Warrior - Ke$ha
  • Band Name: Ke$ha
  • Record Label: RCA
  • Release Date: Dec 4, 2012
User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 185 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 24 out of 185

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jan 18, 2013
    5
    I'm gonna be frank here: I can't stand any commercially released songs I've ever heard from Kesha (I refuse to use the dollar sign) until checking out this album in full. I say "commercially released" songs specifically because of 2 non-album tracks that've leaked online called Goodbye & Feels Like Rain that showed Kesha's true abilities as a great singer-songwriter. Now whether these areI'm gonna be frank here: I can't stand any commercially released songs I've ever heard from Kesha (I refuse to use the dollar sign) until checking out this album in full. I say "commercially released" songs specifically because of 2 non-album tracks that've leaked online called Goodbye & Feels Like Rain that showed Kesha's true abilities as a great singer-songwriter. Now whether these are from before fame or between albums I don't know, but what I do know is that her talent, from what I'm hearing/assuming, is being squandered by the big record label so they can churn out another cash cow pop star. Which is a shame really, because she has a lot of potential to do good musically. Fortunately Warrior is, to an extent, a step in the right direction. Sill, while it does show some more personal & introspective songwriting on tracks like Wonderland, Love into the Light, Last Goodbye & Past Lives, trashy generic party fuel like Die Young, C'Mon & Crazy Kids still festers in her "sound". And it's not always one way or the other. For example, the title track Warrior has a great rousing chorus about freedom & empowerment that jarringly devolves into a crappy non-musical club beat with much more generic & uninspired lyrics. Repeat this 4 times & the song's over. Die Young is musically a terrible ripoff of Good Feeling, which was already a bad song that already stole/sampled from others & while it's more tolerable than stuff like Blah Blah Blah, it's still along the same lines of suckiness. And C'Mon, while not as bad on the surface as Die Young, is pretty much more of the same. Next is Thinking of You, which like Warrior has a nice chorus with good lyrics with bad verses/pre-choruses that lessen its impact. In the chorus she's heartbroken over her boyfriend cheating on her & having trouble getting over it. It's executed well with a nice melody & believable lyrics. The problem comes in everywhere else, where she sounds so obnoxious, snarky & overall unlikable on a near-Want U Back level that I just can't be on her side anymore on the matter. Crazy Kids is easily the worst song on the album, with nauseating lyrics/music on a self-parody level. Wherever You Are is probably the most positively consistent song on the album at this point, mainly due to the more sweet & sincere-leaning subject matter. Still though, a few questionable lyrics & severe overproduction (even worse than usual) in the chorus keep it from being a total success. Of course one of the more talked-about songs here is Dirty Love, which features punk rock pioneer Iggy Pop. Now an interesting thing about this song is that even though the subject matter is explicitly sexual like some other songs either, I can't help but enjoy it. Whether it be the more rock-influenced sound, great-sounding chorus or Iggy's signature tongue-in-cheek lyrical wit, it finds plenty of ways to hook me in. Call it a guilty pleasure I guess. Wonderland epitomizes the potential I was referring to earlier. It's a piano-driven, almost country-esque ballad about longing for a return to your wild youth. And while it kinda contradicts other songs here subject matter-wise, this comes off as much more sincere & genuine. It also notably features The Black Keys' Patrick Carney on drums. Let's hope her next album is full of songs this good. Continuing this streak of good songs, Only Wanna Dance With You is probably the most straightforward rock song on the whole album, mostly influenced by The Strokes, complete with Dr. Luke doing a good impression of Julian Casablancas. Another solid track that while not showing as much depth as Wonderland, is still very fun & enjoyable. Supernatural has a similar problem as Warrior in that it has a great chorus that's let down by everything around it. While this song is sex-centric, not an uncommon theme here, it's done in a more refreshingly sensual & epic way, to which the verses & pre-chorus immediately go "LOL NO" & take a turn for the generic & trashy. While All That Matters (The Beautiful Life) is tolerable, it's just another throwaway party jam that does absolutely nothing for me. Not offensively bad, just... there. Love into the Light (along with Past Lives) is one of the least commercial songs here musically, featuring a pounding drum beat & a grand/epic arrangement with full instrumentation & lyrics that, while a bit on the generic side, do have an earnest sounding message of love & acceptance. And on an album like this, that's certainly a treat. Last Goodbye has a nice building structure with good melodies & what I think are a banjo & mandolin (overproduction kinda drowns them out). Lyrically it basically gets right what Wherever You Go & Thinking of You were trying to do but ultimately fell short at. Next we have Gold Trans Am, which while having some cool rock elements, fails horribly lyrically. Out Alive awkwardly jams generic club stuff into an otherwise decent social commentary message about greed & wastefulness. Score: 59/100 Expand
  2. Aug 15, 2013
    8
    Even though "Warrior" is pretty good, Ke$ha's albums keep decreasing in their likeability. I think everyone is getting tired of all Ke$ha's gliitter. The best songs are "Thinking of You" and "Dirty Love".
  3. Dec 16, 2014
    9
    It's hard to know what the best album of her because all are good, but this can be overcome some of the other, the quality in every song, her vocals that improve and all the songs that make you want to hear them insatiably, a great undoubtedly album.
    Highlights: Gold Trans Am and Supernatural
    Lows: Past Lives and Love Into The Light
  4. Mar 24, 2013
    10
    One Of The Best Albums Of All Time!
    Ke$ha Shows She Knows How To Party... And Really $ing!
    This Album Is Better Than I Ever Thought! Deserves A Grammy! Below Is A Tracklist And Score Out Of 10! Warror 10/10 Die Young 10/10 C'mon 10/10 Thinking Of You 10/10 Crazy Kids 10/10 Wherever You Are 10/10 Dirty Love 10/10 Wonderland 10/10 Only Wanna Dance (With You) 9/10 Supernatural
    One Of The Best Albums Of All Time!
    Ke$ha Shows She Knows How To Party... And Really $ing!
    This Album Is Better Than I Ever Thought! Deserves A Grammy!
    Below Is A Tracklist And Score Out Of 10!

    Warror 10/10
    Die Young 10/10
    C'mon 10/10
    Thinking Of You 10/10
    Crazy Kids 10/10
    Wherever You Are 10/10
    Dirty Love 10/10
    Wonderland 10/10
    Only Wanna Dance (With You) 9/10
    Supernatural 10/10
    All That Matters (The Beautiful Life) 10/10
    Love Into The Light 10/10
    (DELUXE EDTION TRACKS)
    Last Goodbye 10/10
    Gold Trans Am 10/10
    Out Alive 9/10
    Past Lives 10/10
    Expand
  5. Nov 1, 2013
    9
    This is an album entirely driven on guilty pleasure for me. Every song is generic pop (which is why it's 9 and not 10) but it's all done so well in my opinion. I really wish it got more attention than it did
  6. Jan 19, 2013
    8
    Great follow-up to Animal, and while it hasn't taken off like Animal did I really hope people start to fall in love with it. It has some great dance tracks and, so far, the right singles have been chosen :)
  7. Jun 20, 2014
    10
    Um dos melhores albuns que já ouvi,mas a crítica leva seu mediano Animal no coração mesmo com Cannibal e Warrior sendo trabalhos MARAVILHOSOS.
    É uma pena,ao menos sei que Ke$ha só melhora,que venha o proximo.
  8. Sep 1, 2013
    8
    Ke$ha has her own style, just like Nicki Minaj, it's love it or hate it. After a few years since "Animal" she releases "Warrior" which is also a follow up to her EP "Cannibal" and I'm happy to say that "Warrior" is Awesome, it's fun, hip, catchy, and surprisingly more personal than you might think. I very much enjoyed Ke$ha's latest release even if it doesn't break any new ground in theKe$ha has her own style, just like Nicki Minaj, it's love it or hate it. After a few years since "Animal" she releases "Warrior" which is also a follow up to her EP "Cannibal" and I'm happy to say that "Warrior" is Awesome, it's fun, hip, catchy, and surprisingly more personal than you might think. I very much enjoyed Ke$ha's latest release even if it doesn't break any new ground in the world of pop. First off Ke$ha is no Beyonce, she doesn't have strong pipes, but she still has fun with what she's got, you can tell that most of her vocals are auto tuned but it's used correctly and it doesn't sound ridiculous. Iggy Pop does a guest duet on the song "Dirty Love" which is of course about sex, a lot of Ke$ha's same antics are still here, constant partying, sex, and causing trouble, but a few songs on here are very thought provoking, and are the standouts. Songs include "Wonderland", "Only Wanna Dance With You", and the tremendous "Love Into the Light" thankfully it's balanced out and isn't misplaced like other pop albums. The album is twelve songs long and is perfectly paced, never feeling too slow nor too fast, plus Ke$ha provides all the fun party tunes that you know and love, but she also makes you think about life. Overall, "Warrior" won't win any awards, but it's fun, catchy, and heartfelt. If you're looking for something meaningful while not going overboard and still sticking a middle finger to the public, Warrior will do just that. Expand
  9. Dec 23, 2012
    9
    Ke$ha has always been scrutinized. Being called a slutty, booze-inducing member of society. But, she's actually a very smart artist. Her lyrics are so funny, but so good. Irresistible and catchy, Warrior is better than Animal and it's re-release, Cannibal. The rock influence in a big part of the album is to die for. The title track and Supernatural are heavily influenced by dubstep andKe$ha has always been scrutinized. Being called a slutty, booze-inducing member of society. But, she's actually a very smart artist. Her lyrics are so funny, but so good. Irresistible and catchy, Warrior is better than Animal and it's re-release, Cannibal. The rock influence in a big part of the album is to die for. The title track and Supernatural are heavily influenced by dubstep and Dirty Love is a garage, punk rock track echoing The Black Keys', Lonely Boy. Wonderland is country-rock song that is the most vulnerable highlight in the standard version of the album. Warrior should have been a 16-track album, because two of the best tracks on the whole album are Gold Trans Am and Last Goodbye, both on the deluxe edition. Gold Trans Am being an electro-rock piece of clever pop and Last Goodbye being a vulnerable, electro-folk pop song with some of K$'s best lyrics. Ke$ha's human and that's what she wants to show people. She wants people to know that all that matters is the beautiful life and to live each day as if you were to die young. Sex is a big theme in the album, but sex is a part of life and Ke$ha just simply embraces it. She knows what she is getting into, she knows that she's a crazy kid and that not everybody will get her, but she doesn't give a **** She is who she is and she won't apologize. Ke$ha's Warrior is probably the best pop album of the year and she sure as hell knows it. ALBUM HIGHLIGHTS: Gold Trans Am, C'mon, Last Goodbye, Only Wanna Dance With You, Crazy Kids, Dirty Love, Wonderland
    SONGS THAT ARE TO BE SKIPPED: Past Lives
    Expand
  10. Jan 6, 2013
    7
    Love her or hate her, Kesha is slowly becoming a more pronounced and stronger pop diva in the market right now. Some strong singles including 'Warrior' and 'Die Young', a surprisingly robust effort from this singer, who is no stranger to contoversy.
  11. Mar 9, 2013
    7
    Best Ke$ha album. It's elaborate, addictive and dancing, Just buy and have fun with this great example for the pop and electronic music. Don't miss it!
  12. May 12, 2013
    7
    This album sounded like it was going to be better than Animal, but it wasn't all that. I think the album is good, but there are some not good tracks on the album. I'd still check it out if I was you though. Decent album!
  13. Mar 30, 2013
    8
    Ke$ha não abandonou totalmente suas origens, mas criou novas raízes, como as do Rock'n'Roll, seu vocal deixa a desejar, mas isso compensado com as letras envolventes e profundas... o que se pode dizer que um album bem dirty, com destaque para, Dirty Love (feat. Iggy Pop), Wonderland (feat. Patrick Carney), Only Wanna Dance With You (feat. The Strokes).
  14. Dec 11, 2012
    7
    Warrior most certainly isn't the **** pop" album Ke$ha herself has claimed it to be multiple times, however, that doesn't at all count it to be a bad album. In fact, Warrior has plenty of memorable moments that make it the entertaining pop album it was destined to be. In recommendable tracks such as "Supernatural", Ke$ha retains her electropop style and turns it into a "Wouldn't It BeWarrior most certainly isn't the **** pop" album Ke$ha herself has claimed it to be multiple times, however, that doesn't at all count it to be a bad album. In fact, Warrior has plenty of memorable moments that make it the entertaining pop album it was destined to be. In recommendable tracks such as "Supernatural", Ke$ha retains her electropop style and turns it into a "Wouldn't It Be Good"-esque '80s throwback that talks about - you guessed it - ghost sex whilst tracks such as "Wonderland" find her calling back to her native Nashville roots to go for a more country-pop ballad featuring Black Keys drummer Patrick Carney. But thanks to her mainstream star status, longtime collaborator-producer Dr. Luke refuses to let the singer-songstress expand from her poppy roots, smothering the singer-songstresses' vocals in "Auto-Tune" in plenty of songs even after she wished to prove to everyone that she didn't, in fact, need it. Despite lead single "Die Young"'s infectiously catchy chorus, it falls between the line of formulaic and generic. But overall, Warrior will please her "Animals" more than ever whilst also giving outsiders a taste of what she can really do without the help of Dr. Luke. Expand
  15. Jan 15, 2013
    4
    I don't really apreciate Ke$ha as a singer and her songs are a sloppy and some of then doesn't even make since . But in comparation to her past albuns this is a much better album.
  16. Dec 4, 2012
    8
    The resurgence of the singer Kesha is a success. His single Die Young is heard on the radio. In whatever kind "missing" from the world of pop, the singer returns with his second album Warrior. The sounds are very electro, but it does not fall into the trap that Björk has fallen. It is not out of his usual style, but it explores other style. It is less trash and more "artist" that canThe resurgence of the singer Kesha is a success. His single Die Young is heard on the radio. In whatever kind "missing" from the world of pop, the singer returns with his second album Warrior. The sounds are very electro, but it does not fall into the trap that Björk has fallen. It is not out of his usual style, but it explores other style. It is less trash and more "artist" that can be called a true Princess of Pop. It is far from Tik Tok, except Die Young. This is probably his best album, she finally size a real place in the world of pop, before that it was a kind of One Hit Wonder, but there it is on fire. Expand
  17. Jul 15, 2014
    7
    I believe the album cover says it all. Ke$ha stands, like a ferocious Eve teleported from the first week of creation, shrouded in sparkles. Ke$ha’s ready to kick some ass and she isn’t going to let anyone even try to stop her.
    Although this album resembles Animal and Cannibal, Ke$ha ups the ante this time by throwing some pop-rock into her songs. Ke$ha had stated that “people say that
    I believe the album cover says it all. Ke$ha stands, like a ferocious Eve teleported from the first week of creation, shrouded in sparkles. Ke$ha’s ready to kick some ass and she isn’t going to let anyone even try to stop her.
    Although this album resembles Animal and Cannibal, Ke$ha ups the ante this time by throwing some pop-rock into her songs. Ke$ha had stated that “people say that rock and roll is dead, and it’s my mission and my goal to resurrect it in the form of pop music…” and she really does do a damn decent job of fitting it in.
    My favorite song on here, hands down, without question, is “Wonderland”. Not because of the lack of Auto-Tune or the fact that Patrick Carney of the Black Keys plays the drums, but because it is the first time I’ve heard Ke$ha slow life down and let the listeners know that even though she is a bonafide badass, her life is much more complicated. And get this: Ke$ha wishes she could back to the time where life was simple before the fame, where she had close friends, when she was young, reckless, and hopeful, when she called her car “home”, and most of all, when she faced an uncertain future and didn’t give a ****
    Ke$ha just wants to be a kid for her entire life. And that was when I instantly fell in love with her music, because I feel the same exact way.
    Who doesn’t want to party 24/7, have sex, ingest unknown drugs, and drink countless amounts of alcohol with no lasting repercussions? In the end, it’s the only thing our heart desires until the day we die.
    If I may, we all…want to make the most of the night like we’re gonna die young.
    Right?
    I would say that Ke$ha stepped aside from her usual “I don’t give a let’s party” attitude a little in Warrior and opened up to us. It’s not often that you hear celebrities wish for the days before fame. It’s not often you hear punk-rock and pop-rock being incorporated into a album these days. I mean come on, Iggy Pop is on this album! When was the last time you heard Iggy Pop on the radio? And the Strokes?!? My third favorite band is on a Ke$ha album! I don’t care if all they have is Julian Casablancas singing “I just want to dance with you” over and over again, it’s brilliant! Not to mention the kick-ass guitar solo…and Gold Trans Am is a horny, obnoxious, and hilarious ballad of having sex in the back of a gold sports car. Would you expect anything else from her?
    Ke$ha created a fine piece of work with Warrior. I laughed, I danced, I pondered existence. Ke$ha only added to her reputation as being the hardest female rocker today, and sounds like she had a real fun time doing it.
    Expand
  18. Jan 13, 2013
    7
    Warrior is an 'okay' album. The most of the songs on the album are the same like the ones from her previous releases. Basic, simple and autotuned party songs with no message.
  19. Jun 18, 2013
    7
    I believe the album cover says it all. Ke$ha stands, like a ferocious Eve teleported from the first week of creation, shrouded in sparkles. Ke$ha’s ready to kick some ass and she isn’t going to let anyone even try to stop her.
    Although this album resembles Animal and Cannibal, Ke$ha ups the ante this time by throwing some pop-rock into her songs. Ke$ha had stated that “people say that
    I believe the album cover says it all. Ke$ha stands, like a ferocious Eve teleported from the first week of creation, shrouded in sparkles. Ke$ha’s ready to kick some ass and she isn’t going to let anyone even try to stop her.
    Although this album resembles Animal and Cannibal, Ke$ha ups the ante this time by throwing some pop-rock into her songs. Ke$ha had stated that “people say that rock and roll is dead, and it’s my mission and my goal to resurrect it in the form of pop music…” and she really does do a damn decent job of fitting it in.
    My favorite song on here, hands down, without question, is “Wonderland”. Not because of the lack of Auto-Tune or the fact that Patrick Carney of the Black Keys plays the drums, but because it is the first time I’ve heard Ke$ha slow life down and let the listeners know that even though she is a bonafide badass, her life is much more complicated. And get this: Ke$ha wishes she could back to the time where life was simple before the fame, where she had close friends, when she was young, reckless, and hopeful, when she called her car “home”, and most of all, when she faced an uncertain future and didn’t give a ****
    Ke$ha just wants to be a kid for her entire life. And that was when I instantly fell in love with her music, because I feel the same exact way.
    Who doesn’t want to party 24/7, have sex, ingest unknown drugs, and drink countless amounts of alcohol with no lasting repercussions? In the end, it’s the only thing our heart desires until the day we die.
    If I may, we all…want to make the most of the night like we’re gonna die young.
    Right?
    I would say that Ke$ha stepped aside from her usual “I don’t give a let’s party” attitude a little in Warrior and opened up to us. It’s not often that you hear celebrities wish for the days before fame. It’s not often you hear punk-rock and pop-rock being incorporated into a album these days. I mean come on, Iggy Pop is on this album! When was the last time you heard Iggy Pop on the radio? And the Strokes?!? My third favorite band is on a Ke$ha album! I don’t care if all they have is Julian Casablancas singing “I just want to dance with you” over and over again, it’s brilliant! Not to mention the kick-ass guitar solo…and Gold Trans Am is a horny, obnoxious, and hilarious ballad of having sex in the back of a gold sports car. Would you expect anything else from her?
    Ke$ha created a fine piece of work with Warrior. I laughed, I danced, I pondered existence. Ke$ha only added to her reputation as being the hardest female rocker today, and sounds like she had a real fun time doing it.
    Expand
  20. Dec 11, 2012
    0
    This album is one of the worst releases of the year. More auto-tune generic pop garbage. This **** can't sing for **** People who are giving this **** high scores are either high, deaf, have terrible hearing, or have ****ty music taste. -10/10
  21. Aug 26, 2013
    7
    While parts of the album are predictable Ke$ha, the Nashville native does surprise listeners with several inventive and even beautiful moments, most notably through the songs "Wonderland," "Dirty Love" and "Love into the Light." Ultimately, it is an entertaining pop album with some depth, and does indicate a further maturing of Ke$ha's image and music.
  22. Dec 4, 2012
    9
    This is definitely the greatest dance pop album of the year. If Ke$ha hooked you with the album's lead single "Die Young", then you will be blown away with what she delivers with "Warrior". Not only is she able to capture the party in almost every one of her songs, but she is able to take this a step further and make you laugh and make you realize things you probably wouldn't think of onThis is definitely the greatest dance pop album of the year. If Ke$ha hooked you with the album's lead single "Die Young", then you will be blown away with what she delivers with "Warrior". Not only is she able to capture the party in almost every one of her songs, but she is able to take this a step further and make you laugh and make you realize things you probably wouldn't think of on your own. She is a pure blast. "Thinking of You", " Wherever You Are" and "Supernatural" are my new Ke$ha favorites. If you're not the party type, you should definitely check out "Dirty Love" featuring Iggy Pop or even "Wonderland", which are very different from her usuals. The only negative thing I have to say, is the fact that her voice is massively autotuned, but does this really matter when you're listening to the work of a talented song writting legend?I have so much more respect for her since she writes all of her songs and it clearly shows on this album that she knows exactly what the hell she's doing. You go Ke$ha. Expand
  23. Mar 29, 2013
    10
    Honestly this is Ke$has best album, and one of the best albums to come out of 2012! Definatly a step up from the Animal/Cannibal era, and if your a big fan of pop music or even a big Ke$ha fan i'd advise to to buy it right now! As a big fan of Ke$ha myself (Yes i bought it the day it came out) i cant help but get those lyrics stuck in my head, everything from beautifully written lyrics toHonestly this is Ke$has best album, and one of the best albums to come out of 2012! Definatly a step up from the Animal/Cannibal era, and if your a big fan of pop music or even a big Ke$ha fan i'd advise to to buy it right now! As a big fan of Ke$ha myself (Yes i bought it the day it came out) i cant help but get those lyrics stuck in my head, everything from beautifully written lyrics to amazing chorus' the album is a must! As if you bought/heard anything from the Animal/Cannibal era, auto-tune may have turned you away but Ke$ha drops the auto-tune for this album, here's a track by track review just incase you'd like to know more or just buy songs individually on iTunes.
    Track One WARRIOR Warrior is a great way to start off the album, between the insperational and powerfull lyrics this song is amazing! Definatly one of the highlights in my opionion!
    Track Two DIE YOUNG -
    Die Young is the second track and also the lead single, this song is great and really catchy. Im obsessed with it since it premiered and if you haven't heard this yet you must be living under a rock.
    Track Three C'MON -
    C'mon is the albums second single and thrid track. C'mon is one of my favourites also on the album its super catchy and really fun to sing along to. Although it hasnt done to well on the charts yet, im sure you will love it!
    Track Four THINKING OF YOU -
    Thinking Of You showcases the rock/pop genre Ke$ha was talking about for this album. Its a break-up song and has really humourous lyrics and is sure to get you singing along! Although the song isnt one of my favourites, i still really like the verses very much!
    Track Five CRAZY KIDS -
    Crazy Kids is definatly single worthy and a radio smash for summer. Im in love with this song its definatly a must if you haven't heard it yet, one of the albums highlights for sure!
    Track Six WHEREVER YOU ARE -
    Wherever You Are is a love song, perfectly wrote and really good song overall. This really shows Ke$has vocal ability and how she can write about more than just partying, this song is one of my favourites on 'Warrior'.
    Track Seven DIRTY LOVE Dirty Love, uhm in still not to sure about this, it hasnt quite grown on me yet, although i really love the chorus' and the verses i just cant find myself loving this yet. If your a rock fan this song will definatly suit you but it's not quite for me.
    Track Eight WONDERLAND -
    Wonderland is really good, its a slowed down song and shows a really different side to Ke$ha. The lyrics and singing in this song are amazing and if your into slow songs then this is for you.
    Track Nine ONLY WANNA DANCE WITH YOU -
    Only Wanna Dance With You has kind of an 80's vibe to it. Its a really up-beat and catchy track and i really like it but its not one of my favourites if im honest.
    Track Ten SUPERNATURAL -
    Ok, Supernatural... its just amazing. I honestly cant put into words how amazing this song is. Dr. Luke leaked a 40 second snippit of this back in July 2012 to preview what 'Warrior' would be like, when 'Warrior' was eventually released from the word go i was hooked to this! The beat is kind of hypnotic and its really amazing work, the lyrics are also very catchy. It's rumoured to be the 3rd single from the album and will definatly do well in the charts!
    Track Eleven ALL THAT MATTERS (THE BEAUTIFUL LIFE)
    All That Matters is a dance track. Although its nothing like anything from Animal/Cannibal, its definatly a Ke$ha song! This will definatly be a hit on her tour this summer with the lines like ''Put your motherf**king phones up/light um' up''
    Track Twelve LOVE INTO THE LIGHT -
    Another slowed down song and another side to Ke$ha, Love Into The Light is an amazing song but i just cant find my way around some of the lyrics, but overall a really good track.

    DELUXE EDITION TRACKS
    Track Thirteen LAST GOODBYE -
    If you got the deluxe edition like i did, you probably heard these songs. Last Goodbye is definatly single worthy and one of the albums highlights! Its just amazing, the beat, the lyrics, everything i love it!
    Track Fourteen GOLD TRANS AM -
    Gold Trans Am is definatly more rock direction and will be amazing on the tour. The lyrics are very funny and extreamly catchy i just cant help myself going around singing them.
    Track Fifteen OUT ALIVE -
    Out Alive would be a definate radio hit. Although in most reviews this track hasn't been reviewed well, i think its an amazing party track and very clever lyric wise.
    Track Sixteen PAST LIVES -
    Past Lives is definatly my least favourite, its a really good song lyrically but i just can't find a way to like this track.

    So if you've read down to here, you have read alot, sorry this took up so much but i tried as much as i could to review it! If you liked the review and thinking about buying it, buy it! If your going to buy some tracks off iTunes, do it! Highlights are definatly Warrior,Crazy Kids,Supernatural and Last Goodbye and the two released singles! Thanks for reading!
    Collapse
  24. Jan 5, 2013
    8
    this album is more deep than animal and its full of hits , kesha proved she is not only party singer she is real pop mega staaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaar
  25. Dec 9, 2012
    0
    A clear sign of trying to mature from her first album, but in the worst possible way. The music is still bad, only this time it's not anywhere nearly as fun.
  26. Jun 26, 2014
    8
    When I first heard Warrior I just didn't care, just buy it for listen to Die Young and Crazy Kids, but years have passed and my friend told me she was addicted to a song called Dirty Love by Kesha, I asked if it was on her last album and she said yes, so I ran to the computer and started listening to the album. And what happened was a amazing surprise, the album is completely wonderful!When I first heard Warrior I just didn't care, just buy it for listen to Die Young and Crazy Kids, but years have passed and my friend told me she was addicted to a song called Dirty Love by Kesha, I asked if it was on her last album and she said yes, so I ran to the computer and started listening to the album. And what happened was a amazing surprise, the album is completely wonderful! Yes, It's full of auto-tune, but who cares? The songs are made to be hits! I love Only Wanna Dance With You, Dirty Love, Wherever You Are and the ballads Wonderland and Past Lives. The best album from Kesha, no doubt! Looking forward to the next. Expand
  27. Jul 10, 2014
    9
    Easily Ke$ha's best body of work to date, flying past the autotune-overdosed 'Animal' and not looking back, this album deserved to sell millions of copies and the fact it flopped is depressing.

    The opening track 'Warrior' delivers a fierce, fast paced gay rights anthem, with Ke$ha declaring "Fight for the **** ups, stand up for true love, we'll never give up" Similar messages are shown
    Easily Ke$ha's best body of work to date, flying past the autotune-overdosed 'Animal' and not looking back, this album deserved to sell millions of copies and the fact it flopped is depressing.

    The opening track 'Warrior' delivers a fierce, fast paced gay rights anthem, with Ke$ha declaring "Fight for the **** ups, stand up for true love, we'll never give up" Similar messages are shown in songs 'Crazy Kids' & 'All That Matters' Of course, Ke$ha gives her usual dosage of throwaway party tunes with tracks like 'C'mon' & 'Out Alive' which are generic yet very listenable.

    Ke$ha adds more slower paced songs that usual, and when her more romantic love songs are usually lost in a sea of synths and bass boosters, this album shows off Ke$ha's more vulnerable side perfectly, with the additions of 'Supernatural' 'Wonderland' & 'Wherever You Are'

    Album highlights include previously mentioned 'Supernatural' along with 'Gold Trans Am'' 'Last Goodbye' & 'Dirty Love' Which includes a mediocre verse from rock veteran Iggy Pop, yet Ke$ha manages to make the track brilliant none the less. Album lowlights include 'Love Into The Light' and 'Past Lives' which are forgettable at best.

    A brilliant album overall, strongly recommend to fans of pop AND rock alike.
    Expand
  28. Sep 24, 2014
    10
    Kesha definitely shows that she's more than just a "party girl" in this album.
    "Love Into The Light", "Dirty Love" and "Past Lives", some of the greatest on the album, show her in a way I believe 90% of the general public hasn't heard yet.
    And yes, her writing skills are just getting better and better.
    The album also has an amazing and great energy. Definitely the best pop album on 2012.
  29. Dec 29, 2012
    10
    The Great American Pop Album... well at least in the eyes of a reckless teenager, such as I. Ke$ha just about proves herself as more than just that hung-over party girl who threw up in Paris Hilton's closet. Warrior's opening track sets the score, as this can be said to be the perfect intro to an album like this. Ke$ha manages to establish herself as a carefree, american rebel, impressiveThe Great American Pop Album... well at least in the eyes of a reckless teenager, such as I. Ke$ha just about proves herself as more than just that hung-over party girl who threw up in Paris Hilton's closet. Warrior's opening track sets the score, as this can be said to be the perfect intro to an album like this. Ke$ha manages to establish herself as a carefree, american rebel, impressive for happening just 4 minutes into the album. Everyone's Favourite Die Young pumps through our speakers, making us just want to get up and go crazy, a fun up-tempo track. C'mon, Thinkin' of You, GoldTransAm and Dirty Love allow Ke$ha to re-introduce that funny teenager we first saw on 2010's Animal, however this time its an upgraded, more smart and likeable character, easy to relate to. We are then treated what could be said to be Ke$ha's first ever ballad 'Wonderland' - a auto-tune free, breeze of fresh air, filled with nostalgia and meaningful lyrics. Ke$ha then experiments with even more sounds such as dubstep, electronic and techno on tracks like Out Alive, Supernatural and Crazy Kids. Overall a great albums with guest such as will.i.am and Iggy Pop, Warrior feels like Ke$ha's first legit album. 9/10 Expand
  30. Jan 2, 2013
    10
    Best album from Ke$ha without doubt ! Each song really shows who she is ... Warrior, Crazy Kids, Love Into the Light and Past Lives: these tracks are those that relate more to the personality of the singer and this time the fans really had a greater perspective about Ke$ha. Amazing record, perfectly blending the styles ''rock'', ''country'' and ''dance pop'', masterpiece !
Metascore
71

Generally favorable reviews - based on 18 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 18
  2. Negative: 0 out of 18
  1. Dec 17, 2012
    60
    The naff raps and Auto-Tuned gloop can't spoil the addictive rush of the air-punching, get-pissed-destroy-a-bus-shelter anthems that abound here. [Jan 2012, p.93]
  2. Dec 11, 2012
    60
    Warrior, a moderate improvement of her disappointing debut Animal. [Jan 2013, p.106]
  3. Dec 10, 2012
    40
    Really, though, her graceless output remains unaffected.