• Record Label:
  • Release Date:
We The Best Forever Image
Metascore
61

Generally favorable reviews - based on 7 Critics What's this?

User Score
4.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 14 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The LA-based band releases its sophomore full-length of noise-driven, psychedelic rock.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Jul 22, 2011
    80
    Though the content of We The Best Forever is what we've come to expect from a DJ Khaled offering-grandiose odes to the grind and getting yours-that he understands how to create those better than most is what makes a DJ Khaled track, and album, worthwhile.
  2. Jul 26, 2011
    70
    At this point listeners are either down with his movement or they aren't, and while We The Best Forever is a solid piece, it's not different enough from his previous work to change any minds about him.
  3. Jan 18, 2012
    70
    Be prepared for an experience somewhere between a star-studded soundtrack and a DJ-helmed mixtape.
  4. Aug 3, 2011
    65
    It just goes to show that on a DJ Khaled album, you can't be Eddie Van Halen. You've got to be David Lee Roth.
  5. Aug 1, 2011
    60
    As usual, his imperial victory-march hip-hop songs are fun, and mildly exhausting.
  6. Aug 19, 2011
    40
    The Miami radio DJ and Terror Squad member takes few stylistic chances, making We The Best Forever a mostly tedious listen despite its flashes of lyrical invention.
  7. Aug 23, 2011
    40
    He's found time to let some truly enjoyable music slip through the cracks again, whether they were favors as much as personal concoctions or not, and while one still gets the feeling Khaled views these artists as products on a shelf as much as human beings, it's nice to know he still knows a good song when he hears one.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 5
  2. Negative: 2 out of 5
  1. Jul 27, 2011
    9
    I can understand where people demand diversity, but DJ Khaled gets me just as hype with this drop as he has in the past. No one, and I mean noI can understand where people demand diversity, but DJ Khaled gets me just as hype with this drop as he has in the past. No one, and I mean no one, can get so many of the dopest rhymers of the present together on one album. Not to mention he leads with "I'm on one" which is one of the summers hottest songs. I can appreciate where someone may not like his style, but its his style and people either love it or they hate it. This may not be his highest selling album, but for any true DJ Khaled fan (or any hip hop fan who appreciates compilation tracks with amazing artists) this is a must own! Expand
  2. Mar 15, 2012
    9
    The production on this album compared to his last ones is much improved; the linkup with Cash Money must have brought some new faces into theThe production on this album compared to his last ones is much improved; the linkup with Cash Money must have brought some new faces into the studio, because while the subject matter is little different, the way the album is put together sure is. Expand
  3. Jul 22, 2011
    4
    If this was his first album ever released he would have never become famous. I believe that even he wasn't satisfied with this album. Only oneIf this was his first album ever released he would have never become famous. I believe that even he wasn't satisfied with this album. Only one song really popped out as exceptional work. Overall it wasn't horrible, but it just wasn't that great either Collapse
  4. Jul 19, 2011
    2
    This album is kinda like what Hangover 2 was to the Hangover 1, same script and not as good. Only positive is that people do not yell "We DaThis album is kinda like what Hangover 2 was to the Hangover 1, same script and not as good. Only positive is that people do not yell "We Da Best" a billion times. Pass. Expand
  5. Feb 25, 2012
    1
    What happened to the Old Khaled where he got the good rappers and they made masterpiece songs. Man i miss those days. Ever since Khaleds Im onWhat happened to the Old Khaled where he got the good rappers and they made masterpiece songs. Man i miss those days. Ever since Khaleds Im on one he fell off. Khaled STEP IT UP AND DONT MAKE WACK SONGS LIKE IM ON ONE WITH THE EXCEPTION OF RICK ROSS Expand