White Trash With Money

  • Record Label: Show Dog
  • Release Date: Apr 11, 2006
User Score
6.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 14 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 14
  2. Negative: 4 out of 14

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. SusanneS
    Apr 18, 2006
    10
    This is Toby Keith's very best album to date.I just love it.
  2. Matt
    Apr 11, 2006
    6
    Producer Lari White gives Keith a more substantive sound than on his other recent albums, and some of the lyrics here are very clever. But in the end, the album gets too bogged down with strings, and I'd like Keith to let loose a little.
  3. Bonny
    Apr 12, 2006
    10
    LOVE LOVE LOVE this CD. Great songs and great instrumentals.
  4. mikes.
    Jun 26, 2006
    8
    Toby Keith continues to write fun,witty country pop songs. He seems to mature with every release.
  5. JimmyD
    Jun 4, 2006
    0
    Sorry, but I can't stand or supoort guys like this. He don't deserves any kind of hearing, not a minimal second of hearing. I prefer any hip hop crap instead of this.
  6. SandyP
    Oct 14, 2006
    10
    Love his songs, Think they say alot....
  7. MissM
    Apr 13, 2006
    3
    i love toby- i defend toby to my friends- then he puts out this disc that is so awful i want to send it back. Why would you put out such depressing music right before summer? we wanted something to have as an anthem not my boss doesn't appreciate me- i'm broke all the time- my girl friend cheats- and the last song was shameful about having to sleep with a fat girl
  8. J'AnnaA
    Apr 14, 2006
    9
    I loved this cd, but not as much as some of his earIier work I am a sucker for the slow love songs. I think he did a great job on White trash with Money he is the only singer that can get away with telling it how it is and not having his fans hate him for his lyrics, mainly because he is a hottie but still I think his last song on that album is his best.
  9. SamD
    Apr 17, 2006
    0
    why doesn't he just give up? HE SUCKS, why doesn't the world get that? His lyrics are horrid, and he really can't play guitar. I can play EVERYTHING he has ever written, and i've only been playing for two years. the guy only know three freaking chords!
Metascore
67

Generally favorable reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 9
  2. Negative: 1 out of 9
  1. This is an addictive record, enveloping in its sound and memorable in its songs.
  2. Keith occasionally appears to be stretching himself... but often seems to be coasting.
  3. Billboard
    70
    When "White Trash With Money" is good, it's very good. And when it's not so good, it's still OK. [15 Apr 2006]