Generally favorable reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6

There are no positive critic reviews yet.

User Score

Generally favorable reviews- based on 12 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 3
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 3
  3. Negative: 0 out of 3
  1. Oct 3, 2011
    Although it may lack the shiver down the spine brilliance of the original, Alice's WELCOME 2 MY NIGHTMARE shows a true return to form for the shock rocker, after the somewhat lacklustre performance of ALONG CAME A SPIDER. The opening song, I AM MADE OF YOU, features Alice's first ever foray into auto-tuning, resulting in an other-worldly tone that perfectly sets up the weirdness to follow. THE LAST MAN ON EARTH is an instant classic, with the paranoid delusions of Alice's I AM LEGEND existence mixed with a old school arrangements. Musical echoes of 1975's original album are sprinkled throughout, but Alice is at his best WHEN HELL COMES HOME and he still inspires a cackle in tracks like I'LL BITE YOUR FACE OFF and WHAT BABY WANTS. Never exactly subtle, Alice has easily the best sense of humour in rock and roll, and fans will be pleased with what he and producer Bob Ezrin have crafted here. Full Review »
  2. Apr 8, 2013
    Welcome 2 My Nightmare is a good album with some excelent songs and others quite disappointing. I'll Bite Your Face Off, Something To Remember Me By and The Congregation are part of the first group of songs, as well as the "unconventional" Disco Bloodbath Boogie Fever (wonderful lyrics!). The best example for the second group is surely What Baby Wants, with the unhappy attempt to get closer to pop hits (why Ke$ha?). However, this album is worth buying. Full Review »
  3. Mar 3, 2013
    Welcome 2 My Nightmare is one of those albums that is not only as good as it's predecessor, but it may even be better. It's concept is much like the original, but it has a new story that is a continuation of a story, and not a rehash. Full Review »