We Will Always Be

  • Record Label:
  • Release Date:
We Will Always Be Image

Generally favorable reviews - based on 10 Critics What's this?

User Score

No user score yet- Awaiting 3 more ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The husband-and-wife duo of Carl Hultgren and Windy Weber release their eighth album that began as a solo album by Carl to be a Valentine's Day present to Windy.
Buy On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 10
  2. Negative: 0 out of 10
  1. Feb 28, 2012
    With this album, Windy & Carl are more controlled, focused, and confident than ever before, offering up their best work to date in an evolution that may just prove to be without limits.
  2. Mar 26, 2012
    It often feels vast, tracking the curvature of the Earth, but it never forgets that music is made by people, and that there is real intimacy in the consort of two individuals relating to each other through simple gestures like singing, or brushing against six guitar strings.
  3. Apr 6, 2012
    We Will Always Be is the rare record that feels both comforting-it is, front to back, a Windy & Carl record-and wholly fresh.
  4. The "point," if there is such a thing with this kind of music, is that even during its most trepidatious or lonely nadirs, there is a beauty to experiencing love that overwhelms the heart. Windy & Carl seem to aim to replicate that overwhelming sensation through their music.
  5. Feb 14, 2012
    True to its title, it finds the pair plowing away dutifully and deftly at the furrow that's been their focus from the beginning.
  6. Feb 14, 2012
    Despite feeling like the work of a couple laying themselves bare, it's also music to get lost in, to block out the real world.
  7. Feb 27, 2012
    We Will Always Be rewards your attention, but only so far.

See all 10 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of
  2. Mixed: 0 out of
  3. Negative: 0 out of