious songs prevents it from being a 10.
  8. JohnG.
    Mar 14, 2002
    10
    if you don't like this, you are the least, mildly retarded
Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 24 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 24
  2. Negative: 0 out of 24
  1. Walking with Thee is neither an album of triumph nor of disappointment.
  2. There's something rather pinched and prescribed about this weirdness.
  3. Clinic have evolved from a set of brilliantly mixed parts into a distinctive whole to be reckoned with. [Apr 2002, p.71]