Weekend at Burnie's Image
Metascore
77

Generally favorable reviews - based on 12 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 9 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary:
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 12
  2. Negative: 0 out of 12
  1. The results are just about as great as expected. Perhaps more than ever, the rapper paints the world of the faded, the dense and the spacey are a labyrinth for Curren$y's creation.
  2. Jul 26, 2011
    84
    At some point in that outrageous lifestyle that flips between videogames and spitting stoned, stupid raps, he makes hard, smart decisions about what to lend his voice to and how that should be packaged.
  3. Jul 12, 2011
    80
    It's a welcome surprise to hear this skilled but fundamentally indolent rapper try to awaken himself from his stupor on Weekend at Burnie's, which is both moodier and more vibrant than most of his recent work.
  4. Jun 30, 2011
    75
    On Weekend At Burnie's, Curren$y has crafted a record he's probably chilling out to right now.
  5. Jan 13, 2012
    70
    The mellow is never harshed, and the promise of sunny weekend stoner music from the '80s is maintained the whole way through.
  6. Aug 1, 2011
    70
    Weekend at Burnie's has earned a regular spot in my iPod rotation. I may not be a full-ledged jet but I when I do fly I've got no problem letting Curren$y be my pilot.
  7. Jul 26, 2011
    55
    The problem here is that not only is no progress made, Weekend at Burnie's might just be an artistic regress.

See all 12 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Mar 5, 2012
    9
    Nice work by currensy. Never disappoints with his albums. Even though his albums dont sell that good he still on hell of an artist. Currensy keeps making albums that are just legendary status like albums since The Blueprint, The Marshall Mathers LP, The College Dropout & Stankonia Collapse
  2. Jul 20, 2011
    9
    A really good fresh Hip-Hop artist. Reminds me a little of "Fab". The album feels very well put together. There are a few filler tracks, but, even then, I think he goes hard. 9 out of 10. Expand
  3. Jul 5, 2011
    7
    This album is solid. It's hard to differentiate this album from his other albums and songs on here from other songs. But, like I said, it's solid. Download "#Jetsgo" and "This is the Life." These songs are where the Curren$y formula works the best. Expand
  4. Feb 10, 2012
    7
    Love it, just not quite at the pilot talk's level. Curren$y is by far the most consistent rapper these days in my opinion, anything he puts out I don't hesitate to listen to cause I know it's going to be dope. Expand