Wildflower - Sheryl Crow
Wildflower Image
Metascore
63

Generally favorable reviews - based on 17 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.1

Universal acclaim- based on 33 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: This is the singer's first album in three years.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 17
  2. Negative: 2 out of 17
  1. Wildflower moves Sheryl Crow one step closer to Hall of Fame status.
  2. A provocative, richly rewarding set reflecting love and life changes. [1 Oct 2005]
  3. 70
    Wildflower is assiduously intimate: lushly orchestrated, strictly mid-tempo and abundant with musings about balancing freedom and love. [Oct 2005, p.136]
  4. It all shows Crow as smart and mature. But the giddy-kid part of her is missed. [25 Sep 2005]
  5. There are moments of genuine heartbreak amid the musty gloom. [Oct 2005, p.115]
  6. A collection of introspective songs that's heavy on the flower and hardly wild. [Dec 2005, p.107]
  7. Where Wildflower fails is in almost everything.

See all 17 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 21
  2. Negative: 0 out of 21
  1. cédric26,fromfrance
    Jan 19, 2006
    10
    This album is one of the best albums i ' ve ever listened to . And yet i listen to much music (particularly 60's & 70's music) .What stroke me is the very purity of the sounds and the voice . Thanks Sheryl ! Expand
  2. christopherm
    Sep 30, 2005
    10
    Her BEST ever! Truly magical...
  3. TomF
    Oct 2, 2005
    10
    The music is hot and so is she.
  4. Matt
    Sep 26, 2005
    9
    An elegant album, it's right up there with her others even if it's not as fun.
  5. andym
    Sep 29, 2005
    9
    wildflower needs several concentrated listens until those subtle but beautiful melodies combined with guitar and string sections really start to soar and each track take on its own life. And in a world were in today this gentle beauty is perfect for soothing my soul - spot on ms crow Expand
  6. waded
    Oct 3, 2005
    8
    I like it...nice driving cd
  7. Tamara
    Oct 9, 2005
    4
    What I admired about Sheryl Crow is her diversity of sound and genres she has on all her records. Her politic rhetoric is comical and wellt-timed. This release, however, will leave these fans disappointed. It's a good overall record, but there is very little change throughout the album. "Lifestyles" and "Chances Are" are good tracks, bu the rest of it is just full of the same. Expand

See all 21 User Reviews