#willpower - will.i.am
User Score
2.4

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 93 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 93
  2. Negative: 63 out of 93

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 23, 2013
    0
    An album that is designed to stink of lawsuits and 5 pieces of broken property (belonging to Anjunabeats and Musical Freedom) so bad, the title doesn't need to be turned into a pun. #trancestealer
  2. Apr 26, 2013
    0
    An album that displays the pure non-creativity of will.i.am. The obvious stealing of others' music and base lines prove the selfishness of the music industry as it currently stands. Let's take a stolen track and add two awful people over the song so that people will understand how much the music industry sucks. If will.i.am really wanted to make "good music", then making his own would be a great plan. To will.i.am i say, have some pride in your own work and pride in what you do. You are a well known artist for a reason, show people why you are so popular through examples of your work, not through leeching off of people less well known than yourself. Expand
  3. Apr 25, 2013
    2
    will.i.am is possibly one of the biggest sell outs in history. He went from underground to making mainstream urban music (but that was decent, and Black Eyed Peas breathrough albums were good) but after the explosion of dance music 5 years ago, he went in a whole new direction. Will doesn't like not being successful and making music that's out of the loop. Urban music was suddenly old news and Will changed accordingly. After an extended break, Black Eyed Peas came back with a new album composed of electronica, completely different from all their old work and their follow-up, The Beginning, was more of the same and had such negative reception that the group went on haitus. But Will's been busy in this time, turning himself into an electro singer and producer and so we have his first solo album in over 6 years. And surprise, surprise, it's full of soul-less dance music. Will might think he's revolutionary but everything here has been done before (and much better at that). Shortly before the album's release, a controvery emerged with several dance producers claiming that Will stole their work. Their claims were completely justified and makes perfect sense you can't go from being a great urban act to being a great dance act so easily. Something must have been stolen. Aside from this, Will's voice is sub par and he desperately tries to disguise it with an over-abundance of features from performers that are all desperate for career boosts. It's an all-round desperate album. But there are some moments, surprisingly, where we get a glimpse into the real Will. Good Morning is a gorgeous, spiritual introduction to the album, The World Is Crazy is a political song that is like Where Is The Love? 2.0, Far Away From Home is a carefree song about freedom with an almost rock edge, Ghetto Ghetto is a true to life track about the underprivelaged with a really cute feature and the real exellence comes from deluxe track, Smile Mona Lisa. This song is so beautiful with sad lyrics and the most heartbreaking classical solo from Nicole Scherzinger. A true revelation. This song made me want to cry because it was sad and because this is the kind of artist Will could be if he stopped caring about being commercially successful. I shake my head at how he has changed everything about himself, even his dress sense and hairstyle, to hang onto relevancy. The man has sold his soul for fame and only time will tell if he can recover it. Expand
  4. Apr 23, 2013
    4
    you can say its bad album but there is only 3 or 4 songs that you can like the other songs just full of loud or noise the this kind of album you should dance when you listen to it but its doesnt happen its make you feel headache
  5. Apr 28, 2013
    0
    this album is so bad..... it just has generic music, a lot of inspiration from others artists, nothing new at all.. i just hope fergie come with her album and teaches him how to do an album
  6. Apr 27, 2013
    0
    This album is carried so much by the electronic pieces of repetitive ear-torture, it is practically a sin to call the album's creator "will.i.am. Cero
  7. May 11, 2013
    1
    There is little that is less pretentious than implied arrogance. At least if you come right out about it, you can argue that it was all for a good laugh, but really, all you're doing otherwise is thinly veiling it behind a layer of seriousness. Similarly, there is, in this universe, no faster way to make me dislike an album than the artist implying that it is good. As far as I can remember, #willpower is the very first album to pull that off in the album itself.

    Will.i.am is not the trend-setting superstar he was once known as. The onset of new sounds and people have sent him running to keep up, which has made him take some very strange paths of musical experimentation. One could argue that this started during production of The E.N.D, but I think that album, no matter how inane that album was, it had a bit of good in it. Not so for Will.i.am's newest solo album.

    First, a little song called Good Morning. Being the first song in the album, it was refreshing. I actually found myself thinking "wow, this is actually pretty good." And it is a good song. Good orchestration, good production, passable lyrics, overall a good first impression. It got me looking forward to this album.

    Then came Hello. Featuring Afrojack. It started promising enough, but as soon as it really kicked into gear, I realized that it had much akin to the sound of a small child at a drum machine. Truth be told, the only good parts of this song were the bits that were obviously Afrojack's doing. Next.

    This is Love (Featuring Eva Simons) is the closest this album comes to a real dance song. Sure, it would have been a boring, samey Dance song just like everything on the radio right now, but it was coherent. Then Will.i.am started rapping. He's about as rusty as rappers get, and it doesn't help that it sounds like he's not trying.

    Scream and shout (feat. Britney Spears) should be familiar already, but if it isn't, let me put it in as few words as possible: Dirty Bit 2.0.

    Let's Go (feat Chris Brown): I'm not a fan of Chris Brown as an artist or a person, but somehow his moderate lack of talent is overshadowed by a dance beat that is so boring, so devoid of energy and so repetitive that I actually checked to see if my CD player was skipping. It wasn't.

    Gettin' dumb (feat. Al.de.ap and 2NE1): to be honest, I have entirely no idea what Will.i.am, his Old-time Black Eyed Peas cohort, or that Korean girl group were thinking. This is approaching a Look At Me Now level of bad. Repetitive production and terrible use of the guest stars make this song the most pointless yet.

    Then there's Geekin'. A song that I guess tried to explore what the Black Eyed Peas would sound like now if Fergie had never joined. Still sounds the same as all the other songs. Here's the problem, once you've talked about one song in this album, you've at least in part talked about them all. They all sound painfully similar.

    Freshy feat. Juicy J.): second verse, same as the first.

    #thatPower (feat. Justin Bieber): okay, at first I thought this song was going to redeem this entire album. It had an intro that wasn't too samey, not too repetitive, and had a good sense of building energy that everything else lacked. Even Justin Bieber makes a good showing. Then, it drops into the first verse, and I am not exaggerating when I say that I let my forehead fall directly onto my desk in disappointment. That will.i.am could have ruined a half-decent intro to this magnitude absolutely baffles me.

    Great Times are Coming: I was just about as displeased with this album as it was humanly possible to be, when this song came on. It sounded a bit like Good Morning, and this made me think that there might just be salvation in these last few songs. I was wrong. More samey faux-club beats. You think he would have gotten bored copy-pasting beats from song to song by now.

    The World is Crazy (feat. Dante Santiago): okay, this is actually quite reminiscent of old Black Eyed Peas. Not a deep song, but at least it doesn't devolve into mindless club drivel.

    Fall down (feat. Miley Cyrus): see what I mean how all these songs sound the same no matter who's singing? This is really what it's coming to; I have nothing to say because I would just be repeating what I've already said.

    Love Bullets (feat. skylar Grey): this is a new one. Will.i.am tries to supplement a very fake, almost reggae-sounding accent with very stiff, very not-reggae beats and lyrical flow. Overall, soulless despite the attempt to be a slower, more powerful song.

    Far Away from Home (feat. Nicole Scherzinger): okay, this is a bit different. Nice chord progression, but ultimately too repetitive to be enjoyable.

    Finally, we wrap up with Ghetto Ghetto feat. Baby Kaely. I was really enjoying this song, minus Baby Kaely, but there's a very, very small chance that it's just me. I Then realized that this was basically a Kanye West song without the tight production values.

    In all, this album is a massive disappointment. 1/10.
    Expand
  8. Apr 23, 2013
    6
    Will.I.Am #willpower

    1. Good Morning- The opening track is relaxed and a really good opening but still only an opening track 6/10 2. Hello With Afrojack. I really don't like this song. There is nothing special. I hate the line "All All of my friends" 3/10... 3. This Is Love Was a UK Nr.1 and has a beautiful chorus. I like Eva's voice. Maybe the best track on this album 9/10... 4.
    Scream and Shout His most successful song ever. I'm not the biggest fan of this song and I never dance to it. The lyrics are stupid, too 5/10... 5. Let's Go With Chris Brown, who has very short parts. This was a good idea 'cause his is a terrible singer. Anyway, I don't like this song, too 2/10... 6. Gettin Dumb Boring. Next song 3/10... 7. Geekin I like the chorus but I don't like the melody 'cause it sounds like an old computer game 5/10... 8. Freshy Look at song Nr.7 plese 5/10... 9. thatpower- With Bieber, who is a really good singer (In this song), compared to Will.I.Am. I like the Chorus, without Will.I.Am 5/10... 10. Great times are coming There is a problem with his album. Everything sound similar and this gets boring. Sorry 3/10... 11. This World Is Crazy Finally something different. I like the lyrics and the chorus and even Will.I.Am. 8/10... 12. Fall Down Sounds a bit like "Die Young" but this song makes you happy 7/10... 13. Love Bullets Skylar Grey is a brilliant singer. The 8 Points are for her. 8/10... 14. Far Away from home The best song on this album. I like everything. Nicole is amazing 10/10... 15. Ghetto Baby With a small child. Sweet 6/10

    5.6 points 6 Points
    Expand
  9. May 13, 2013
    6
    Now here's a big debate, people here on Metacritic seem to hate will.i.am with the user overall score at 18 which is overwhelming dislike and the Metacritic score at 50 which is Lukewarm at best. Willpower (forget the it's stupid) is will.i.am's fourth studio album after pairing up with The Black Eyed Peas for "The Beginning" which got less than positive reviews by everyone. Willpower is not a terrible album, but it's not great either, at best I can say that it's okay. A few songs stand out, there are some great beats and sounds, and a couple of the guest appearances help make the original song better, but Willpower has problems. First off will.i.am can't sing, we all know that. But unlike certain artists like Ke$ha who use autotune but use it right, will.i.am has heavy autotune to mask any voice which just makes him sound weird. Some of the songs generally sound cool, certain songs include "This is Love", "Getting Dumb", and "That Power', which is also credited to the extensive and popular list of guest appearances which include everyone from Britney Spears to Justin Bieber to even some members of The Black Eyed Peas. But only a few are noteworthy, they include 2ne1, Eva Simmons, and strangely enough Justin Bieber. Everyone else is forgettable as well as most of the songs on this album. The problem is that there's no direction or story for this album, it's just a party album with some unnecessary ballads and cliqued lyrics. And it goes on far too long with too many songs and only a few great songs.That's why Willpower is better heard in a party or club, you'll hum certain songs for a while but you'll forget about it the next day. Expand
  10. Apr 25, 2013
    4
    With a handful of okay songs on this album, I have to say I expected more and I'm disappointed with this one.
  11. Apr 28, 2013
    0
    I never liked The Black Eyed Peas, or the waterfall of mainstream crap that people listen to so much these days, but will.i.am's #willpower has to be one of the reasons why our generation sucks. entirely computer generated, uninspired, and the use of stolen beats from other artists. And to put a hashtag on your album title? Sorry Will, I'm sure that one won't be trending.
  12. Aug 11, 2013
    0
    Genre: Who the hell knows.
    I'm sorry I simply just can't fathom the level of success that will.i.am has experienced. It's virtually impossible to watch any music channel for more than ten minutes without one of his 'songs' being played and yet, as far as I'm concerned he has never released a song that's not a complete mess.

    Take the single 'Bang Bang' for example in which will.i.am has
    'sampled' The Charleston and then added repetitive, and terribly written lyrics, sang in some kind of strange robotic voice. Does that involve even an ounce of talent to produce? The answer to that question is of course no and that's the only word I can use to sum up my feelings for this album. Expand
  13. Apr 28, 2013
    5
    Decent album, but he should've added more tracks than the later versions. Will.I.Am hasn't had an album since 2008, but the only songs that weren't on the album were "Check It Out (featuring Nicki Minaj)" and last year's "Go Home (featuring Mick Jagger)." Not all the songs were quite good on #willpower. I thought he has picked up too many song choices and a little tired on production. I still like "Scream and Shout" with the lyrics that goes "I wanna Scream and Shout and let it all out and scream and shout and let it out. You are now, now rockin' with Will.I.Am and 'Britney I'm still not quite sure about the tracklist and guest appearances including Britney Spears and the overrated Chris Brown. I felt that it's kinda bit too dull and I do respect his ability to do autotune and stuff. The problem is right now, I better skip the album for a minute and try to figure this out. Bottom line is #willpower is a bigger disappointment as a fan of the Black Eyed Peas. And for me, this isn't the album I was excited for. Expand
  14. May 6, 2013
    4
    Don't expect more from the The Voice Coach. He produced an album made for its intention and that is something we can applaud. He also has a really cool title album... though I hate orange.
  15. Apr 27, 2013
    7
    This review contains spoilers. Hey, this comment goes to all Germans: Meiner Meinung nach finde ich das Album einerseits wegen des Beats und des Rhythmus nicht schlecht, andererseits finde ich, dass will.i.am seine Arbeit in sein Album kaum geleistet hat. Er gestaltet sein neues Album nur mit Beats und Vocals, die manchmal kaum Zusammenhang ergeben. Außerdem stellt er das Album als etwas Futuristisches dar, jedoch ist es nur zum Teil gelungen.
    Das erste Lied "Good Morning" gehört nicht zum Stil will.i.am's. Seine Töne sind so grauenvoll, mir wird davon einfach schlecht, aber die Melodie ist gut gelungen. (5/10)
    "Hello" ist okay. Einerseits gefällt mir der Beat nach dem Gesang der Kinder, andererseits die Instrumentals im Refrain, denn sie klingen einfach nicht passend zu den anderen Teilen des Liedes. (4/10)
    "This Is Love" mit der niederländischen Sängerin Eva Simons ist es will.i.am gelungen, ein solchen großenartigen Song zu komponieren. Als ich das erste Mal gehört habe, habe ich Gänsehaut bekommen. Well done! (8/10)
    "It's Brintey, b**ch" kennt fast jeder auf der Welt! "Scream & Shout" mit der Sängerin Britney Spears ist ebenfalls will.i.am gut gelungen! Jedoch stört es mich, dass will.i.am einfach die Vocals und Textstellen von den Liedern seiner Band "Black Eyed Peas" übernommen hat. Nichtsdestotrotz finde ich den Song dieses Albums einfach unbelievable! (8/10)
    Beim nächsten Song sage ich einfach: Das kommt mir bekannt vor! will.i.am covert mit dem Sänger Chris Brown den Song "Rebound" von Arts und ändert dabei noch ein paar Töne, aber der Song hat was Positives: Er passt einfach als Partyhit! (6/10)
    "Gettin' Dumb" besteht aus ein paar guten Partybeats, schlechten Rapversen und Klaviervocal von will.i.am. Ich bin etwas von diesem Song enttäuscht. (4/10)
    Anfangs erinnern mich die Töne von "Geekin'" an das alte Spiel der 90er: Tetris. Vor allem die Raps von will.i.am passen nicht zum Rhythmus des Songs. Dennoch passt der Song für Straßenkinder. (5/10)
    Weiter geht es mit einem weiteren schlechten Song "Freshy" mit Juicy J. Ich höre auch gerne Rapsongs an, aber ihm ist es einfach nicht gelungen. Einfach miserabel! (2/10)
    Jetzt gibt es einen plötzlichen Wechsel von schlechten Rapversen zu weiteren Partyhits. "#thatPower" mit Justin Bieber ist einfach unglaublich gut! Die Meisten hassen den 19-Jährigen, aber die Zeit ist vorbei! Ich bin zwar kein großer Fan von Justin, aber er hat mit will.i.am einen großen Respekt verdient! Das Musikvideo ist hingegen misslungen geworden! (8/10)
    Jetzt mal im Ernst. Ich schlage will.i.am vor, dass er seine hohen Vocals einfach aufgeben sollte. In "Great Times Are Coming" passt es einfach nichts dort zusammen. Erst hohe Töne, dann einfach auf Rapversen umsteigen it doesn't make sence! will.i.am: Lass diesen Mist weg! (3/10)
    "The World Is Crazy" erinnert mich an die 90er-Jahre. Es ist dasselbe Problem wie beim vorherigen Lied. Das passt eifnach nicht zusammen!! Es klingt dann grauenvoll! (5/10)
    "Fall Down" mit Miley Cyrus ist es will.i.am gelungen, ebenfalls einen guten Song zu kreieren. Die Samples im späteren Refrain erinnern mich an die von "This Is Love" mit Eva Simons. Aber einfach spitze geworden! (8/10)
    Zu "Love Bullets" mit Skylar Grey und "Far Away From Home" mit Nicole Scherzinger fällen mir einfach die Worte! Meiner Meinung nach sind sie einfach sowohl schlecht komponiert als auch vom Text sinnlos vorgesungen worde. Beide Lieder verdienen 2/10.
    Sein letzter Song seines Albums "Ghetto Ghetto" mit Baby Kaely ist sowohl mit der Baby-Stimme als auch mit den Rapversen gut gelungen! Dieser Song beschreibt vermutlich die Situation von Kindern, die in Ghettos unter Bildungsmangel und familiären Situationen ("Little missy wanna grow to be a model/
    While the momma at home just drinking out the bottle) leiden. Außerdem legt will.i.am den Song mit Klaviertönen und "DJ-Break"-Samples drauf, um die Interpretation vertiefen zu lassen. (8/10)

    Allgemein kann ich nur sagen:
    Einerseits sind Lieder im Album mit positiven, andererseits mit negativen Kommentaren zu werten. "This Is Love", "Scream and Shout" und "#thatPOWER" sind bis jetzt die erfolgreichsten Songs diesen Albums. Man hat hier erkannt, dass will.i.am in den Versen versucht einen gereimten Rap zu repräsentieren, welche oft gelingen. Was mich allgemein stört, ist, dass will.i.am immer versucht hohe Töne zu singen die aber scheitern!
    Mich irritiert es, dass ein Song hier nicht vorhanden ist: "T.H.E. (The Hardest Ever)" mit Jennifer Lopez und Mick Jagger. Dieser Song schaffte es will.i.am's kleinen Durchbruch. Aber es hat wahrscheinlich nicht mehr auf die CD gepasst.

    All in one: This album is not bad, but not good. Some songs are unbelievably good like "thatPOWER", "Ghetto Ghetto" or "This Is Love" but the others are so bad that you can only "scream".
    Collapse
  16. May 12, 2013
    2
    Is this a joke? Really. This album is HORRIBLE. The only good track on here is Scream & Shout and that's because it features the god Britney Jean Spears. He really needs to go back to BEP and make some music worth listening to. This sucks! 2/10.
  17. May 24, 2013
    8
    The World Is Crazy (feat. Dante Santiago) not only sounds great but is well written and serves it's point in this crazy modern world we live in and takes us off the dance floor while still being a Dance/Pop track it's kinda hard to feel like dancing when reminded of babies thrown in dumpsters, dirty politicians and guns in the classrooms. This track has been added to many of my rotations and is probably 1 of 2 tracks I'll still listen to 5 years from now. #thatPOWER (feat. Justin Bieber) starts off what one would expect from a Daft Punk album and makes you think Harder,Better,Faster Stronger! It's great for the dance floor but will be long forgotten in years to come unless your a die hard Bieber fan and the same is said for Scream & Shout (feat. Britney Spears) which will only be remembered by die hard Britney fans! Ghetto Ghetto (feat. Baby Kaely) makes you think back to Jay-Z's Hard Knock Life (Ghetto Anthem) and serves the same purpose and is the other track I may still listen 2 in 5 years time and has been added to many of my rotations. Fall Down (feat. Miley Cyrus) picks you up at the start of your day with it's catchy sounds and simply put's you in a good mood but sounds more like bubllegum music one would expect from Aqua or The Venga Boys with it's cheesy lyrics comparing someone to an elevator. Let's Go (feat. Chris Brown) is just too busy for my likings and feels like I'm trying to listen to a song but the neighbors are blaring their rave music over it and the 2 are fighting to be heard and the same can be said about Freshy (feat. Juicy J). These are too examples where less would be more! Gettin' Dumb (feat. apl.de.ap & 2NE1) is another busy track but is more harmonious with it's techno beats and is catchy and fits into rotation with David Guetta and Far East Movement. Hello is a feel good summer track that will more likely get played at Graduations for years to come. Geekin fits right into my rap rotation and great for radio and clubs. Bang Bang sounds like a musical track blended with a club beats and I can picture a black and white music video to go with it. Although it works on many levels it's not a track I'd listen to on rotation. Far Away From Home is another that works on many levels but lacks wow factor to be on rotation but is a nice little filler that is still appreciated. This Is Love (feat. Eva Simons) is a decent track but I'm over it. Great Times Are Coming, Reach For The Stars and Love Bullets are decent tracks but missing that wow factor to be great. Smile Mona Lisa is a big bore and I don't even know what to call it. Best Tracks: The World Is Crazy (feat. Dante Santiago), Geekin', and Ghetto Ghetto (feat. Baby Kaely) ....Hot Club Tracks: Scream & Shout (feat. Britney Spears), #thatPOWER (feat. Justin Bieber), This Is Love (feat. Eva Simons) and Gettin' Dumb (feat. apl.de.ap & 2NE1) and the Utter Garbage: Let's Go (feat. Chris Brown) and Smile Mona Lisa. Expand
  18. Sep 13, 2013
    2
    I still love Will.i.am and the Peas, despite them straying from good old hip hop to electronic music, I can deal with that, and I still love them. But this album is just awful and pitiful to Will.i.am's talent
  19. Jun 18, 2013
    0
    absolute garbage mainstream rubbish i wouldn't recommend you buy this trash save your money buy decent music or do something good with the money this isn't worth an illegal download
  20. Jul 29, 2013
    8
    This album doesn't get the credit it deserves. Stand out songs such as "Far Away from Home" and "Gettin' Dumb" really do set this album apart from other dance albums. Not every track is great, however, when you get an album that makes you dance, what more can you expect.
  21. Oct 3, 2013
    5
    After all these delays it seemed like will.i.am was going to create something interesting, but it eventually turned out to be a big disappointment. Almost every track is filled with awful auto-tune and shallow lyrics with a few expections like "The World Is Crazy" or "Ghetto Ghetto" (although the earlier still contains auto-tune). Some tracks have interesting instrumentals ("Good Morning", "Geekin", "Gettin' Dumb", "Fall Down") but some are very predictable and repetitive ("Scream & Shout", "Let's Go", "#thatPOWER"). Overall, #willpower it's not bad album but it's also not good to listen to it for longer period of time. Expand
  22. Nov 11, 2013
    8
    I just joined metacritic and this is the first cd I wanted to review becase I am so sad that it is so underrated. I am a 45 year old white male and I just joined Rhapsody this past year and there are so many new cd's I love and this is one of them I give it an 8 out of 10. It is one of my favorite cd's of this past year and one of my go-to gym cd's. Rhapsody has me excited about music again. This cd has so many songs, enough for two cd's and I think most of them are so high energy and fun and I also enjoy the raegae feel of some of the tracks I sincerely think so many people have been so hard on will.i.am with this cd or they have not given this cd enough of a listen. Expand
  23. Nov 17, 2013
    4
    Wow! People are being too harsh. I'll admit that the album is not that good, but, seriously, it's still an okay one. At least there are two tracks you can actually enjoy and dance to: "This Is Love (featuring Eva Simons)" and "Love Bullets (featuring Skylar Grey). And "Gettin' Dumb (featuring 2NE1 and apl.de.ap) is nice too. Though the production is indeed a mess.
  24. Aug 21, 2014
    1
    will.i.am's '#willpower' is a total failure from start to finish. A tedious series of repetitive and unimaginative, artificial electro-pop 'bangers' complete with dreadfully overused naff autotune and vapid, uninventive lyrics. With highlights such as 'Good Morning' (which is simply the intro) and 'This is Love', suggests that the former rapper's willpower is only applied to putting out awful, samey singles and repeatedly attempting to showcase his horrific singing voice. Within this god-awful effort, 'Feelin' Myself', which features rappers French Montana and Wiz Khalifa alongside child-star-turned-harlot Miley Cyrus, deserves a mention as possibly the worst piece of alleged music of all time. An atrocious attempt a trap instrumental and the typical egotistical 'rap-god' lyricism, consisting of mentions of money and women portray these 'artists' as boasting, self-absorbed bastards with no musical aim or ability, simply hoping for a number 1.

    Beginning with glitchy, Game Boy nonsense and ending with much the same, '#willpower' is one of the worst albums of 2013. Once a protégé of late N.W.A. rap legend Eazy-E, will.i.am has gone down the money-grabbing pop chart route, like many others, and, as a result, has totally demolished his own credibility.

    Rating: 1/10
    Expand
  25. Sep 6, 2014
    0
    Não há nem palavras para descrever esse lixo: will.i.am já foi bem melhor do que isso, Scream & Shout é a única boa do álbum, e só por causa da Britney.
Metascore
49

Mixed or average reviews - based on 13 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 13
  2. Negative: 3 out of 13
  1. May 15, 2013
    30
    It's hip, it's slick, it's polished, and it's an utter waste of time.
  2. May 10, 2013
    40
    Ultimately, #willpower is an overstuffed pop album that tries too hard to be trendy while not trying hard enough to be cohesive or truly meaningful.
  3. Apr 29, 2013
    20
    Conveniently, he’s premeditated every song in #willpower with a bevy of wishy-washy, quotable clichés that are meant to fit the space of 140 characters. Sadly, that's as deep as it gets.