What About Now - Bon Jovi
User Score
5.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 46 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 22 out of 46
  2. Negative: 19 out of 46

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 9, 2013
    10
    amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! this is the best album of bon jovi i've ever heard............great arena rock oh like something you were long for and finally come back,,,,,,,,,every time i hear this album make me happier
  2. Aug 26, 2013
    10
    Incrível The Circle Foi Excelente What About Now Foi Igualmente Sensacional Registrando De 2009 A 2013 Um Dos Melhores Períodos Do Bon Jovi.
    Top What About Now
    1-Beautiful World
    2-That's What The Water Made Me
    3-What About Now
    4-I'm With You
    5-Army Of One
  3. Mar 14, 2013
    10
    One of the best Bon Jovi's Album, the songs bring back the same style of their most recent albums like Lost Highway and The Circle. Because We Can like the first single does show pretty much how the new album sounds. And it even contain a Richie's Sambora solo song: Every Road Leads Home to You, what is unusual, but great.
  4. Mar 15, 2013
    10
    Amazing album! The songs on this is absolutely fantastic! Thick as thieves is a really heartwarming song, and "The Fighter" has the best lyrics i've ever seen on a Bon Jovi album. A perfect 10 from me!
  5. Jan 22, 2014
    10
    This is another amazing album from Bon Jovi and I'm not at all un pleased. People are not liking this album because it not "hard rock" enough but think about it. People grow older. 30 years Bon Jovi has been making music, wonderful music at that, and they've grown 30 years. Wouldn't it be creepy if a 51-year-old man wrote a song like "You Give Love a Bad Name"? Their music may not be asThis is another amazing album from Bon Jovi and I'm not at all un pleased. People are not liking this album because it not "hard rock" enough but think about it. People grow older. 30 years Bon Jovi has been making music, wonderful music at that, and they've grown 30 years. Wouldn't it be creepy if a 51-year-old man wrote a song like "You Give Love a Bad Name"? Their music may not be as "hard rock" as it used to be but the lyrics still have power and the songs in whole still produce emotion. Just because they are still not making 80's hair metal hits doesn't mean they are making bad music. These days the hits are all pop/hip hop and Bon Jovi has done well to survive that. They haven't given up completely on rock. "Because We Can" is a great example of an awesome song off that album, and so is "I'm With You." This album was worth the money and true Bon Jovi fans will accept and embrace the change. Expand
  6. Aug 25, 2014
    10
    Amazing album The Guitar Sound On the album Is Great Jon's Voice Sounds Great Fantastic Songs The Drum Parts Are Great One Of The Best Albums In Hair Metal
Metascore
50

Mixed or average reviews - based on 11 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 11
  2. Negative: 1 out of 11
  1. 20
    Their most self-important but least memorable, engaging or relevant album yet. [Apr 2013, p.98]
  2. Apr 12, 2013
    60
    There's enough gritty social commentary and songwriting class amid the occasional cheese to suggest that, on the long road to credibility, Bon Jovi are finally more than halfway there. [9 Mar 2013, p.52]
  3. Apr 10, 2013
    40
    Jovi's delivery of the usual cliches has a curious, sickly sheen. [May 2013, p.96]