Welcome To: Our House - Slaughterhouse
Metascore
70

Generally favorable reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 10
  2. Negative: 0 out of 10
  1. Aug 31, 2012
    90
    With welcome to: OUR HOUSE, Slaughterhouse has somehow managed to improve upon its already-absurd skill set.
  2. Oct 25, 2012
    80
    Slaughterhouse's debut album has plenty of cuts that should satisfy their old fans and at least a few that should attract new ones. [#255, p.96]
  3. Sep 13, 2012
    80
    The debut was unexpectedly good and remains a classic. The official sequel to it was EXPECTED to be good and it is.
  4. Sep 5, 2012
    80
    Joe, Joell, Crooked I and Royce trade quality rhymes over a varied catalogue of original productions that allow the four-piece ample room to spit their different brands of venom.
  5. Aug 29, 2012
    80
    There's rarely a weak bar on welcome to: OUR HOUSE, though the verbal dexterity isn't quite as stunning as it was on their debut.
  6. Sep 6, 2012
    70
    Despite this abundance of raps about the unadulterated greatness of rapping, the Slaughterhouse four pull it off with extraordinary sincerity, and Our House avoids devolving into some tired treatise about how these guys make "real hip-hop" and other rappers don't.
  7. Aug 29, 2012
    70
    Crotch-grabbing tracks might crash into a convincing emo-rap number and these proven wordsmiths might have left more room for guests and hooks than they probably should have, but just because their indie debut was a more cohesive showcase doesn't mean the joy and pain of Welcome to Our House isn't worth the required sorting.
  8. Aug 29, 2012
    70
    At 16 tracks, 20 on the deluxe version, this album manages to work in more than a couple joints featuring some of the vicious rap hardcore fans were hoping for.
  9. Aug 29, 2012
    60
    The group's second LP is a showcase for gritty traditionalism.
  10. Nov 21, 2012
    40
    It's executive producer Eminem and his tin ear for a beat who dominate the LP's direction--or, rather, lack of it. [Dec 2012, p.112]
User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 28 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 7
  2. Negative: 1 out of 7
  1. Sep 1, 2012
    10
    overall its a great album
    production could be smoother , cleaner and simply better but it's flaws are covered by group's lyricism 4 MCs are
    viscus as ever with their rhymes and on point flows and smart bars which can make you hit the rewind button over and over again
    tracks like Throw It Away , Throw That and Walk Of Shame seemed non-Slaughterish and could have been cut off of album and released on the mixtape , the same can be said for the mixtape, there are some great songs on mixtape that could've fit right in the album. songs like "Goodbye" are easily slaughter at its finest and are up there between their best works so far like "Move on" and "Rain Drops"
    this album grows on you with every listen and in songs like Our House (with Skylar's charming and soulful voice) you can easily feel their improvement (in song crafting) over their debut album which had perfect bars and perfect flows but they failed to use those bars to make great and well rounded songs
    its an 8/10 but i rate it 10 because haters will rate this album the lowest score possible
    Full Review »
  2. Sep 11, 2012
    10
    Album oviously took time art cant be rushed produced by the best rapper alive and the lyrical content is amazing right on point Slaughter House is doing something different then other labels like Cash Records Young Money and thats what the industry need something different Shady Records all day Full Review »
  3. Sep 1, 2012
    9
    The lyrics are amazing. You will be sifting trough each bar and find a different meaning each time. Great album, must buy for hip hop fans. They are a force to be reckoned with. Full Review »