User Score
8.7

Universal acclaim- based on 298 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 13 out of 298

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. TravisD.
    Aug 19, 2007
    10
    One of Trent's best albums
  2. bh
    May 4, 2005
    10
    Impressive is an understatement.
  3. JosephR
    May 7, 2005
    9
    'With Teeth' is a breath of fresh air in the midst of this atrocious music scene at the present.
  4. SakayeSue
    May 20, 2005
    8
    Lets face it, the man is a brilliant musician. Though this album pales by comparison to the Fragile, it shines in comparison to almost any other album out there. With Teeth is energy charged, accessible, and satisfying.
  5. FloC
    May 4, 2005
    9
    Great album. Album is being characterized by many as "angst" ridden. What the hell does that mean. This album's a response to the old days of self loathing and sad depression. This is more of a "rebirth" if you wanna call it. RS and other reviewers need to get off this Angst ridden angry , death to all stereotype. Great Album. It will grow on you.
  6. RenzoN
    May 4, 2005
    10
    Trent is GOD simple as that....
  7. ChrisH
    May 4, 2005
    10
    Pure genius. Listening to this in 5.1 makes me remember what makes me love NIN still. Deep, inventive, emotional, brilliant.
  8. DawnW
    May 8, 2005
    10
    Since I seem to be one of the freaks who liked the Fragile all of the way through, I was actually disappointed at how short this album was. On the other hand, With Teeth is exactly what I need from him now, something lean and fun and loud and ready to rip you up. I agree, the layers of this album reveal themselves with repeated listens (I'm on about my tenth spin now between the car Since I seem to be one of the freaks who liked the Fragile all of the way through, I was actually disappointed at how short this album was. On the other hand, With Teeth is exactly what I need from him now, something lean and fun and loud and ready to rip you up. I agree, the layers of this album reveal themselves with repeated listens (I'm on about my tenth spin now between the car and the computer.) Thanks for sticking out all the shit Trent, and keep it coming. I'm waiting, looking for the end of the f-ing tunnel too. Expand
  9. MatthewB
    May 9, 2005
    10
    It was worth the wait
  10. EricaS
    May 17, 2005
    7
    This is definitely an improverment from the fragile, this should have come out a longtime ago.
  11. ChrisM
    May 4, 2005
    9
    While not as ambitious as The Fragile or The Downward Spiral, there's nothing wrong with a solid album full of great songs. The variety of styles range from introspective piano pieces to full out industrial aggro to retro disco cheese, but Reznor pull them all off successfully.
  12. Blindx0r
    May 4, 2005
    10
    Soon to be over-the-hill, Reznor shows signs of maturity in well crafted music. I'm glad he is staying true to himself and gives you what he wants and not selling out, giving into the masses.
  13. ElaineLaH
    May 4, 2005
    9
    This album is pure, raw nine inch nails. full of emotion and intensity. A+ trent... very well done!
  14. morganp
    May 4, 2005
    0
    emo crap
  15. yasirh
    May 4, 2005
    10
    NIN at its best.
  16. DaveD
    May 5, 2005
    9
    Trent hasn't become a much better lyricist, but he has become a more earnest one, and it pays off very well against the hook heavy, breezy pop songs. Every track on this could find radio airplay, which is a refreshing change of pace after the last couple arduous NIN journeys. But the best tracks are the ones that bookend the record, the wonderful Junior Boys-meets-Depeche Mode opener Trent hasn't become a much better lyricist, but he has become a more earnest one, and it pays off very well against the hook heavy, breezy pop songs. Every track on this could find radio airplay, which is a refreshing change of pace after the last couple arduous NIN journeys. But the best tracks are the ones that bookend the record, the wonderful Junior Boys-meets-Depeche Mode opener "All the Love in the World" and the gorgeously haunting finale "Right Where It Belongs". Great modern synth-pop record. Expand
  17. jasonl
    May 5, 2005
    10
    Trent Reznor is undoubtably a musical genius and this album leaves NOTHING to be desired.
  18. JorisV
    May 6, 2005
    10
    Wicked indeed! Very Pretty Hate Machine, including the future Nine Inch Nails classic Every Day Is Exactly The Same, garuanteed ;). Even the experiments are fabulous, listen to the beat in Beside You In Time. Does the same to me as the electronic track on Ponk Floyd's Dark Side Of The Moon. And did I mention the killertracks Love Is Not Enough, Sunspots, The Line Begins To Blur and Wicked indeed! Very Pretty Hate Machine, including the future Nine Inch Nails classic Every Day Is Exactly The Same, garuanteed ;). Even the experiments are fabulous, listen to the beat in Beside You In Time. Does the same to me as the electronic track on Ponk Floyd's Dark Side Of The Moon. And did I mention the killertracks Love Is Not Enough, Sunspots, The Line Begins To Blur and Only yet? Or haunting opener All the love in the world? Right Where It Belongs tries desperately to be the equivalent of Hurt, but truly, will there ever be a track that comes close to Hurt? Overall a huge 10 Expand
  19. LeonardoF
    May 11, 2005
    5
    did he took almost 6 years to make THIS record? bullshit. except for the last two tracks, the album is boring.
  20. RayonD
    May 11, 2005
    2
    Not NIN quality should be a solo album
  21. m.johnson
    May 20, 2005
    1
    what the hell are you all talking about? have you NEVER listened to the downward spiral? how could he go from that to THIS? it's utterly disappointing. sorry, trent. :/
  22. BuckC
    May 3, 2005
    0
    Do you remember that kid in school who always cried when he lost at dodgeball, or threw a tantrum at Kmart because his mommy wouldn't buy him the new GI Joe figure? He's a musician now. Some one get Trent a blanky and some cocoa ASAP. One. Trick. Pony.
  23. SteveF
    May 4, 2005
    0
    Huge disappointment! I want old NIN back.
  24. JasonD
    May 14, 2005
    2
    I've followed NIN from the get go, and maybe now it's ended........only 3 tracks are even decent.......Trent has never produced an album that where every song sounded the same, they've all been phenominal........until now.....very disappointed.
  25. JosephT
    May 4, 2005
    5
    Trent reznor's initial formula worked up until the 90s. At this point he is simlpy starting to sound a lot like many of his impersonators. There is no innovation here. Nine Inch Nails has started to sound like all those musicians Trent has always put down every chance he got. Trent: simply saying that you are better than your peers doesn't make you any any better, only delusional.
  26. AndreaS
    Aug 28, 2005
    1
    Trent has indeed run out of ideas.
  27. BusH8TERIdiotSonofAN_
    Jan 8, 2006
    5
    Disappointing. The Fragile, was, in my opinion, one of the greatest albums of the 90s - by far and away NIN's finest achievement. Every song was a painstakingly woven tapestry of sounds and melodies that penetrated the very depths of the soul. It was beautiful, dark, and left one slightly different after a few dozen listens. No band should be expected to follow up an album like The Disappointing. The Fragile, was, in my opinion, one of the greatest albums of the 90s - by far and away NIN's finest achievement. Every song was a painstakingly woven tapestry of sounds and melodies that penetrated the very depths of the soul. It was beautiful, dark, and left one slightly different after a few dozen listens. No band should be expected to follow up an album like The Fragile with anything nearly as good. Unsurprisingly, With Teeth falls far short of The Fragile, yet Trent Reznor had a full 6 years to work on it! SIX YEARS! It is mystifying that after so much time, NIN offer up such a paltry effort. One feels while listening to With Teeth that it was thrown together in a few weeks to pay the bills. Another possible source of With Teeth's mediocrity is the loss of at least on NIN member. If I'm not mistaken, the guitarist Danny Lohner left the band, and he was certainly an important driving force behind The Fragile. Unfortunately, I cannot verify this since With Teeth has no liner notes, and the NIN website is down. NIN has such a wealth of brilliant material that they could fold tomorrow and be assured of a lasting legacy. Here's to hoping that they do fade away whilst recycling one mediocre album after another. Expand
  28. MichaelD
    May 17, 2005
    0
    This does not sound anything like the Nine Inch Nails. This is by far the worst album i have ever bought. Trent Reznor owes me $10!!!!!!!
  29. jayman
    May 23, 2005
    5
    4 or 5 good tracks this time out...Reznor clearly is not maturing...I hoped he would turn a corner and dive into more subtle electronics or something, you know, moved on....He could still be a main force in music but chooses not to....
  30. CosmoPrelog
    Jun 16, 2005
    1
    About 10 years ago I bet my friend Bobert that Trent Reznor would continue to make horrid records well into the 21 Century. I'm glad to report that I won that bet. Thanks for the moped Bobert!
  31. MichaelB
    May 7, 2005
    10
    I could go on for pages, but I'll save you some time and just say BUY IT.
  32. DGarnett
    Jun 8, 2006
    10
    This isn't music, it's therapy.
  33. [Anonymous]
    May 4, 2005
    9
    Very strong and solid hard rock album. Straight from the man who created the lyrical style popular today, he matures and sets the bar higher...for himself. He doesn't care anymore...and it's fantastic.
  34. RandyB
    May 5, 2005
    9
    With Teeth is amazing. It hits hard and rips flesh, and when the mournful "Right Where It belongs" concludes the album, you're disappointed that there couldn't have been more.
  35. ArturoG
    May 5, 2005
    10
    Great!!
  36. AmitS
    May 7, 2005
    7
    A great album which allows Nine Inch Nails to flex their song writing muscle. Few tracks however, allow Nine Inch Nails' brilliance to be fully realised. An enjoyable and interesting listen.
  37. MichaelK
    May 7, 2005
    6
    A slight return to form in that the music is a fair bit more interesting and natural than The Fragile (none of the forced overbearing instrumentals), and though the lyrics are pretty much the same banal subject matter they at least strive for a punchiness of the past. The title track will probably be the only one I listen to in years coming, however...
  38. LaurenB
    Jun 1, 2005
    10
    In my opinion, Trent Reznor is one of the only musicians out there today who can create truly engaging songs from such a vast array of sounds- whether they be instrumental, electronic, vocal, or anything else. He can layer what feels like an infinite number of sounds over one another and make them work together to create one mammoth, and usually flawless, piece of music. He is a modern In my opinion, Trent Reznor is one of the only musicians out there today who can create truly engaging songs from such a vast array of sounds- whether they be instrumental, electronic, vocal, or anything else. He can layer what feels like an infinite number of sounds over one another and make them work together to create one mammoth, and usually flawless, piece of music. He is a modern composer. On the other hand, he is also able to create some of the most beautiful and intriguing songs I have ever heard with nothing more than a few simple piano chords and his alluring voice. The awe-inspiring and unique thing about Trent Reznor lies in his ability to achieve both of these extremes- intelligent, definitive complexity and stunning, affecting simplicity. I think this kind of ability is rare these days, and I think 'With Teeth' demonstrates and exemplifies his talent. Expand
  39. CarlyM
    Jul 14, 2005
    7
    One third digestble pop, one third bordering on rubbish (the title track, for starters) and one third completely inspired - Right Where it Belongs is exquisite, for which I forgive Trent the rest. Will get a lot more listening.
  40. KingInk
    Sep 14, 2005
    9
    Bring it on. Every NIN album I've had the pleasure of witnessing has been a different treat. I owe so much of my life to this man and his incredible insights. With Teeth may be a bit more slick, but it's tight and executed with complete perfection.
  41. patriciar
    Feb 8, 2006
    10
    You guys are crazy. This Cd rocks, as well as all the other music Trent has ever made.
  42. PaulH
    Mar 5, 2006
    10
    Abosolutly AMAZING by far Trent's best and most powerful album sure it is nothing like the downward spiral or pretty hate machine but it's even better, Its catchy, mesmorising and powerful but all in all a pure classic, Well Done Trent!!!!! (P.S Also my best album of the year)
  43. Crash
    Apr 8, 2007
    8
    This is a solid record for Trent. It has enough substance for NIN fans and enough appeal to bring in new listeners. Perhaps the album could use more raw emotion I have come to expect from Mr. Reznor. Very solid outing but everyone in the world can find ways to improve and Trent is no exception.
  44. maxf
    Oct 6, 2005
    7
    if not for sunspots i would have given this a 5. a major letdown after the promise and awesome work of art like THE FRAGILE.
  45. RobL
    May 10, 2005
    9
    Trent Reznor Eates many faces on this classic
  46. K.Major
    May 14, 2005
    8
    A little better than The Fragile but not nearly as good as his older albums. Tracks 1, 12, and 13 are awesome, and they sound like nothing NIN's done before, while tracks 4 and 8 recall his best moments. This album is definetly worth buying if you're a fan of NIN, if you're not, you should start with some of his older albums. Note: NIN so did NOT spend six years writing A little better than The Fragile but not nearly as good as his older albums. Tracks 1, 12, and 13 are awesome, and they sound like nothing NIN's done before, while tracks 4 and 8 recall his best moments. This album is definetly worth buying if you're a fan of NIN, if you're not, you should start with some of his older albums. Note: NIN so did NOT spend six years writing this album, if you've been keeping up at all you'll know that he has recently recuperated from a serious alcohol problem and didn't start working until a few years ago. Expand
  47. Bruno
    May 23, 2005
    6
    This is far nin worst album. I'm disappointed. The whole album sounds like "The greatest hits of Marylin Manson" But it's not enough for trent and it can't be compared to Fragile, Spiral or Pretty Hate Machine. It's musically, lyrically inmature.
  48. KeithW
    May 3, 2005
    10
    Super excellent.
  49. Hades
    May 3, 2005
    8
    Ahhh.. it pains me to have to give an album from one of my favorite groups the 'low' score of an 8 but I find this album to be quite a hefty departure from their previous works. Which is simultaneously a great thing and an unfortunate oen as well. These songs seem slightly more conventional and meticulous. Thankfully, this makes their tunes and riffs more catchy and relateable Ahhh.. it pains me to have to give an album from one of my favorite groups the 'low' score of an 8 but I find this album to be quite a hefty departure from their previous works. Which is simultaneously a great thing and an unfortunate oen as well. These songs seem slightly more conventional and meticulous. Thankfully, this makes their tunes and riffs more catchy and relateable but I also find it makes the songs slightly less cerebral than past endeavors. Expand
  50. TomD
    May 3, 2005
    10
    A most excellent return to a CD full of well-crafted songs that get to the point. I enjoyed the instrumentals of The Fragile, but it sure is nice to hear a straightforward disc again.
  51. NeilT
    May 30, 2005
    9
    Trent Reznor did me a favour. He came back again with a dynamite album!
  52. joef
    May 4, 2005
    10
    this is the best damn cd ever since the last nin cd, its a wierd happening.
  53. LewisM
    May 4, 2005
    10
    NIN's most accessible work, but not in a bad way. If you want to hear some good NIN, but want to stay fairly upbeat - this is the album for you!
  54. Max
    May 4, 2005
    10
    Another quality release from Reznor.
  55. JaneD'oh
    May 4, 2005
    10
    I've been a fan for years, and this is one of the cleanest, purest pieces of work I've ever heard fom him. Thank god for Reznor.
  56. KonradS
    May 4, 2005
    10
    Exeeds perfection...
  57. noelp
    May 4, 2005
    9
    With Teeth is not bad... it's different. I can't understand whay Trend recorded Sunspots and Collector. I don't like those. But all the rest.... it's just perfect. My grade is: 8'' (0'' worst 9'' best ;) )
  58. Matt
    May 4, 2005
    10
    FINALLY!
  59. katie
    May 4, 2005
    10
    it's totally different from anything we've seen before, but it still uniquely NIN. And by the way, what's with all the fragile haters?
  60. marinaa
    May 4, 2005
    10
    Wicked album from start to finish.
  61. randallb
    May 4, 2005
    10
    reznor is miles ahead of everyone else...as usual.
  62. ChurchillM
    May 4, 2005
    6
    One has to point out the fact that fans WILL love whatever NIN regurgitates. That being said (for the rest of us) NIN is not relevant any more. Used to be, but not anymore. He is starting to sound like a grown up version of M Manson. I've heard Powerman5000 records that are catchier (and boy... is Powerman5000 ever so juvenile ! ). Well produced (glossy), but that's about it.
  63. sanfordb
    May 4, 2005
    10
    this is the best album i've heard in five and a half years (since the fragile, which is my favourite album). i may be a little biased because nine inch nails is my favourite band. with teeth reminds me more of pretty hate machine because it's a more straightforward, song-oriented album, but it doesn't sound like trent reznor is repeating himself, at all. this is an amazing this is the best album i've heard in five and a half years (since the fragile, which is my favourite album). i may be a little biased because nine inch nails is my favourite band. with teeth reminds me more of pretty hate machine because it's a more straightforward, song-oriented album, but it doesn't sound like trent reznor is repeating himself, at all. this is an amazing album and the best album of the decade, so far. Expand
  64. ericn
    May 4, 2005
    10
    Nothing to say but....WHEW! What a relief! After the downward spiral I was not worried about a 5 year absence of my favorite rock band.... And then I was blown away by The Fragile. But considering the direction that The Fragile was heading there was no telling what would be on this album. Silly me for doubting Trent Reznor.... Its easily ANOTHER masterpiece. All of the elements are still Nothing to say but....WHEW! What a relief! After the downward spiral I was not worried about a 5 year absence of my favorite rock band.... And then I was blown away by The Fragile. But considering the direction that The Fragile was heading there was no telling what would be on this album. Silly me for doubting Trent Reznor.... Its easily ANOTHER masterpiece. All of the elements are still here, but (true to form) there has been a total reinvention of style. Critics and fair-weather fans will undoubtedly not understand most of the songs right off the bat.... but as with any great art this comes with time. The "cult following" as we have been called for so many years, have known we liked it for almost 6 years... and we were right. Expand
  65. Daniel
    May 4, 2005
    10
    Hihgly recommed..... Trent and Nine Inch Nails return with another classic album
  66. RobB
    May 4, 2005
    10
    gets better EVERY time you hear it!
  67. ShannonS
    May 4, 2005
    10
    Great Stuff!
  68. CoreyH
    May 4, 2005
    9
    Sparkling, clear, concise. Beautiful and lonely.
  69. JamieM
    May 4, 2005
    9
    Awesome!
  70. TimK
    May 4, 2005
    9
    A great album with great songs; getting smaller and thtf are like starfuckers inc., pretty weak! But the rest is just Reznor: music that touches your soul, in an angry and in a beautiful and sad way!
  71. AndyW
    May 5, 2005
    10
    Absolute genius. May well prove to be the best-ever NIN release. Time will tell.
  72. AP
    May 5, 2005
    10
    Clearly people that say that the songs don't stay with you either have no musical taste, or no patience. I will admit that when i heard it for the first time I was a bit dissapointed. As I kept listening, I realized that this album, might even surpass the grandious Pretty Hate Machine. Could be the best NIN album yet. Only has that Pretty Hate Machine feel, while the hand that feeds Clearly people that say that the songs don't stay with you either have no musical taste, or no patience. I will admit that when i heard it for the first time I was a bit dissapointed. As I kept listening, I realized that this album, might even surpass the grandious Pretty Hate Machine. Could be the best NIN album yet. Only has that Pretty Hate Machine feel, while the hand that feeds just f'n rocks. Every song on the album is brilliant - Can't wait to see the show live. Collapse
  73. ArturoG
    May 5, 2005
    10
    Great!!
  74. samt
    May 5, 2005
    9
    this is a totally different animal than any of his previous work. surprising and very good; he only gets better and better
  75. AntonTen
    May 5, 2005
    10
    With Teeth seems to combine elements from all previous albums: the accessibility of Pretty Hate Machine, the sonic consistency of Broken, and the multi-layered, experimental styles of both The Downward Spiral and The Fragile. In some ways, WT transcends everything that's come before it.
  76. DanC
    May 5, 2005
    10
    At a time when a lot of music is mediocre, NIN always proves to shine with great stuff. Get's deeper with each listen, as you peel back the layers.
  77. JefferyW
    May 5, 2005
    10
    Ooooh yes!
  78. GD
    May 6, 2005
    9
    This is one of NIN's better albums, sounding at times like both The Perfect Drug and Downward Spiral with a touch of The Fragile. The catchiest tracks are "you know what you are" , "everyday is exactly the same" and "getting smaller" but each song is solid.
  79. RyanD
    May 6, 2005
    7
    A solid album from start to finish. But sounds too much like the downward spiral. That isn't necessarily a bad thing, I love the downward spiral, but I really thought each and every NIN album had a distinct and innovative sound, that is until this one. Still good though
  80. JohnK
    May 6, 2005
    9
    After the commercial disappointment of The Fragile, I was worried he'd be too concerned about radio playability at the expense of quality. I'm happy to say it didn't happen. Only two, maybe three radio type songs, very little thrash...gets better with every listen.
  81. JorgeD
    May 6, 2005
    9
    While not as epic or ambitious as TDS or TF, this is an amazing record. It's f**** great to hear new NIN material after all this years!
  82. BenM
    May 7, 2005
    10
    More reminiscent to "Pretty Hate Machine" than "Downward Spiral" to me, but a major return to form with only one slightly duff track (the title track). "Right where it belongs" has to be the successor to "Hurt" - especially after Johnny Cash made it his own
  83. mattheww
    May 7, 2005
    10
    ha! better than anything he's done. and pisses all over coldplays latest effort. up yours!
  84. DemonicAngel
    May 7, 2005
    7
    Well, here's the good news - it doesn't entirely suck like so many of us were dreading. ;) Some of the tunes are extremely catchy and remind me of Pretty Hate Machine as well as some of the less suicidal moments of The Downward Spiral, and Trent's production skills are as masterful as ever. The less good news is - the songs (more so in the first half of the album than the Well, here's the good news - it doesn't entirely suck like so many of us were dreading. ;) Some of the tunes are extremely catchy and remind me of Pretty Hate Machine as well as some of the less suicidal moments of The Downward Spiral, and Trent's production skills are as masterful as ever. The less good news is - the songs (more so in the first half of the album than the second) are very repetitious; Trent's vocals, which weren't awe-inspiring to begin with, are really starting to sound strained; and the lyrics are frankly laughable (but then, they've been approaching self-parody since The Fragile). The best way to sum it up is "NIN By Numbers". It's a solid album and should please fans desperate for a quick fix of new NIN, but there's nothing especially new to write home about here. Expand
  85. juanc
    May 9, 2005
    4
    Boring
  86. DavidG
    Jun 1, 2005
    10
    Some of the best from Rezor, this man is truly a saint, he bears his entire soul and hides nothing. He is what he is and it comes through in his music. God bless Trent.
  87. DeannaH
    Jun 15, 2005
    9
    From the beautiful "All The Love In The World" to the ass kicking "Do You Know What You Are" to the toe- tapping catchy almost-could-even-be top-40 "The Hand That Feeds" to the gut-wrenching "Right Where It Belongs", Trent again has given us some fine music. I personaly love his last project, 1999's "The Fragile", but "With Teeth" is by far his best release since 1994's "The From the beautiful "All The Love In The World" to the ass kicking "Do You Know What You Are" to the toe- tapping catchy almost-could-even-be top-40 "The Hand That Feeds" to the gut-wrenching "Right Where It Belongs", Trent again has given us some fine music. I personaly love his last project, 1999's "The Fragile", but "With Teeth" is by far his best release since 1994's "The Downward Spiral". Trent Reznor is back in full swing. Expand
  88. DecepticonPom
    Jun 7, 2005
    8
    You can smell the Depeche production. It's a great return.
  89. PaulF
    Jul 25, 2005
    9
    Shock horror! With Teeth dares to be different to The Downward Spiral....guess thats what you call progress. Reznor continues to move forward, sideways and horizontally, this is a fresh, imaginative and excellently produced album...as always!!
  90. miguel
    May 4, 2006
    10
    Pretty amazing stuff. Admittedly, it will alienate longtime fans, but it'll snag him some new ones. I'm a perfect example. People like to rag on this album for being far too mainstream for Trent, but I think this newfound pop sensibility suits him very well. He's a brilliant musician and flexing his "hook" muscle only makes his music sound even more full of life. It makes Pretty amazing stuff. Admittedly, it will alienate longtime fans, but it'll snag him some new ones. I'm a perfect example. People like to rag on this album for being far too mainstream for Trent, but I think this newfound pop sensibility suits him very well. He's a brilliant musician and flexing his "hook" muscle only makes his music sound even more full of life. It makes for an album full of complex, depth-ridden soundscapes - with a pop twist. It sounds great. Turning 40 always does the trick in a veterans career. Expand
  91. GinaA
    Nov 4, 2005
    8
    I'm amazed with all the negative feedback on this album. If nin has in fact lost their touch, can someone tell me why all their shows continue to sell out within the first minute?
  92. JeromeS
    Nov 9, 2005
    10
    I love this album. I wasn't a big fan of the last album, but this one has a fresh feel with beautiful, pain driven sounds. Unlike some other albums, the darkness is (welcomely) broken up a bit by some funkier songs in the middle of the album. All of it is pure NIN, but the last few tracks meld seamlessly into a masterful ending.
  93. kevins
    Dec 24, 2005
    10
    NIN has many aspects that create it's original sound. This album seems more simplified then previous ones, and yet still very powerful. The lyrics are easier defined and realy hits the spot!
  94. TaraV
    Dec 27, 2005
    10
    NIN's best album.
  95. PierreB
    Oct 24, 2005
    10
    NIN keeps getting better and better
  96. kevin
    May 11, 2005
    10
    Trent Reznor has made another quality disk. There is no other music that I can compare to his. Evry song has a sound of its own. Most bands sound the same on every album where he manages to make every song its own experience. good job and hopefully it wont be a long time before the next album. NIN Rules
  97. ExitDomina
    May 10, 2005
    10
    Excellent release, totally worth the 5 years, Viva la NIN!!
  98. CherylD
    May 10, 2005
    10
    Good to see NIN back and still rockin!
  99. MarkusA.
    May 10, 2005
    9
    First nine inch nails album I've bought and the best purchase I've made this year.
  100. Francesco
    May 12, 2005
    8
    3 very good songs - track 4, 12,13 - other is boring. Big step from Fragile. I dont know if it is good.
Metascore
71

Generally favorable reviews - based on 22 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 22
  2. Negative: 1 out of 22
  1. Quite frankly, this is the record that NIN should have released if Reznor had wanted to capitalize on the success of The Downward Spiral.
  2. More in line with his tighter debut, Pretty Hate Machine, With Teeth is made up of bursts of dark, scary and paranoid gut punches.
  3. Reznor seems to have finally grasped that listening to a NIN album should not be as torturous as whatever artistic agony went into its creation. [29 Apr 2005, p.145]